1 photo
Pain Away Arthritis Cream

Pain Away Arthritis Cream

3.7 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Muscle & Pain Relief Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Pain Away? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.7
21 reviews
Previous
Next
Jody
JodyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

For me this works better than cortisone injections

published

I’ve had bursitis in my right hip for the past six months. Unfortunately it wasn’t diagnosed until I finally went to my GP in January only to find out the work my physio was doing with me was making it worse.

I’ve had two cortisone injections over the past two months with minimal success. Ibuprofen or paracetamol barely scratch the surface for pain and I’ve literally been taking them like lollies. Out of sheer desperation the local chemist suggested I use PainAway ultra pro. Well I put it on fifteen minutes ago, and this is honestly the least amount of pain I’ve been for months.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Megan
Megan
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent pain relief

published

I have been using this cream when in pain for almost 2 years on and off. It works far better for me than any other topical cream. I will happily continue to use this and recommend it to my friends and family.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

very good

published

I really like it ... works soo well for my aching shoulder... i have been using other pain relief .. didnt do very much for me but this which has natural ingredients so thats good ... thanks Pain Away

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Tardy
TardyWarracknabeal
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

fantastic product

published

I have arthritis in my upper back, and pain from a T7 fracture which is a result of osteoporosis. Pain Away Heat gives about 90% pain relief and lasts most of the day. I have been using Pain Away in various formulations for over 10 years, and find the Heat variety the most effective. I wouldn't use anything else. An excellent product.

Purchased at Pain Away website for $13.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Pain Away Arthritis Cream compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simmos
SimmosMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews

Trialling Something New!!

published

I purchased this product today for recently diagnosed arthritic pain relief to my thumb & wrist. Rated 4 stars as mild relief was instant during the very first application. The previous "reputably branded" cream I was using does not compare!!

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Kim T
Kim TQueensland
  • 5 reviews

Instant Relief

published

The best topical pain reliever for my terribly arthritic knees.
Other gels and cream’s don’t work anywhere near as quickly or as good as this. I can get back to sleep straight away.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Lorraine
Lorraine
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best medicinal purchase I ever made!

published

PainAway is so good for the relief of constant muscle pain in my thigh, which is debilitating and often makes my leg give way. I find I can walk easier and for longer, and would recommend this product to anyone. It has a pleasant smell, not that strong 'dead give-away' smell that other rubs have, and it starts to work very quickly. If you have pain, give this a try.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $27.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
GRB
GRBHobart, TAS
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It works!

published

This cream was recommended to me by a family member. I was a bit sceptical, but decided to give it a try as I often end up with arthritic pain in my hands and feet. I was amazed to find that the pain was gone after about 5 minutes.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Delores
DeloresSouth-East, TAS
  • 4 reviews

The creme is a miracle for me

published

I have osteoarthritis and inflammation in my lower back affecting the sacrum region...when I dont pace myself I'm screaming in pain..I tried painaway and it automatically helps me forget that I have a problem..its that good...

Purchased in August 2018 at Woollworths supermarket for $24.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Pain Away Arthritis Cream compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Penny
PennySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Works where other pain relief fails

published

I have spinal pain (nerve damage and degeneration) which causes a burning nerve pain in my spine and muscle spasms and also an autoimmune condition causing widespread inflammation and arthritis. Even with steroids and antinflammatory medications the spinal pain and cartilage pain still break through. Found a tub of Pain Away I bought when mum stayed here when looking for a prescription and tried it- it is literally the only thing that stops the pain in these two areas and one application can stop it for hours. Strong smell but amazing relief. I work in hospitals and wish I knew how this works- the ingredients check out but the effectiveness is incredible- it’s magical!

The best thing ever

published

I use pain away all the time I have a lot of pain in most of my body and can honestly say pain away gets me moving freely again I'm 71 and am still working best cream ever and I tell every one I know to get it and give it a go so many thanks pain,away I love your product

  • Verified

Great Australian product that works

published

I was a total skeptic before using Pain Away Arthritis cream because I had tried many other products like Fisiocrem Elmore Oil and Anti Flamme products that contain natural actives. After reading the ingredient levels used in the Arthritis cream I was wondering how other products are even allowed to be sold. The ingredient level in the arthritis cream are nearly ten times higher than other products I have used. No wonder why Pain Away is the number one topical pain relief product, when I heard the advertisement I was curious but after using it and seeing very high ingredient levels used in the product its no wonder why it worked on my sore arthritis hands and knees.

Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Pain Away Arthritis Cream compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Casper
CasperMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Instant pain relief

published

I bought Pain Away Arthritis cream from Aldi just to give it a try what a good buy worked straight away on my arthritic knee I have tried many other products but this is the best yet so if you are not sure give it a try you wont regret it.

Geoff P
Geoff PSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Truly marvellous stuff

published

Personally, I find very little works with many of the over the counter remedies that chemists sell. This stuff does, however deliver the goods. I have rheumatoid and osteoarthritis and this relieves the pain of both. It is not cheap, but can keep you from needing stronger pain relief and only a little is required. There is now quite a range of products under this label, but this is the only one I have needed to date.

Questions & Answers

James P.
James P.asked

I have sprayed pain away in my eyes, what will help please.

No answers
Evie
Evieasked

Which is the strongest pain away cream

No answers
trish
trishasked

I am using the product and find it effective, can it cause headaches as I seem to have had one since using the product? Is this a possible symptom?

No answers
See all Pain Away Arthritis Cream questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMuscle & Pain Relief Products
Prescription NeededNo
Product TypeCream
Targeted AreaInflammation, Joint Pain and Muscle Soreness
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.