??!
2 photos
Owlet Smart Sock 2

Owlet Smart Sock 2 (page 2 of 4)

4.2 from 68 reviews

Reviews

4.2

68 reviews
5
(49)
4
(3)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (44)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (46)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (46)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (38)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.9 (40)
  • Audio Quality
    4.0 (20)
  • Video Quality
    3.3 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

D for Disappointed

D for DisappointedWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

FAIL FAIL FAIL!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
2 comments
D for Disappointed
D for Disappointed
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Feel free to PM us with your contact details and we will contact you straight away. Owlet Team

Love it! Tech support is amazing!!

published

I love the Owlet Sock 2. I recently had issues with the sensor after 8months of everyday use so I called Tech Support who sent me out a new one free of charge.. it is so reassuring that we have support like that after spending so much on the product, which I would do again in a heartbeat.

I found the range from sock to base station is great, it still connects even after being behind 2 sets of closed doors.

Even after the issue with the app connectivity which happened recently I still had peace of mind that the sock and base station were still connected and if anything should happen the base station will still alert me.

Thanks for such a great product!!!

1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

TJ S, thanks for posting the review. We are so glad that the Smart Sock is providing you peace-of-mind. Do reach out to us again if we can help in any way. Owlet Team.

Disappointed with customer support

published

Although the product itself is quite good, we have had a few issues with our sock and camera and have tried multiple times to call customer support and left many messages and i am get to hear back from anyone. For a product that markets itself as top of the range and is one of the most expensive ones, you would think that good support comes with but No!

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Village for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Nikki M. We are sorry to hear that. You can contact our call centre Mon - Fri office hours on 03 9588 0999. Or if you send a PM, we can contact you directly. Kind regards, Owlet Team.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Owlet Smart Sock 2 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny

JennyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Foster carer.

published

As a foster carer I find the owlet smart sock excellent caring for different ages of babies especially with the three sizes of sock that come with it. Extremely happy

Purchased in July 2019 for A$359.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Jenny, thanks for posting the review. We are glad that the Smart Sock works well for your purposes and do reach out to us if there is anything we can do. Owlet Team.

Tarob

TarobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Third child and i have never been able to sleep better with a newborn

published

I have been so happy and impressed with my owlet sock. I can go to sleep and wake up knowing baby is ok. I have suffered with anxiety and was always so much worse when my eldest two were babies. Now i can sleep without worry. I love it

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Tarob, that's wonderful to hear. We have many people telling us that they wished the Smart Sock was around when their older children were babies. Do reach out to us if we can help with anything. Regards, Owlet Team.

philip

philipGoldfields, WA

Then best product to give us non stress sleep

published

We had trouble with our little one with heart rate issues so we decided to buy the owlet / smart sock, the product is so good that we sleep easy we can track her oxygen an heart rate an we go to sleep at night with no more anxiety an less stress , this is a must have for piece of mind an it really does work an the wifi range is amazing, it’s real-time recording an accuracy is amazing 2nd to none , we are very happy parents

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

philip, thanks for posting the review and we are so glad that our Smart Sock is helping you and your partner sleep with less anxiety. Do contact us if we can help with anything. Owlet Team.

Britt

BrittSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sensor fail expensive replacement

published

Initially we were extremely happy with this monitor after purchasing it second hand from the previous owner who had only used it a couple of months. After we had been using for 8 months the battery just all of a sudden stopped charging. When I contact owlet to ask about a replacement battery they said the only option was to buy a completely brand new sensor which costs $180! So the monitor which we bought for $300 is now completely unusable unless we make another purchase of $180 to replace the sensor which I got told on the phone often happens after one year of using this product and is not a user error! So upsetting and a very expensive monitor if it can be only used for such a short time!
NB: I do not have receipt from original owner

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Britt, it's awkward to send out free replacement parts when there is no receipt or we cannot identify the original purchase date. We did send you a private message yesterday, if you can respond to that, we'd love to see if we can help. Owlet Team.

