3 photos
Ozito Push Reel Lawn Mower LMP-301

Ozito Push Reel Lawn Mower LMP-301

MPN: LMP-301
3.4 from 52 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Manual Lawn Mowers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ozito? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Banjosmum
BanjosmumGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great way to get fit

published

i bought the mower 2nd hand, previously it was used for a small lawn. I have a big lawn, the only bug bear I have is the lawn needs to be clean before you start, meaning removing all twigs as it just locks up.
Positives, it cuts at a good height leaving the lawn looking healthy instead of to the ground, I cant get round in one hit so I do it over stages, but I also use a whipper snipper around the edges, its better for the environment

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Sis
SisSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

it is a good little mower but you need a flat grass area i found it very hard mowing my lawn as it i

published

good little mower its quite difficult to mow the lawn you need to have a level yard which I don't have. its quite difficult to move over the lawn and it doesn't get close enough to the edges so you need to use a whipper snipper. so I gave up using the mower and use the whipper snipper

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Tomato
TomatoVictoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for a small lawn

published

As the title says, this lawnmower is perfect for a small lawn. It's great because it's environmentally friendly and you'll never find yourself out of fuel when you need to mow the lawn.

If this is the only lawn mower you own, you'll need to regularly mow your lawn - as when the grass gets too long this mower becomes more difficult to use.

I would highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Manpreet S
Manpreet SFRASER RISE
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fine for small spaces.

published

It's enough if you have 50sqm or less lawn area. Works better if the grass is only 5-7 cm high. If the grass is higher than this then it takes a lot of effort or move the blade high. It's very easy to clean and can work forever if it's dry and is sprayed with WD40 after each use. Due to the small size, it can be used in tight corners.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Manual Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito Push Reel Lawn Mower LMP-301 compares to other Manual Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CBAR
CBARGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great for small courtyard lawns

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jessilou
JessilouPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for enviro but you must be strong

published

It is simple to use but you need to be strong enough to use it. The longer the grass the harder it is to use so regular trims work better. Doesn't come with grass storage bag at the back which I recommend to get unless you want to rake up after you mow. Packs away very easy as it's so small. Perfect for small areas

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Chookii
ChookiiAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for small yards

published

The cutting results are good
Great for a small yard but wouldn't recommend it for large areas
Easy to use as you just push it over the grass you want cut
Is good for building strenght in your arms and light exercise
Good manuverberability
Easy to store away in garage or garden shed

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Troy
TroyNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 22 likes

Keeps the kids occupied.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Keith
KeithKialla
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good for what its meant to be - a push mower

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Manual Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito Push Reel Lawn Mower LMP-301 compares to other Manual Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
michshelly
michshellyBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty darn good

published

I have mowed my lawn twice with the Ozito. It works very well and does a great job of cutting the grass. I switched over to the Ozito after the second Flymo broke. I bought the first Flymo and on the 2nd cut a screw/knob broke. I got it replaced and the very same thing happened. It never cut the grass well in the first place. The Ozito definitely cuts very very well. Fingers crossed it will last.

Dale
Dale
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for REGULAR lawn maintenance

published

I recently moved into a new house with a terribly overgrown lawn. This mower was no good as the grass was far too long, so I had to use a petrol mower to cut it down. Now I just go over the lawns once every two weeks and it keeps the grass and dandelions in control. The best bit, no petrol costs and NO fumes in my face while working.

It's worth the money and it works

published

It's a cheap hand mower! You push hard and it cuts grass. I didn't have any problems with assembly and I managed to cut a very overgrown lawn. It gets caught on sticks etc but you can just pull back and use your foot to turn back the blade wheel and clear it. It cuts really long grass if you kind of take a run up and just do a little at a time. Now that my lawn is short it works brilliantly!

Manual Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito Push Reel Lawn Mower LMP-301 compares to other Manual Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
A.M
A.MAU

Works well

published

Sick of motors running out of petrol/electricity or shorting out, I brought this to quickly do a very overgrown front lawn (4 x 3m). Bit hard to get used to but it cuts everything except for thick and very long types. Unfortunatly there is no grip on the handle, which moves continuously making use alot harder than it should (wear gloves!! I used cycling gloves). Miss matched dill-holes made assembly difficult, lost bolts while trimming.
Better for small yards and short ankle high grass, flat dry ground; sticks in moist ground.
Light weight (carried home/no car), easy to use, cuts short grass well, cheap
Non fixed handle moves constantly, cant cut tall or thick plants, glogs easy, sticks in small dents/moist soil

kezz
kezzVictoria, 3028
  • 35 reviews
  • 14 likes

Best for short lawns

published

Good

published

Not too bad for the price. I only have a small lawn area so it more than adequate. I also sugest the grass catcher for it also unless you don't mind raking.
Cheap - $59, Bunnings.
Easy to assemble.
Cuts reasonably well for its price.

Questions & Answers

Tom
Tomasked

Where can I buy this Ozito manual mower? Is it available at Bunnings?
Thanks

2 answers
Fred
Fred

Hi Tom yes you can buy this item at Bunnings.

Tom
Tom

Is it in any Bunnings store? I googled Bunnings crossroads Casula but it didn’t show this one. They have other Ozito mowers but not manual/push mowers.

Kylie
Kylieasked

Where can I buy these?

No answers
Lottie l
Lottie lasked

Where can I buy this lawnmower near crows nest

No answers
See all Ozito Push Reel Lawn Mower LMP-301 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryManual Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $69.97
Power SourceManual
Catcher Type None
Cutting Deck MaterialSteel
Cutting Width300 mm
Height of Cut14 mm to 22 mm
Number of Blades5
Weight7.2 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJune 2007
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: LMP-301

Other Manual Lawn Mowers

Previous
Next
See all Manual Lawn Mowers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.