?
? !
1 photo
Ozito ELM-1030

Ozito ELM-1030

MPN: ELM-1030
3.7 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (6)
  • Safety
    3.7 (6)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.4 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Garry

GarryHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Far exceeded Expectations

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Couldn't cut even medium length grass without overheating

published

Truly, sometimes it's worth saving money, and sometimes it isn't. It would appear that anything made from Ozito is destined to disappoint. You might save $100, but you'll pay for that choice.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kieana.B

Kieana.BPeel, WA

  • 8 reviews

Not the best but not the worst

published

It is quite flimsy but I suppose you get what you pay for. It have three height settings but it is a rather basic lawnmower. It does the job when the lawnmower man can’t make it

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito ELM-1030 compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vin

VinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Value for Money Product

published

Quite easy to put together when you get it from the shop (We brought ours from Bunnings) My lawn which is around 100 sqm back and 30 upfront was a mess with crazy buffalo grass. Once you get the hang of juggling the electric cable after you, this mower makes the task of cutting the grass quite simple and quick, . Being electric - its just plug and go. No noxious fumes, very easy to maintain - just give it a clean up once you are through. Have had it for over two years and its still as good as new. In short worth every cent.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NK VIC

NK VICGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

excellent

published

value for money, very easy assemble and work very well, light weight, compact. Using for cutting nature strip, easy to operate, highly recommended.Its an electric. no need petrol, easy to maintain.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim

TimWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Weak lawnmower.

published

Suitable for small appartments or small yards. Unfortunately it must remain plugged in when you use it. I don't like mowing a lawn with a cord near by. Personally I think it is not suited to Australian lawns and won't recommend this product.

Purchased in December 2018 for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AMD32

AMD32Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Surprisingly good! Great price!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LHR

LHRSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good little mower

published

We have a very small yard, and this mower is perfect. It is small and light and easy to use. I don't think it would be good for a large yard, but if you just have a small patch of grass that needs doing, it is perfect. It isn't as noisy as a petrol mower either.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wandering2

Wandering2Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good for small lawns

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito ELM-1030 compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Rasika S.

Rasika S.asked

I have an OZITO-1030 and the blade broke.
There are replacements only for ELM-1000 model.
Are they interchangeable?

1 answer
Garry
Garry

Ever had a broken blade sorry.

Anne daw

Anne dawasked

does this product come with a battery and a charger or do you buy those separately

1 answer
Garry
Garry

Mine came with battery and charger but they were about $20 cheaper without. Mine is still working really well. Runs solid for 30 minutes then you get a one hour break while it recharges. I am thinking of getting a spare battery so I can do it all in one go. Best mower I have ever owned.

bif

bifasked

Do you sell start/stop levers

1 answer
Vin
Vin

There is no start stop levers on Ozito ELM-1030. Am no dealer.

See all Ozito ELM-1030 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $99.00
Power SourceElectrical
FeaturesBlade Brake, Mulching Capability and Self-Propelled
Catcher Type Rigid
Catcher Capacity25 L
Cutting Deck MaterialPlastic
Cutting Width305 mm
Height of Cut30 mm to 70 mm
Noise Level 96 dB
Weight7.97 kg
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

  • MPN: ELM-1030

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.