??!
2 photos
Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018

Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018 (page 2 of 3)

MPN: PXCLMK-018
3.9 from 48 reviews · View Statistics

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (18)
  • Safety
    4.4 (18)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.6 (15)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (12)
Previous
Next
Andrew

AndrewMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than I thought

published

Well priced - it cuts grass, has a good catcher AND has a strimmer included - top value.
Lasted well so far, easy start, nice flat finish, job done.
Been totally reliable so far!
Cheaper to buy this than hire a guy to cut your grass once!

Give it a go!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

I love it

published
Date PurchasedJun 2014
T H

T HPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

good but it is expensive

published

- That model is expensive compare with others
- catcher is large enough to hold
- battery is good for me, can be used to mow 100sqm for two times.
- issue is that if grass is longer, it is choked, I have to change level one after another to do the job.

Just notice, lot of other brands come out with similar price with bigger price as well , example,
https://www.bunnings.com.au/makita-lxt-18v-x-2-li-ion-380mm-cordless-lawn-mower-skin-only_p3381074 (399)

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frank

FrankPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect mower, so light and easy to use.

published

This mower has surprised me. As I am 68 I needed a mower that did not have to be started with a pull handle.
The two batteries are so easy to install and last enough to do my 100 square back lawn and my 100 square front lawn. the catcher is plenty big enough. The mower is so light it is incredibly easy to push. I don't know how I used to manage without it. Batteries only take 30 mins to fully charge.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Deadset

DeadsetAberglasslyn

  • 2 reviews

Battery is garbage!

published

First full charge lasted 20 minutes. 2nd full charge barely half hr. At this rate i’ll have front and back lawn done by 2019. Grass clogs up blades far too easy. Stop...clear blades area...restart. $250...an electric mower cost a third of price and does same job. $100 more for a petrol mower. Garbage.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jen

JenGolden square

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This mower is amazing. I bought it because I needed something lightweight, easy to use but did the j

published

Catcher is plenty large enough as long as I keep on top of it (mowing the lawns). Just did my 1/4 acre and emptied it 3 times. Not sure how often with other mowers? Hadn't done the lawns for 6 months over winter so understandably had to empty many more times when I mowed the lawn then.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Impressed

published

All round good mower with great battery life and excellent catcher capacity, light large and easy to assemble, stores away easily, and excellent back up service from the sales rep.
Could do with a lower cutting height.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
angifi

angifi

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

LIghtweight and easier to use

published

I love this mower for its ease of use. I have a petrol mower, but I found it difficult to start and push around as it was quite heavy. I don't have a large lawn area, so a small power is perfect for me. I love that it is easy to recharge the batteries and I don't have to worry about purchasing fuel. I no longer have to ask my son or husband to mow the lawn, I just get on with it myself, and that's a win for me!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Gym guy

Gym guySydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job but dont expect wonders

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary

GaryHertford

Great value

published

Easy to handle and light weight cuts pretty good , but perhaps not low enough .
Although I was able to bend the ends of the blade a fraction and it cuts a bit lower , they obviously have it cutting high because it might not be powerful enough, but it works for me and I am very happy with it

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Iilluta

IillutaSouth Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Mowing is no longer a chore with this little beast

published

This little machine is lightweight, compact yet so powerful. I have a medium sized backyard and on 1 full charge I'm able to get the lawn cut( have to keep maintained in order to achieve this result).

-Fast full charge within 40min.
-Tipically get 15-20min of run-time.
- Extremely easy+ light to manoeuvre
- 5 year replacement warranty.

Overall, I can not fault this product. I absolutely love it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Brendan

BrendanGold Coast

  • 3 reviews

Good for an electric mower

published

Mower is very good at cutting lawn. Adequate catcher size. Being light very easy to manoeuvre. Batteries charge quickly. Very easy to load and unload batteries. Our lawn is a good size and we can mow the whole lawn on one run. Obviously hasn’t the power of a petrol mower but if it suits your circumstances it is very good. Overall thumbs up.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Eileen

EileenCanterbury

Disappointed

published

My problem is mower is on lowest setting and grass doe s not look as though it has been cut. Even tall blades are still standing! The only good thing for me is it is cordless. I rate this as useless!! It is easy to use if only it had a better cutting blade.

September 5th 2018 Update: Dreadful

I have written before about this mower. Dreadful piece of equipment. Wish I'd never seen it!
The grass never looks as though it has been cut. It is on lowest setting. Never much grass in box! I bought it because I am elderly and thought it would be easy to use! Try getting charger on and off battery. I usually have to wait for someone to do it for me. I don't have strength to remove it. The only good thing about it, is it is easy to push!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
CRW

CRWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Excellent value with double pack (purchased from Bunnings)

published

Purchased this lawnmower as part of a double pack (including a grass trimmer) for only $299 at Bunnings.

