??!
3 photos
Ozito PXCBLK-018

Ozito PXCBLK-018

4.1 from 26 reviews

Reviews

4.1

26 reviews
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (5)
  • Safety
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Still waiting to use it

published

Was really disappointed when I got home and found this product had no battery included. When I purchased a line trimmer from Mitre10 it had a battery with it. Frustrating

Purchased in June 2020 for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
andrewkadfp

andrewkadfpSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews

Battery faulty before I even used it.

published

Bought this from Bunnings and didnt even get to use it.
Battery was flashing 2 red lights which means faulty battery.
Not much quality control at Ozito.
I hope Ozito dont start making Avionics or
Life support machines.

Purchased for A$100.00.

Build Quality

It worked for 20 mins then stopped...

published

I charged the battery and used it for 20 mins went dead.
Tried to charge the battery the next day and nothing... red light kept flashing and wouldn't let me charge it.

Taking it back to Bunnings and getting a better one..

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ozito PXCBLK-018 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian G

Ian GSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Started off great !

published

After two or three uses, the blower wouldn't start !!! The battery was fully charged .. but nothing happened. Then I realised that the switch was faulty and had to be held halfway on ! Very frustrating, but it can be used ! Off to Bunnings as soon as possible !

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Lewis

Lewis

  • 22 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light & Versatile Blower

published

Lightweight, well balanced and easy to use. The long nozzle with the curve towards the outlet lets you "steer" the air so you can get around garden furniture, get into corners, etc. Powerful enough to clear most debris from patio / path, etc. Even use it to blow wet grass from all around and under mower skirt (instead of hosing down). Impressive performance. Smooth and stylish - easy to wipe down. Love it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Online for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
tune

tuneBelconnen 2617, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor quality

published

After we used it for 3 times, and each time we used just around 20 mins, today we found the blower stopped working intermittently despite the fact that the battery was fully charged. We have to get refund from bunning.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$69.00.

Build Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CHRIS HUNT

CHRIS HUNTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews

Great product

published

Good light weight blower, handy size for small gardens or workshops. Plenty of power to match it's size with ample run time from the lithium battery. Another winner from the Ozito power tool range

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
jo0853

jo0853AU

  • 5 reviews

Great for lady to use

published

This lightweight blower is perfect to blow my tiny courtyard garage and driveway. It's not as powerful as an electric one but I dont need heavy duty and heavyweight equipment. I would recommend this for any lady to use as well as older folk who might not have the upper body strength.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
my1stmac

my1stmacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy, lightweight and reliable

published

I love it, my wife loves it...
simple to use, charge battery and off you go... We bought a larger capacity battery as well to extend use. We use a 3 and 4 mAH battery. Bought from Bunnings. Great for backyard, driveways, garage work and even the roof (be careful up there!)

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ozito PXCBLK-018 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janet

JanetVic, 3199

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for the smaller garden & still going strong after 2 years!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
suzley

suzleysydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Exceeds Expectations

published

This is a great purchase. Light and easy to handle. Larger batteries are available. I love it. Stores easily, and no getting out electrical cords or having to fill with petrol. Product of the year for me. Would recommend for smaller people who do not have acres to blow. Definitely five stars.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Carolyn53

Carolyn53Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quickest backyard cleaner-upper I've ever had!

published

So easy to connect the charged battery and turn it on. Powerful enough for around my back yard and my front verandah, clears leaves, cobwebs and dust in no time. I've even used it to clear the floor in the family room, especially under the table, to blow everything straight out the back door. My sons just shook their heads. The only problem I've got is I cannot remove the black tube from the blower. There is no way I can depress the red button to release it. So, for the time being, it wont fit into my tool cupboard.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Carolyn53
Carolyn53

ps. Bunnings showed me how to use a flat screwdriver to prise the tube from the blower. Easy as.

Karyn

Karyn

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Blower

published

Love this blower, light weight so no sore arms,
be ideal for people who can't lift heavy items, so simple and easy to use starts with just the push of a button! Also love how quickly the battery charges, overall a great product wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
  • Verified purchase

Wished I had one of these a long time age

published

I baught one of these the other day with extra battery, after being recommended by my daughter. Oh my goodness it is so light and so easy to use just put in the battery and press the trigger, the flow of air is controllable so it’s not just being blown into the air like my previous blower. My patio was clean in a few min.
I had a Petrol driven blower before and I wouldn’t even bother to get it out too much hastle too noisy to hard to start and it just blew dust and dirt all over the place.
This blower is so fantastic and the battery and charger is interchangeable with other ozito products ( mower, hedge trimmer etc)
Hope this helps you to choose this product
I highly recommend it