Rhiannon

RhiannonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Amazing product

published

I received the owlet sock as a gift when my son was born and we have been given peace of mind every night. Recently a part in the sensor broke and I was sent a replacement part straight away. I am beyond thankful for the exceptional service I received.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Jelicia T.

Jelicia T.Central Queensland, QLD

My saving grace!

published

Have used smart sock since birth of baby. So thankful for it. Gives me peace of mind knowing it will alert if something is wrong. Love the apps to track data. I feel so confident with it.

The Australian Support team have been amazing also with any issues/enquires as well. Making the Owlet experience amazing!

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Village Online store for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet
Baby Monitors

Find out how Owlet Smart Sock 2 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Demi

DemiSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Piece of mind

published

Impressed is an understatement. When I found out I was having my son, I knew I needed a monitor, upon doing some research I found the owlet. Using the owlet has given me complete piece of mind, I often would wake up worrying if he was breathing, with the owlet it tracks your babies breathing and heart rate, when everything is good the base station is green. I kept the base station on my bedside table, I’d often wake up, look over and be relieved when I seen green. It truly was a god send especially in the early days. We still use it when he sick, it’s amazing.

Definitely worth the money, you won’t regret it.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Demi, thanks for posting the review, we're so glad that our Smart Sock worked for you. We have lots of parents who tell us about seeing the green glow and being able to go back to sleep because of it! Owlet Team.

Jeff. B

Jeff. BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Power Outage Concerns

published

After recently purchasing for my Granddaughter the Owlet Sock 2 although very pleased with this product was very surprised to find out there was no way of being alerted if there was a Power Outage. So its very concerning that the baby wouldn't be monitored during an Outage and the parents would have no way of knowing this was the case if they were asleep.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Baby Gallery Physical store for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
3 comments
Owlet
Team O.Owlet
Jeff. B
Jeff. B
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Jeff B, not sure, but we will share this with our developers in the US. Thanks again. Owlet Team.

Lauren H.

Lauren H.Murray Mallee, SA

This identified our baby's heart condition. Worth the money!

published

We bought the owlet sock for my peace of mind. Little did we know it would actually identify that our son had SVT, a condition where his heart rate can suddenly go up to 300 bpm. Without the sock we wouldn't have found out until he showed other signs of being unwell. I can't recommend this product highly enough. I only wish there was a portable version that could give me the same peace of mind outside the house!

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Battery Life
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet
Kelly

KellySydney, NSW

The best thing ever!

published

This is the best thing I have bought for my baby, we came across it at a baby fair in Sydney and I honestly cannot recommend the smart sock enough! Worth every cent. Seeing the green glow of the base station at night let’s me know my baby is breathing and sleeping soundly without having to constantly check on her. My baby isn’t bothered wearing the sock and we have had no false alarms, other than when my helpful husband has put the sock on a bit too loosely.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Kelly, that's great to hear, thanks for taking the time to post the review. Owlet Team.

Gives us peace of mind

published

Our little man has been diagnosed with laryngomalacia since he was 6 weeks old. This sock has honestly been the best purchase for us, giving us such peace of mind! Easy to set up, easy to use, he isn't bothered by the sock on his foot, and we can all sleep at ease now!

Purchased in June 2019 for A$450.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet
Nicole

Nicole

  • 3 reviews

The battery stops working after the warranty expires and you have to buy a replacement piece for $180. Beware.

published

The battery stops working after the warranty expires and they will not assist. You have to buy a replacement piece for $180. They will not help you outside of warranty and do not allow warranty’s to be transferred. Do not purchase unless you are happy to throw this out after 12 months.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Battery Life
See all answers
4 comments
Owlet
Team O.Owlet
Nicole
Nicole
Nicole
Nicole

I have the receipt now and can confirm the date of purchase was February 2018. I will update this.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Owlet Smart Sock 2 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah S.

