??!
4 photos
Pacvac Superpro 700

Pacvac Superpro 700 (page 2 of 2)

4.3 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (3)
Previous
Next

9 moths the dead and handle-stick break and more

published

I got mine via ebay March 2016, then 4 months ago i needed to buy a new head part (floor part) as the wheels werent rolling and breaking. the handle part was also breaking from wear and tear so fast. At 4 month old the new parts are even worse agin. and my hose is also snapped in a part. The cord get knotted every time i try to roll it up. and has also 2 parts of that breaking too. Basically need new vacuum.. the parts be too expensive every 6 months to replace.... sad, as it is a comfy back pack but the quality of hose and floor part is terrible...

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Grumpyz

GrumpyzWestern Australia, 6110

  • 26 reviews
  • 2 likes

VACPAC YOUR THE GREATEST

published

VACPAC are the very best vacuum cleaner I've ever had the pleasure of using, they are comfortable on you back and have extremely powerful suction. I used one for mainly commercial use, without any real problems for eighteen (18) years. And would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a hard working vacuum.

Date PurchasedJan 1999
1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
dmacca21

dmacca21Dayton

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy Wife, Happy Life!!!

published

We have had this vacuum for nearly 1 Year now. I will be the first to admin that my wife does all the vacuuming in our house. She used this model vacuum when working for a short time as a school cleaner and loved it. It is not too heavy and the padding on the back and shoulder straps are really good. My wife finds it so easy to clean the house with this on her back compared to dragging a vacuum cleaner from room to room. I have only used it a few times but the suction is great.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Pacvac Superpro 700 compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mariah123

Mariah123Qld, 4670

  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes

Superpro 700 Duo...Wow factor!....compared to other vacuums I have owned.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
7 comments
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Mariah123
Mariah123

3 months later....it is still the best vacuum cleanerI have ever owned over the last 30 years! So nice to be able to promote an Australian product. Well done Pacvac.

Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
PaulS

PaulSSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 57 reviews
  • 34 likes

We're so glad we bought this

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Lesley Maly

Lesley MalyAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

2nd Pacvac in as many years

published

I am a cleaner and run my own business, the vac gets a pretty hard work out averaging 3-5 hours per day but nevertheless I would expect it to last longer than this. I purchased the Superpro 700 in January this year, today it simply stopped working! I find it to be very loud, I actually use earmuffs as it so loud as well as being quite heavy. Overall I am not very happy with it and will be looking at another brand to replace this one.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Eve

EvePerth, WA

  • 23 reviews
  • 26 likes

One of the best machines for commerical or household use

published
Date PurchasedMar 2013
1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac

only lasted 2 years and 10 months

published

I purchased two of these for a small cleaning business that i run. They get used 30 minutes a day 364 days a year. Even though I thought they were a good machine i would expect the motor not to die within 9 months of the warranty running out.Belts on the harness also wore quickly

2 comments
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
pete
pete

have been contacted by pacvac and they will fix my vacuum under warranty. couldn't be happier with their customer service. will buy another machine as I am so impressed with their prompt and friendly manner in which they help their customers out.

pacvac

published

Ive been in the cleaning industry for thirty years and have been running my own business for four years, you will not find a better vacuum than pacvac for commercial cleaning,i clean schools and other commercial buildings and builders cleans,have not had one problem they just keep going and i give them a real workout every day.

1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Pacvac Superpro 700 compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Unreliable, nosel breaks and motor overheats

published

I have used about 4 of these vacs and each one has died a premature death. The motors over heat far too quickly, and the nosel attching to the floor breaks and had to be taped. In one of the machines the electric socket came out of the machine and gave the operator an electric shock. Yes, they are cheap but only last 4-5 months.

1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
goldentrevally

goldentrevallySydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

pacvac 700 pro - the best. you won't be disappointed

published

Get one. You won't ever look back. It makes it fun to vacuum.

You keep 1 free hand for moving items while you vacuum. Also terrific for anyone with stairs.

All pacvac come with an 18Metre cord And easy to replace parts.

This is an industrial quality vacuum at a supermarket price.

You can get the vacuum, cord, accessories and 10 spare bags for about $320 au.