We previously had an ozito (hand) push mower that was acceptable for our relatively small front and back yard lawn areas (courtyard home). Having only used it twice to date, the battery life has been fine (again, only a relatively small lawn area). This double pack came with two battery packs (for the lawnmower and grass edge trimmer), so that could be used as a potential back up in case a lawn area was larger (as opposed to using a corded or petrol mower).

For homes with relatively small lawn areas, it is highly recommended (for larger areas, refer to other reviews and research further).

Date PurchasedMay 2018

great little thing

published

I only have a small garden so this is perfect no more leads trailing round my feet only problem l had was putting the grass catcher together took it back to home base Chelmsford and a nice young fellah put together for me in a jiffy the mower performs very well and I am very happy with it

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cuts two strips every 4hrs charge

published

First cordless mower. Very disappointed
Fully charged it cuts two strips of lawn then stops. charged for four hours another two strips.
By the time i finished i have to start again lawn abot 80ft by 60ft
will be returning to store for a refund and getting a petrol mower

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Just a regular customer

Just a regular customerBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic cordless Electric lawn mower

published

After purchasing a Baumr-AG cordless electric mower which failed after two uses, I purchased this Ozito mower to look after the yard.

In comparison with my former Bauer-AG mower, the Ozito lasts for around 30 minutes with the two batteries and allows you to use spare 18v batteries that you may have from other Ozito 18v products — unlike other brands.

It does struggle with longer grass, but that’s ok and easily worked around.

If you have other Ozito 18v products with existing batteries, then do your self a favour and add this to your shed — it just works

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Goose

GooseMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

My First Electric Mower

published

I was excited to give this a go as I have always had petrol mowers. First impression: electric is great but there is a lot less power. I am a lazy gardiner and only mow when I really have to and I do notice the difference. This is good but it struggles with long grass where the old petrol mower would chew right through it. The battery pack is good and lasts well but I only do ether the front of the back in one go (never both together) and it handles it fine. Its good, its lightweight but it definitely has a lot less power.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Aaron

AaronHervey Bay

  • 5 reviews

Good if you mow regulalry

published

The Ozito mower is super lightweight and very quiet. The batteries charge quickly and last for a relatively long time. I can generally mow my front and back lawns in one charge if I keep my mowing regular. If the grass gets a bit long then the mower struggles and will cut out in the thick stuff and run out of charge after just the back lawn. Overall it is very easy to use compared to a petrol mower. You just have to mow regularly.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kera

Kera

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Makes it so easy to mow the lawn!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018 reviews

Questions & Answers

Amelia

Ameliaasked

Where can I buy a new blade for ozito pxclmk-018

No answers
Rakesh

Rakeshasked

Can you use 5.2 A h battery on the mower?

3 answers
Arnold
Arnold

Sorry for the late reply.
Yes you can use it. The bigger the longer you can use it

Rakesh
Rakesh

Can I use different batteries? For example 1 x18v 3Ah and 1x 18v 4Ah in the mower as I presume the power is combining?

jun o.
jun o.

Yes you can, however, the 3Ah battery will drain early than the 4Ah battery. Better to use same capacity to avoid hassle.

NIck P.

NIck P.asked

Hi, Can any one please confirm If other batteries fits asking because dont see much space between two batteries once you install in mower.
Ie. : 1 x 3ah and 1 x 4ah/5ah
or.... 2 x 4ah or 2 x 5ah.
I want to buy New batteries but not sure what to buy dont want to spend too much. Currently have 2 x 3ah batteries. and want some more usage time Please advise.

1 answer
Arnold
Arnold

If your Ozito is Power Xchange series then you have to buy the 18V Power Xchange Battery

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBattery Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Power SourceBattery (Removable)
FeaturesBattery Life Indicator, Blade Brake, Foldable Handle and Quick-Start Motor
Catcher Type Rigid
Catcher Capacity40 L
Cutting Deck MaterialPlastic
Cutting Width360 mm
Height of Cut25 mm to 75 mm
Number of Blades1
Noise Level 93 dB
Weight16.9 kg
Voltage 18 V
Charging Time1.3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine Name36V (2X18V) Lithium-Ion Motor
Engine TypeLithium-Ion Battery
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN13: 9350062104729
  • MPN: PXCLMK-018

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.