Sarah S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Good.

published

I do love this Product the only reason I wouldn’t give it five stars is because I’ve had to replace the monitor and the base station and occasionally it also loses Wi-Fi connectivity through the night which causes a LOUD alarm waking you in a panic.We also thought it would be a good idea to take on our holidays and connect to the hotel Wi-Fi but unfortunately it wouldn’t connect.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet
Jenny R

Jenny RSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

My must have

published

This is hands down the best purchase we have made!
We have used this for 9 months and cannot fault it. It has given us peace of mind and much better sleep.
I love the sleep patterns info and literally check it every day to help me determine his naps.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Jenny R, thank you for posting the review and we're so glad that it's provided you with peace-of-mind and hopefully some restful sleep for you and your partner. Owlet Team

Flik

FlikGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Worth every cent!!

published

You might be wary of spending so much money on one device but it has more than paid for itself. They say peace of mind with this device and it is more than true. As first time parents we weren't sure what to get to achieve this goal but after reading other reviews we decided to get the owlet sock the day our baby was born. And from first use we haven't looked back. It was easy to set up and use. I use the stats given to work out when sleep time is and then the green base station light is all we need to sleep peacefully at night. We both get up at night for various reasons so a glance at green light is all we need to feel safe in the knowledge our baby is also safe.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$429.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet
Kristy

Kristy

  • 3 reviews

Peace of mind

published

Amazing. No issues at all, so easy to use. Gave us peace of mind when transitioning our baby into his own room and cot. No more getting up and checking on him constantly. Better sleep for us and our baby.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Kristy, thanks for posting the review. That's exactly what the Smart Sock is about, allowing parents to sleep better, which is so valuable when you have a new baby. Regards, Owlet Team.

mkehane

mkehaneSydney, NSW

It’s a must have!

published

As a new mum I was constantly checking on my bub to make sure he was still breathing. The little sleep I had was spent with me waking constantly to check on him. Then we got the owlet. The little green pulsing light lets me know he’s ok. And when he’s sick I can check his vitals on the app to reassure me. I love love love this and would recommend it to anyone.

Also the electronics in the sock started to struggle to connect to charge. I reported the issue and had a replacement in 48hours! Customer service and after care cannot be beaten!

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Owlet
Team O.Owlet
Page 2 of 4
See all Owlet Smart Sock 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

NJK

NJKasked

Is there a difference between the smart sock 2 and smart sock? Some stores advertise the smart sock 2 but owlet only calls it smart sock..

1 answer
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Hi NJK, they should all be the Smart Sock 2. The original Smart Sock phased out many years ago and was never imported into Australia. Kind regards, Owlet Team.

Susan K.

Susan K.asked

When you say suitable from birth, can you please advise what size that is. A couple of reviews make note of the fact the socks do not fit I’m concerned we will have this issue. We have a premi baby, she is little and I want to know that the Owlet will fit her.

3 answers
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Susan K. Babies differ so much one from another. Generally, the three sizes of socks that come with the Smart Sock will cover the first 18 months, or from birth to 25Ibs in weight. The SS2 is not suitable for premature babies, both in terms of the smallest fabric sock not being a good fit as well as the accuracy levels of the pulse oximeter.

Do give us a call if you have more questions, we want to be sure that you're making the right decision for your circumstances. 03 9588 0999.

Kind regards.

Sonya Seal
Sonya Seal

Hi Susan, I bought this for our baby who was born at 27weeks. When we bought him home he weighed 3.5kg and we have been using the monitor since day one. Hope that helps.

Susan K.
Susan K.

Thank you Sonya Seal, appreciate the reply.

Karen R.

Karen R.asked

Do the monitors work with twins, having two devices in on room or is there to much interface?

1 answer
Owlet
Team O.Owlet

Karen R, yes, our SS2 does work with twins, though you will need to buy two complete units of course. If you would like a full run down of how, perhaps give us a call on 03 9588 0999 - it would be easier to explain over the phone. Kind regards, Owlet Team.

Get an answer from our members and Owlet representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.