1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Nilesh

NileshSYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

PacVac Superpro Duo 700

published

For 4 bedroom home, I Bought in April 2014 after Old Hoover died. First though BACK vacuum may be heavy, but I was wrong PacVac is the MOST convenient vacuum I ever had. Don't feel like 5kg at you back. Keep moving while vacuuming flawless with LOOSING SUCTION ( Unlike Hoover..looses suction every 15 minutes). Very long sturdy cord.
BEST BEST BEST EVER

Called PacVac company last week Oct 2014 when vacuum shut down by it shelf because of over heating while sucking catalog paper. Excellent customer service, listen to my question and provided proper technical support. After 30mins turned on and started working.
Customer service : BEST BEST BEST

1 comment
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Keppie

KeppieSYDNEY

Wish I had of got one ealier!

published

I can't believe how good this machine is! My favourite thing is that vacuuming doesn't feel like a chore any more. It is so easy to vacuum the house and the suction is excellent. I have had it for over 1 year now and haven't even needed to clean the filter, only change the paper bag and it sucks like I just bought it. My friend is a cleaner and put me onto it. She has used the same brand for 15 years. This leaves domestic models in the dirt :)
Suction and I can clean the whole house without unplugging the cord.
It looks heavy but when you wear it you don't even notice it is on your back - I reckon anyone that bought one would have nothing bad to say.

attivi1982

attivi1982

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value, excellent for tall users and for domestic use.....

published
1 comment
Chris56
Chris56

I'm taking delivery of one of these tomorrow. I've heard they are great so looking forward to giving it a go.

Page 2 of 2
See all Pacvac Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum Range reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark H

Mark Hasked

Superpro 700

Unit has always worked very well, but for some reason our Pacvac superpro has lost its suction. The motor sounds like it is working fine, we have cleaned the dust bag and filter and have also checked for pipe blockages. Any ideas as to what the problem might be!

3 answers
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your enquiry, we’re thrilled you love our Superpro 700!

There could potentially be a blockage in the bent end handle piece, which we have a simple trick to check.

Remove the handle piece from the hose, and drop a 10 cent coin down one end.
If the coin doesn't come out of the other end there's a blockage, if it does then there may be another issue.

If this is the case could you please advise your location so we could connect you with your closest service outlet?

Please don't hesitate to reach out directly to us if you need any further help!

Kind Regards,

Zoe

Terry T.
Terry T.

Hi
Just bought the superpro pacvac 700 battery for $1490
The suction was a big different compared with the electric cable pacvac
My question is those 2 vaccums are produced same amount of power suction?

Please help thanks

Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac

Hi Terry,

Thank you for your enquiry!

Using a corded Pacvac machine will give a more powerful suction of 38 litres per second at 240v, which is why it’s ideal for deep cleaning.

Our battery machines like the Superpro run on 36v with suction of 33 litres per second, making them perfect maintenance units, where you get a quick, hassle free clean without any cords and having to locate power.

I hope this answers your question, if there’s anything further I can do to help please let me know!

Kind Regards,

Zoe

Leanne

Leanneasked

Superpro 700

Can cloth dust bags be washed and if so what do you recommend is the best process?

1 answer

Hi Leanne,

You can certainly wash the vacuum bags!

Place into a delicates bag inside out after emptying and beating out the fine dust.

Pop into the washing machine and run on a hand wash cycle using your regular detergent (40°C MAX).

This can also be done with the HEPA filter. I do this weekly

Evelyn

Evelynasked

Superpro 700

How do you remove the hose from the pacvac glide 300 as there is no suction so might also need to know how to remove something that is stuck in there ?

3 answers
Peter B18
Peter B18

check this Pacvac video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_pttPE5c23w Cheers, Peter

Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac

Hi Evelyn

Thank you for your enquiry.

We have two types of hose for the Glide 300, depending on the age of your machine, it should either unscrew or push in and turn to the left to remove.

The best way to check for a blockage is to disconnect the parts and drop a coin through. Please see the link below which will take you to a video that demonstrates this process for you.

https://youtu.be/hcrrl5WX524?t=295

To optimise the suction of the machine, it is important that you maintain it by cleaning the filter and changing the dust bags regularly, etc. For your convenience, here is a link to a video that demonstrates the key steps that you need to undertake to maintain your machine.

https://youtu.be/hcrrl5WX524?t=228

I hope that helps with your enquiry, but please don’t forget that we are always here to help, so please reach out to us at any time and we’ll happily assist you.

Thank you.

Kind regards

The Pacvac Team

Thomas M
Thomas M

There are two little tabs on the fittings at each end of the hose. Try squeezing those with a paperclip or similar. Hope this helps.

Get an answer from our members and Pacvac representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Pacvac Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum Range
CategoryCommercial Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP)$399
Power1000W
Bin Capacity5L
HEPA Filter Yes
Release dateJan 2008
Compare all 6 Pacvac Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum Range

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.