5 photos
Palmolive Naturals Range

Palmolive Naturals Range

3.2 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Shampoos & Conditioners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Palmolive

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.1 (7)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (8)
  • Smell
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
EmmyVikk92
EmmyVikk92
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sooo good!

published

I used these for years! Then, I switched and got stuck trying new ones, I guess out of boredom. Then I bought a bottle of the old faithful palmolive naturals, and ahhhhhh! I love it all over again! I will never switch again. Its the only shampoo that doesnt require conditioner in my opinion. Its that good! And the lather is just ohhh yeah soooo thicccccck. Overall, smell is a huge satisfying punch to the CNS. And the silky silky maine I am now rocking once again is (high pitch voice) worth it!!!!!!! So, give. It. A. Go! You will not regret it. And your hair will thankyou for it. Drops mic.......

Purchased at Woolworths for $6.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Palmolive
Colgate-PalmolivePalmoliveSend a private message

Hey Emmy, welcome back! We’re thrilled you’re loving the results from our Palmolive Naturals shampoo.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Palmolive Coconut Shampoo/Conditioner

published

Was my absolute favourite shampoo/conditioner for years. When you changed the packaging in 2020 or 2021? it seems you changed whatever was in it that made that sensational scent. No longer has that lovely fragrance, actually it's very weak. If anyone wants to buy disappointment in a bottle, then this is the one to buy!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cazz
CazzSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Pomegranate and Avocado Shampoo and Conditioner

published

I have used this shampoo and conditioner for coloured hair for years and am seriously disappointed with the recent removal of the pomegranate ingredient. The Avocado alone is a very ordinary smelling shampoo and conditioner and I am looking to switch to something else that leaves my hair smelling like it used to!

I have even resorted to mixing the shampoo with my pomegranate body wash, which is an improvement, but I would like you to reconsider the ingredients for this shampoo and conditioner to what they used to be!

In addition, the shampoo and conditioner containers are now identical in shape and colour so I need my glasses in the shower to pick the one needed.

Purchased in April 2021 at Chemist Warehouse for $4.99.

Value for Money
4/5
Smell
2/5
Palmolive
Colgate-PalmolivePalmoliveSend a private message

Thank you so much for your feedback Cazz, we appreciate your many years of support and will share your feedback with our team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John Ul.
John Ul.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

smells absolutely good!

published

I love this product so much, this does not leave my hair super oily and one thing I love is it is available everywhere I go, I can easily get this.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Palmolive Naturals Range compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anki
AnkiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is perfect and I mean it!

published

I love Palmolive Naturals Healthy & Smooth Shampoo and Conditioner (Aloe Vera & Fruit Vitamins). I received this product in my monthly subscription bellabox maybe last year. Since then, I am a fan of this product. It's just suites my hair perfectly and makes my hair silky.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Smell
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ysabel B.
Ysabel B.
  • 5 reviews

not greasy at all! However I need to point out a few things

published

This shampoo and conditioner do what it has to do, clean my hair and leave it moisturised. Just a few things though. 1) its smell is overpowering 2) i wish they sell it in bigger sizes

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joy
JoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

terrible

published

Used the Palmolive natural Vital Strength conditioner and it has left my hair looking all greasy and disgusting. I did rinse correctly. Had to wash it again and it is still looking like I have not washed my hair in a month.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas gift ideas for the beauty lover in your life

Gift options for beauty junkies are endless, but that can make finding the right present difficult. Whether it’s a skincare essential, a cult makeup product, or the latest hair styling tool, you’ll find something for all kinds of beauty lovers in our gift guide.

Clara V.
Clara V.13 Dec 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-beauty-lover-in-your-life
Next
Angel
AngelVictoria
  • 24 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good product if not for the artificial overpowering scent.

published

I like this brand of shampoo and conditioner but not their scent. It washes and conditiones hair well. It leaves hair in good condition and doesnt irritate sensitive scalp. It even stoped my hair loss. However I dislike their strong artificial scents. I am very sensitive to fragrances. The scents are so strong that they make me nauseaous. It is very affordable and often on special in supermarket. If not for the scents I would use these products.

Purchased in September 2016 at Coles Supermarkets.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James C.
James C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

love this shampoo and conditioner

published

I thought it wasn't a nice decision to transition from a product I've been using to this one. However after a few months of straight use, I learned that it's the best decision I made. My hair feels silky and the thing I love the most is when this doesn't feel sticky while I'm rinsing it off.

Purchased in September 2018.

Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Palmolive Naturals Range compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma
EmmaAlbury
  • 10 reviews

the product is fine as it is!

published

this product has been a "staple" on my bathroom. i love that it makes my heart smooth and the scent is just lovely! I have used other products from this range and it didn't worked well. I went back to this one and figured this is the one that works really well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bring back the old Palmolive Anti Dandruff Shampoo

published

This new Anti Dandruff shampoo leaves my hair feeling gooey, not clean at all. I don't want the added extras in the old formula. Been buying the old formula online, now sold out. What a shame us long time users of Palmolive now have to look elsewhere for a suitable product.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beah
BeahNewcastle
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

loving the smooth hair

published

I love that this shampoo is doing a great job in making my hair less messy and frizzy. I am also in love with the price it comes with, it isn’t sold at a ridiculous price unlike other shampoos of other brands. You can also find this at major supermarkets around and not be worried everytime you run out of it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Palmolive Naturals Range compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jez
JezBrisbane
  • 6 reviews

use this brand for long time

published

compliment from friends that my hair looks soft and shiny. Male and Female in my family are using this product for years and the smell good too. The price is affordable to buy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
doinafriggant
doinafriggantGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 14 reviews

been using this for a long time

published

Ever since I used this one, I figured that there is no other shampoo that can make my hair so soft. the tips are refined and there are no tangles. Back then I find the smell a little overwhelming but now, I think I have adjusted well enough.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Text size on containers

published

I'm writing with a suggestion not a review .This is something I've wanted to do for years but not got round to it. Please write in large clear lettering or with just a single LARGE "C "and "SH" on your containers for shampoo and conditioner. So many of us can't see clearly without glasses under the shower, or with water dripping off our hair. I have done a survey among friends over the years and they all agree, even though the shape of the receptacle can be different we would still like it large and clear. Other shampoos have the same problem so if you were to remedy this situation you may start a revolution.I do hope something can be done to stop us grabbing the wrong one and wasting our products.Thanking you.
Louise Sanders

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Rhea E.
Rhea E.asked

What are the positive and negative feedback about this palmolive shampoo?

No answers
kak.hayford
kak.hayfordasked

If I may need some your product in stock how may I go into the process?

1 answer
Palmolive
Colgate-PalmolivePalmoliveSend a private message

Thanks for your interest in our Company and its brands. Please contact our Consumer Information team on 1800 802 307 so they can appropriately direct your enquiry.

Get an answer from our members and Palmolive representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.