??!
2 photos
Oztrail Deluxe Gazebo

Oztrail Deluxe Gazebo

2.5 from 42 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(4)
(2)
(5)
(20)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (7)
  • Build Quality
    1.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (7)
Zoltan Varga

Zoltan VargaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Weak, snaps! Don't buy it!

published

Bad design and poor material. Snaps easily in rainy weather, no wind is needed. It is a structural problem and many people write the same. By its own weight of the roof, the structure collapses because of the poor material and poor design. The post are fixed only on at the bottom, the top is not fixed by the string, so it will just tilt and collapse it the roof gets heavy. Holding only the roof material by the string is not enough, the engineers should know that! And if they read this, please transfer me some award for the advice.

Purchased in January 2020 at Tentworld for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Gazebo just crashed and died

published

Well, it’s 3am and we’re back inside our tent after going outside to rescue our belongings from inside our gazebo that just snapped and collapsed from rain. This gazebo has been fantastic on numerous camping trips... but we can’t understand how it just broke. It’s not really convenient when camping to have to take off the canopy and move all your belongings into shelter if you’re expecting (or surprised by!) rain. So, this product is okay but not a good camping purchase for that reason.

really unhappy

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Oztrail Deluxe Gazebo compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ripped off

Ripped off

  • 4 reviews

Expensive land fill

published

Works great in fine weather Do Not Leave Unattended in rain despite high roof , corners fill with water until a sudden collapse of whole structure . More expensive landfill from China

Purchased in October 2019 at Camping Downunder Capalaba for $349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money

Only good if no rain

published

Was doing great until it rained had side's tight as u can do but filled up with rain snapped 1 side poll disappointed in it. On to the next 1. Only used twice

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money

Waste of money

published

At best it will last one season. Then the material ages 10 years within a few weeks.
Rips, tears turns powdery. The tie down ropes disintegrate. The frame itself is ok

Purchased in December 2018 at Anaconda Physical store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
John

JohnAU

  • 6 reviews

VERY POOR DESIGN

published

Bought this like everybody else expecting it to do a job,Rain Or Shine.But would have to admit that when it RAINS you would think it would Shed water,,infact due to its poor design and Crappy material water builds up in corners and starts to POOL BIG TIME,and yes its taught and fitted correctly. Material in corners is so stretched its Rubbish, Dont buy this model,Hope there Latest model canopy is REDISGNED otherwise this is ready to replace, they can Shove it you know were

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
cajak

cajakVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Think again before buying

published

We have utilised oz trail marquees for over 15 years. Our last purchase has been nothing but a waste of money a total lemon. It is a 6 x 3 marquee. Broke the first time we used. Roof leaks and there is major fault with leaking water. Frames are weak and not designed to be used in Australia. Side curtains a joke. Not long enough velcrose to put around legs. Zips continuously breaking. Legs have snapped at base on multiple accountDisappointed the level of quality has decreased to this level. Biggest heap of rubbish I have ever purchased

Purchased for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
mermaid1

mermaid1Pilbara, WA

  • 3 reviews

3x3 Major fail

published

Purchased nearly 10 months ago. I only used for total of 2 months maybe as plastic pieces break and the whole thing falls down. I purchased the top, walls and the weights. Every item was oztrail and wasn't cheap as i wanted quality and its seems oztrail has no interest in quality only $$$$. I purchased from small independent retailer and they have always provided great service so i don't want to name them. The cheap plastic fittings broke too quickly...nasty quality

Purchased in June 2018 for $700.00.

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Oztrail Deluxe Gazebo compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rhonda

RhondaSydney, NSW

Collapsed after small rain event

published

Erected it properly, weighed and roped down, after one small rain band event awoke to find canopy pooled water it then collapsed and broke. Snowys QLD online who sold it , do not want to know , said no warranty as should be taken down in rain? Isnt that the point of buying a commercial deluxe canopy? Canopy sags and stretches in any rain. Do not recommend.

Purchased in September 2018 at Snowys Outdoors Online store for $399.00.

Aussiebab

AussiebabSouth East Queensland, QLD

What’s happened to the quality

published

This gazebo is about 6 months old. It’s never really seen rain until the last two nights. Both nights the rain has poolled into one corner. Gazebo is on level ground so this shouldn’t happen. This is my second gazebo. My first was purchased 10’years ago and was fantastic. This cover has spots to indicate holes in the canvas.