Date PurchasedJan 2018
nts

ntsadelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Blow away your back ache

published

I've had a bad back for years and hated cleaning outside & dragging a extension cord to use my blower received this blower I can hold it with one finger thank you Ozito what a great cordless machine. Well done Ozito. I look forward to buying your other cordless products.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ozito PXCBLK-018 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vitty

VittyPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolute Winner.!

published

Bought this as a combo deal from Bunnings. Trimmer and Blower.
These are perfect for small gardens .Both of them are lightweight and easy to move around. Blower is an absolute winner hands down .Blower is compact and works as a dream. Absolutely will recommend anyone to go for this bad boy.
Trimmer am struggling a bit ,the blade keeps flying off every 30-40 seconds and makes it close to impossible to work. They weren't working at the best on tough grass too that i ended up picking my old school line trimmer and getting the job done.
Secondly the bottom bit of the line trimmer is already broken so not sure whats happening. planning to get this exchanged , may be it could be that i just got the bad bunch.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
emdeme

emdemeNewcastle

  • 49 reviews
  • 1 like

Still impressed

published

I bought this as part of a package with the grass trimmer for $79, fantastic value! The pack came with a 3.0 ah battery and so far I have not run out of power using the grass trimmer, blower or little hedge shears. They all share the same battery so its very convenient. I am a very petite female so find the light weight of these really great as I can't manage my partners heavier machinery. He is currently out of action with an injury but is also impressed with how well these have worked for me and will give them a go when he is back to garden maintenance.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
davew

davew

  • 42 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best value easy to use blower.

published

We purchased one of these with an extra battery for MIL last Xmas. She loves it and uses it all the time. I have a Makita DUB 183Z with the long extension nozzle for doing the same job. The Ozito is lighter (smaller battery helps), and works as well or better, with a whole lot less noise. It also has a 5 year replacement warranty!!! Beat that!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ash

AshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great piece of kit

published

Easy to use, quick to charge, and does my garage, pathways and 2 patios on one charge with some spare. $119 in Bunnings with a great warranty. So much easier than messing around with fuel and nowhere near as noisy, even in an enclosed garage space. My yard and driveway has never been as clean.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
David

Davidadelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

great unit but cant remove the plastic blower attatchment

published

excellent blower. great for blowing leaves and dust. only problem is the blow tube release tab is too hard to press and release the tube. so ended up leaving it on permanently as I cant get it off. Purchased fast charger kit with 2 batteries, which gives a total of approx 30 minutes use enough to blow and clean a back yard

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jim B.

Jim B.asked

Put the charger on for 10 hours and the battery wont charge past 2 red lights on mid charge this is the first charge is the battery no good thanks

2 answers
Lewis
Lewis

If it was under 2 reds when you started and got up to 2, then it would indicate that connector is ok, and the actual battery pack is faulty. Either way you need to take it back.

Ian G
Ian G

Just take it back for a refund. Spend the extra dollars and buy something decent !

Sandra E

Sandra Easked

Purchased late 2018. Used approximately 10 times at most. Have not used for 8 months. Attempted to charge battery over 10 hour period. Red and green light flashing and according to booklet says faulty battery. Purchased at Bunnings. Approximately how long should the battery last.

2 answers
Ian G
Ian G

Sandra, Just take it back to Bunnings. My Ozito blower only worked about four times before the switch broke. I reckon the warranty would cover the battery (and it could be something else). The people at Bunning, in Wagga, didn't bat an eyelid when my daughter returned my faulty device. Good luck. Ian

Lewis
Lewis

Agree. Bunnings will replace it for sure. Li-on battery life if related to number of recharges, not time, So should get thousands of recharges before noticing any problems. That blower is a great unit, so don't be put off by a glitch.

Ian G

Ian Gasked

Can I take my faulty Ozito Blower back to another Bunnings ( Batemans Bay), if my daughter sends me her receipt of purchase from Griffith ? The switch broke on about the third use.

3 answers
Lewis
Lewis

Hi Ian. I couldn't answer that specifically as I have nothing to do with Bunnings. But in my experience, it is always possible to take an item back to a different branch of any chain store if you have the receipt. And again, in my experience, Bunnings is right up there when it comes to customer complaints and service. Suggest you confirm it by ringing your Batemans Bay branch.

Lewis
Lewis

PS... I contacted Ozito about the faulty switch as in my review. They said they would take it up with their technical dept. I hope they do, because it is a great little unit otherwise.

CHRIS HUNT
CHRIS HUNT

No problems with Ozito great service they will take returns/warranty claims back from different store as purchased. They did that with me here in Sth Aust.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.