?
? !
5 photos
OzHead MKIII

OzHead MKIII

4.6 from 230 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Hair Length Medium (1)
  • Hair Style Curly (1)
  • Straightening Time 40 minutes
  • Hair Care
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Tracey

TraceyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not as good as hoped

published

I purchased 1 of these as a friend recommended it. I've used it a number of times now and am not impressed at all so will be going back to my GHD as this is much better

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S Ando

S AndoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Disappointed

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Ozhead website for $205.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
S Ando
S Ando
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Holly

HollySydney

  • 4 reviews

Silky smooth hair

published

Great little hair straightener here I love this because it heats up in seconds and it is so great on the hair feels like heaven great budget for the price amazing.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Straighteners

Find out how OzHead MKIII compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KMT

KMTGold Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Very good but need to go over a couple of times

published

Heats quick, still going strong after 12 months. I do find if i straighten and walk away it fluffs up within about 30 minutes, but after doing it a second time very quickly it then stays straight all day. Also works well, if i blow dry my hair first with a styling brush and then straighten it. I dont use the vibrate option - have never seen that it makes a difference. I like the peace of mind of a 3 year warranty.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lovemyhome

LovemyhomeAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Didn't work for us

published
1 comment
OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lisa

lisa

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best straightener!

published

Works perfectly! I got mine a month ago and is still working great, I think it will last me quite a while... Heats up really quickly and makes my hair shiny and smooth!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amber K

Amber K

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Hair gets caught and is not straightening well

published

Hi, I received my straighteners a few weeks ago and have used it a few times, I find my hair gets caught in the edge of the plate and it doesn't straighten overly well. I have fine curly hair and dry it off before straightening. I also find it is not overly hot, My 10 year old GHD still is working better (and I am in no way a GHD only person). I am wondering if it has a fault. I tried emailing through the website but it wouldn't allow me too.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ell

EllPerth

  • 5 reviews

Cant live without this!

published

This is honestly one of the best hair straighter i have ever used! The hair dressers recommended me this product and it is honestly not disappointing. It was super easy to use and it heats up quite quickly. It worked amazing as my hair is always really wavey.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary0000

Mary0000Canberra Central 2602, ACT

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not so Great

published

Bought this after reading positive reviews. Unfortunately for me, it hasn't been very good. My GHD, which my daughter now uses all the time, is far better. The OzHead takes longer to straighten my hair, the straightener becomes so hot it easily burns your fingers and ears and I have no idea what the vibration is supposed to achieve it didn't do a thing for me. In comparison when I use my GHD my hair is shinier and smoother and it doesn't become so extremely hot on the outside. On the positive side, they did send my out a free one after sending me the incorrect colour ordered, which was unexpected and very nice.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Straighteners

Find out how OzHead MKIII compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lola

LolaGold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good straightener for the price

published

I bought the Ozhead because the reputation of the GHD was going down after they switched manufacturers. This is a great alternative, although sometimes I feel like it needs tiny sections of hair to really straighten well. Still, for the price it's a great straightener.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

Very easy to use this product, I am extremely happy with the results. It heats up quickly and it was not too expensive. I ended up buying the same one as a gift because I am so happ[y with it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidSippy Downs

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with it

published

I owned this OzHead MKIII for a month, it is really good one, better than others I used before. Can easily use and straight your hair very quickly. Loving it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Not hot enough for my hair

published

17.5.17 Unfortunately this straightener doesn't do a good job on my hair even at the top temperature and using tiny sections of hair. I used the serum they sent but with this straightener my hair is all plumped out again the next day.
I ordered it on 25.4.17 but it didn't arrive for about 10 working days. I have left a message on the 1800 694 323 number which went to the message bank of someone named Dave.

4 comments
OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead

Well Dave is sending a refund and I am very grateful indeed. It shows that this company has integrity ladies! Very impressive.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Would repeat without a doubt!

published

For two years I have been using this article practically every day and I can say that I am delighted. It heats up in a few seconds, my hair slips very well and with an average temperature it works perfectly.
Would repeat without a doubt!

Nathalie Roqueta Knaack
c/Emili Vendrell 21 2 2
08440 Cardedeu
Barcelona

1 comment
OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead

Thank-you so much for the lovely review Natalia. I'm so happy that it's working well for you :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Finally a decent hair straightener!

published

Im in love with my Ozhead hair straightener! It's the best purchase i've made in awhile and have recommended it to all my friends.
Thanks Ozhead!

