9 photos
Panasonic AERO Series Premium
2.8 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Panasonic

Reviews

2.8
11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Gordon
GordonAuckland
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Most economical heat pump.

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
G.Y. Land
G.Y. LandGarran 2605, ACT
  • 89 reviews
  • 88 likes

My Experience: After repaired by Panasales: EXCELLENT!

published

What Actew AGL could not find out and repair in one year and several useless service visits Panasales did in one visit to evaluate the fault and 24 hours later repairing a faulty motherboard on the air-conditioning. Panasales have been excellent and have to be recommended. Now my air-conditioning system works to perfection a fact one expects from Panasonic. Well done and highly recommended.

Purchased in May 2020 at ActewAGL for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
G.Y. Land
G.Y. Land

Thank you very much, I will book a guarantee service call on the 6th May 2021. Unfortunately, you did not write your name on the answer. I may have difficulties to reach the writer of the answer to me.

G.Y. Land
G.Y. Land
Joe
JoeRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Clicks and Cracks in the wee hours

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Mark
MarkHunter Region, NSW

Noisy to the point of being unusable, Panasonic does not honor warranty

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Powerland.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic AERO Series Premium compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul
PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Repair process of faulty unit is too long

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Syed Saif ur R.
Syed Saif ur R.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Too Noisy: Must avoid

published

Panasonic C2.5kW H3.2kW Reverse Cycle Split System CS/CU-Z25VKR
I regret my decision to go for Panasonic Air Conditioner. It's noisy like helicopter when used for heating during winter.
I got this installed in Oct 19. The pain of noise got me to warranty. The outdoor unit was replaced, but the new unit is as noisy as the old one.
My experience: Avoid Panasonic Air Conditioner

  • Thumbnail
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Syed, sorry to hear about your experience with your air conditioner. If we can be of further assistance please call us on 132600.

Syed Saif ur R.
Syed Saif ur R.
Vanessa
Vanessa
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without it.

published

This air conditioner is fantastic. I live in a very cold climate where it regularly gets into minus temperatures and it works really well. It warms up or cools down in a very short space of time.

Purchased at Appliances Direct Online for $2,495.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Vanessa, thank your 5 star review, sounds like your air con really is testing the elements you live in with extreme heat and cold!

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
wazza
wazzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

When it doesn’t work don’t expect customer support

published

We bought 3 split systems and had one bad one that didn’t work on installation in early December 2019. After having to hand out credit card details to a approved repairer, on the fourth attempt to fix it we called stumps and requested a new system, that is four times we had to take time off work and let them into our house and see our new system pulled apart and put back together again. Customer service is indifferent and we only have got resolution after complaining to ACCC. Good guys have got a new one being fitted wed/Thursday next week, 23rd of April. Was this acceptable? You be the judge. Good product zero customer service, god help us if anything else happens.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Wazza, we do apologise for the experience you have had in relation to your air conditioner.

Dave W
Dave WBrisbane
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Noisy system

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Dave, sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced. We hope this has been resolved for you. If not please reach out to us for further assistance.

Dave W
Dave W
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Dave, the warranty is 5 years so if you have any concerns in this time, please contact us for a service booking.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic AERO Series Premium compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ehsan
ehsanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very noisy unit in heat mode, don't waste your money with this!!

published

When the unit is turned off in heat mode, makes cracking noise for 30 minutes at least. Very annoying and disappointing! Total waste of money!!! The cooling mode works fine!

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for $700.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Gordon
GordonAuckland
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Total comfort Total control

published
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Gordon, thanks for the feedback on your air conditioner and your experience with the team in New Zealand. We have passed this onto them so they can also see your great feedback.

Questions & Answers

Kimmy
Kimmyasked
CS/CU-Z60VKR (6.0kW)

Installing a heat pump reverse cycle in our bedroom, are there any special things to be considered when unit on second floor?
Grateful for your advice
Kimmy

2 answers
Gordon
Gordon

Hi Kimmy I could rattle off a whole lot of things to consider on getting the right heat pump but my best advice is go to a reputable installer contact Panasonic and ask who is your certified local installer for Panasonic heat pumps and then you can't go wrong. I hope this helps.

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Kimmy, Best thing as Gordon mentions is to have an installer follow the installation instructions contained within the product to ensure the best location is selected to install the unit in.

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Panasonic AERO Series Premium

Details

Compare all 7 Panasonic AERO Series Premium
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$1,301.00
Features Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power7.1 kW2.5 kW4.2 kW
Heating Power8 kW3.2 kW5.1 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2.5 stars5 stars3 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3 stars5.5 stars3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling5 to 46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)No
Indoor Unit Dimensions 295 x 919 x 194 mm295 x 919 x 194 mm mm
Indoor Weight10 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level43 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 542 x 780 x 289 mm542 x 780 x 289 mm
Outdoor Weight31 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level47 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level62 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 7 Panasonic AERO Series Premium
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.