Purchased in September 2018 at Annaconda for $199.00.

rangerstom

rangerstomAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Bought a blue deluxe 2.4m wanted to buy blue side walls to match

published

Was told buy Snowy's they where out of stock of Blue side walls for 2.4m deluxe
Contacted Oz-trail to find out where I could buy them, was told they only make white side walls for the 2.4m deluxe
If you buy 3m you can match color side walls, If you buy 2.4m 150 micron Fiesta you can match color side walls, but because you bought the 2.4m 300 micron deluxe you can only have white, I don't understand? I will now return it to Snowy's and purchase another brand, very disappointed especially when they sent me a link to purchase 2.4m deluxe blue side walls that turned out to be for the 3m, clearly explained in my email but couldn't even get that right

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Customer

CustomerAndergrove

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Stretched amd sagged already.

published

Not even 2 months and its stretched and sagged with a few showers of rain. Apparently anti- pooling means don't use in the rain? Loss of quality and lack of after sales care happens after aussie companies sell out to feed the sharks tank.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Bell

BellSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good for price

published

Purchased the deluxe 3×3 for $199 about 3 months ago. For the price it serves it purpose. Compared to some others on the market the frame isn't as sturdy nor is the canopy as strong. It was a quick replacement for the markets and so far has been good and held up

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Oztrail Commercial Deluxe Gazeebo 6x3

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Oztrail Deluxe Gazebo compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Toby

Toby

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Have to replace canopy every year.

published

We use this all the time for our market stall and th canopy(fabric part on top) is pretty cheap quality. Look good brand new but after a year it starts to rip and becomes thinner. To replace its $150 for the top fabric part. The frame is great but for some fabric that is poor quality and expensive to buy every year, it could be made of better material or sold more cheaply.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Lynn

Lynn

  • 8 reviews

Gazebo freat for Storms

published

I am a Senior Citizon and needed shade for my garden plants.
I was worried about our summer storms in Queensland and how I would get it down if I had to, with help .
We have had storms and it has not moved.
The rain does run off the roof.
I am very happy with the product I purchased from Bunnings.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Brooke

BrookeBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

Tgis gazebo is well worth your money. Its easy to put up and down quick pack up and very sturdy. I will definatly be purchasing another when i need too.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
David

DavidCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality and easy to setup

published

Got one on Firday from BCF Canberra and using on the beach on Satday Batemans bay.

Set up is simple enough, but you do need two person to do it.

It's about 23kg, a little bit heavy to put on the roof rack basket on my Kia Carnival, is the con from me.

Also, it will be very handy if the carry bag got hook/ring on it to help secuing it on the roof rack.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
SM01

SM01Coffs Harbour

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for camping

published

I have the 3 x 3 meter of this and its convenient and easy to take camping, its compact enough that it packs away for easy storage when not in use.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Customer

Customerasked

Are these meant to be non pooling?

3 answers
Lynn
Lynn

I presume you mean, does the roof of the Gazebo hold water.?
Even in heavy storms I have never had water stay on roof, or have to use methods to get it to drain.
So I am very happy. Also had tent
Erected in.bad weather and hasnt budged. Great for Seniors.

Customer
Customer

Yeah well mine is stretched out and fills like a bucket! Even dynabolted to concrete pad and guy ropes all tight! Guess i got the lemon but oztrail doesnt care!

Customer
Customer

Promoted as non pooling tho!

Shelby

Shelbyasked

What is the height?

2 answers
Lynn
Lynn

sorry i havent the energy to look but must be 8mts

The height varies depending on which model Oztrail Gazebo you purchase and what height you put the legs (as the legs have a couple of different height variations). The 3m x 3m Deluxe 3.0 and Hydroflow Deluxe 3.0 Models have a maximum peak height of 3.35m and a maximum walk in height of 223cm

George M.

George M.asked

How do the vertical rails (hinged) fit to the gazebo poles?

2 answers
tiggy234
tiggy234

The "frame" is all one piece, The support poles and roof support is all one unit, if just concertinas and pulls out and collapses as one large piece. Very easy to put up and take down. Just put the cover on before you raise the support poles or you wont be able to reach to get the cover over the top.

The Scissor Arm Struts (vertical rails) are secured to the leg (gazebo pole?) via a couple of plastic fittings and a couple of screws for each plastic fitting. The Oztrail Gazebo are all joined together this way so there is no need to assemble anything, just pull the frame out, put the cover on (when the frame is about halfway open) and then secure it to the ground

Get an answer from our members and OZtrail representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.