1 comment
OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead

Hey Teneill - That review is really appreciated :) If you ever get any dramas with your product please let us know. If any of your mates are ordering for Christmas don't forget our coupon code XMAS15 for 15% off at the checkout ! Have a great week :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Straighteners

Find out how OzHead MKIII compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
katfen

katfencanberra

Love my think pink!!!

published

I bought my think pink hair straightener 4 years ago and it is still great. Customer service is fantastic.Just bought the MKIII , going to give my old one to my daughter.Thx gor the great deal :)

3 comments
OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead

Dear katfen, We really appreciate you taking the time for leaving us a lovely review. I'm so glad that you like the MKIII - please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. Warm regards. Dalma.

katfen
katfen

Just saw that l only gave you a 4/5. It was supposed to be 5/5. Loving my MKlll. Keep up the fantastic work. You are a great company to deal with. :)

OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hannah

HannahNewcastle

My old GHD was better!

published

Received this Ozhead straightener as a gift a couple months back. Was looking forward to using it as my old GHD eventually broke after several years. Well what a disappointment :( it doesn't straighten as well as my old GHD, and secondly the vibrating plates stop working every time I use it :( really disappointed with this straightener, I'd rather go back and use a GHD anyday!

Doesn's straighten as well as my old GHD, vibrating plates stop working.

1 comment
OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead

Hi Hannah, Please can you get in touch with us? If the results you're getting are not awesome then I suspect you have a bad unit and we can arrange a replacement asap :) We really want every customer to be happy so please call us on 1800 694 323

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chrish

chrish

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Average

published

I've used many straighteners & this was as another reviewer stated, clunky & the plates didnt float right. I've had mine just over 2 years & a plate finally disconnected. I'm back to plain old Remmington, $50 & works as well. It has a 3 year service warranty which I'llI try (only broke this week) but if it costs money I'll have to consider if its worth it 9postage). will let you know about the service side.
Heated quick, long warranty, very pretty box
Cord too long, not a great plate fixture, no auto cut off, expensive

1 comment
OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chee

CheeSt Kilda

A blip in an otherwise amazing product

published
2 comments
OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead

Dear Chee, If it ever becomes annoying or a problem please give us a call and we will get that resolved for you. I can imagine the loose screw would be annoying actually :) My number is 02 4334 4991. Kind regards, Dalma.

Chee
Chee

Thanks Dalma! I'll certainly give you a buzz if/when the screw comes off again. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good product bad service

published
1 comment
OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all OzHead MKIII reviews

Questions & Answers

Harmony P

Harmony Pasked

I had a Muster straightener 20 years ago which I loved and replaced with a GHD when my sister took the Muster when she moved out. It was back in 2005 and GHDs were just as good (if not better) than the Muster. When the GHD died about 7 years ago, GHDs were not made the same and I have just been buying cheap ones. I am on the search for the 'holy grail' straightener that achieves results like the original Muster and GHDs. Does anyone have experience using these classic ones and can provide some feedback on what they have found available now that is similar? Thanks in advance! :)

No answers
Anita

Anitaasked

Hi. I haven't been seen any reviews as to how this goes with curling hair. Does anyone have any feedback regarding this?

1 answer
mimi
mimi

i have seen hair dresser use it to curl hair.
also the customer service says you can do it.
i have tried curling it myself. need some experience to do so. Especially for the back of the hair if doing it yourself.
but the answer to your question is YES it can curl hair.

Anita

Anitaasked

Hi. I'm thinking of purchasing your product for my daughters, ages 11 & 12. The younger one has really curly, ringlet type hair and the older one has dead straight hair. My hairdresser told me that a hair straightener should be able to straighten and curl hair. Is this correct? Thank you.

2 answers
Maureen Flood
Maureen Flood

I have gone from natural curly hair to smooth straight hair and loving it, great product and so handy to have at home saves you money as you can do it at home,

OzHead
Dalma H.OzHead

Hey Anita, Yes your hairdresser is absolutely correct :-) You can curl and straighten with the OzHead straightener very easily. Kind regards.

See all OzHead MKIII questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

The OzHead MKIII, which costs $299.95, was the 2018 ProductReview.com.au Award Winner in the Hair Straighteners category.

This hair straightener has a few unique inclusions, such as vibrating heat plates ‘for faster and smoother straightening’ and tourmaline-coated plates, which are beneficial for damaged hair, as they help reduce frizz.

What reviewers loved about this hair straightener:

  • Heats up quickly
  • Lightweight and easy to use
  • Hair stays straight for a long time, including overnight
  • Good for removing frizz and smoothing hair
  • Salon-quality finish – reviewers loved the way their hair looked after straightening.
CategoryHair Straighteners
Price (RRP) $299.95
FeaturesAuto Shut-off and Universal Voltage
Plate TypeDual Floating
Plate MaterialCeramic and Tourmaline-Coated
Min Temperature80 °C
Max Temperature230 °C
Colour / FinishRed
Cord Length3 m
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateDec 2006

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.