??!
1 photo
Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter CS/CU-Z9RKR (2.5kW)

Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter CS/CU-Z9RKR (2.5kW)

MPN: 36016630
4.0 from 41 reviews

Reviews

(20)
(11)
(4)
(2)
(4)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.0 (3)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Room Type
    • Small Bedroom (2)
    • Living/Dining Area (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (3)

Andrew

AndrewPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

Great for cooling not so good for heating

published

I like this 3.5kw system for cooling in summer its great and economical but doesnt heat up in winter properly would probably recommend it if your just going to use it for summer

Purchased in March 2015 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Andrew thanks for the feedback, please contact our customer service team on 132600 who will try some options over the phone with you to ensure there are no issues with your air con with the heating result you mention.


John H.

John H.South East Queensland, QLD

Avoid tis model

published

Heap of junk, when it’s on cooling after a couple of hours starts to creek and crack,when it’s on heating you can’t even sleep makes that much creeking noise you have to turn it off.I have a 7kw model just as bad, have had new fan replacement was out balance there’s a fault with that model, avoid Panasonic.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi John, sorry to hear about your air conditioner, please contact us further to resolve this for you. 132600.

HaydenC

HaydenCPerth, WA

Nanoe-G has started making a squealing noise. Purchased from HarveyNorman 3 months ago, minimal use, quiet and effective

published

Aircon has been used for cooling only and nearly always when it has been running, we use the lowest fan speed as it cools our room very quickly, quietly and effectively.

The indoor unit has just started making a squealing/ bad squeaking noise and has got progressively louder (when running the unit two evenings in a row). However once the nanoe-G is switched off the noise completely stops, so this is obviously the problem.

This has been the first issue with the unit, but is definitely not a nice sound and feel this shouldn’t have happened when the unit has had so little use.

Apart from this, it is easy to use and the two separate off timer options are a handy feature.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Brad Mc

Brad Mcsydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Super Quiet

published

Love this Air con, super quiet sometimes forget it is on. Very simple to use, heats well as well as cools very fast. Sometimes in the middle of winter the heating takes a little to start I think this is the way it should work. Installation was a half a day process. Best air con I have owned.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Melza

Melza

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great system

published

No complaints, works well, has an area of 3.5m x 11m to cover (open plan lounge-dining-kitchen). Im not a fan of the summer heat, so this thing is cranked up non-stop all day and all evening late into the night (sometimes if it's real hot, we leave it running all night too). Once you turn it on, it heats/cools quite quickly.
Easy to use, mum has a Panasonic too which is why i went for the same brand (hers is 18yo with no issues yet). Would definitely recommend it with a big thumbs up.

Date PurchasedSep 2013

T West

T WestPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reliable and efficient

published

This air conditioner is reliable and efficient. I heat a one bedroom apartment within half an hour to a pleasant temperature. In summer, it is efficient to cool the apartment. Electricity bills do not increase drastically when I use the air conditioner for a few hours at a time during the cold or hot months.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

MightyJosh

MightyJoshQueensland, 4504

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Quiet AC

published

This is a fantastic AC. Is very quiet and works very well. Heating and cooling is great and comes on quick. Like all things the product is only half the battle. Get yourself a Air Conditioner installer and not an electrician that slaps in split systems, and you won't have any dramas.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

ehsan

ehsanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Avoid Panasonic Air Condition - Very noisy

published

The indoor unit makes cracking noises when operating in heat mode even when the unit is switched off! it seems like it is caused by expansion/contraction and due to low quality parts inside the unit it makes the sound as long as 20minutes after the unit is switched off!

I even asked for Panasonic service to check it out and they acknowledged that there isn't any thing they can do with that kind of sound.

I wouldn't suggest Panasonic air condition units to anybody.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Alan

AlanVIC, 3029

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good Panasonic air con from Harvey Norman

published

The air con was relatively good priced and packed with technology and noise level is also very low. The installation was smooth by Harvey Norman contractor and his apprentice. Professional work done especially with difficult installation at second level. The air con got our baby through the Melbourne summer last year and looking forward to another year with Panasonic.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Yi111

Yi111Hornsby

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fast cooling for bedroom

published

Affordable price - bought at binglee when it was on special $870. The installation costed me $600 - of course it has nothing to do with review, just FYI give other buyer price guide :-)

Our bedroom is around 14, 15 Sqm, pretty fast cooling and its not noisy at all.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Nori

Nori

  • 7 reviews

Large one and small one, both good

published

We bought 2.5kw and 7kw model, a small one for our bedroom and a larger one for open living/dining space. Initially, I thought we would need 8kw model but my installer said 7kw is enough and he was right. We haven't try heating option yet but both works efficiently and cooling down spaces quickly. I sometimes feels the small lights on the unit seems bright at night.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jay

JayMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good But has issues.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

denonDJ

denonDJMelb

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent air con, very quiet and efficient

published

My energy bill has not increased despite me using this on a regular basis during hot summer nights, it is very quiet and allows me to sleep in comfort. It is also easy to use and has timer on/off functions. The heating function is also very good although I haven't had much use of it yet. I am sure it will do just fine during winter.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Kim

KimAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Energy efficient and quiet

published

We bought this for our bedroom, and yes, the inverter is quiet, and yes, the quiet mode is so quiet we leave it on through the night and kids can sleep sound, and yes, it is energy efficient. It helps us beat through the nights at this heatwave, I believe it will serve us well during the cold winter season as well. It is expensive, but Panasonic's reliability and good electronic will ensure this is a very good investment.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
ChocolatePudding

ChocolatePuddingSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Effective at heating and cooling

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great love it!

published

We got these installed in the bedrooms after a bit of a heatwave. We're so glad we did they're quiet and easy to use, the settings etc are very straightforward. The installation was pretty fast all done in a day, but as it is summer there was a bit of waiting to get an install date.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Neil Luo

Neil LuoMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our air conditioner!

published

We got this installed as we have a baby and the temperature in our bedroom can get quite hot. Having had this installed, definitely don't regret it! It cools very fast and has a quiet setting that basically means you can't hear the unit at all! It also has an inbuilt air filter which is important for us as we have a baby sleeping in our room.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

CCy

CCyPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect during summer

published

Happy with the unit we purchased. We purchased two units and got a good offer. We could sleep soundly throughout the night as it’s very quite. The installation of the units don’t take long. Very glad that we purchased it to prepare for summer. For the price we paid, it’s worth it. :)

Date PurchasedAug 2017

WayneC

WayneC

  • 4 reviews

Panasonic air con

published

Excellent unit. Quiet, inside and out. Smallest unit used to cool a 4 x 3 room in minutes, in north qld summer! No issues after 2 years of summer use. Would recommend over Fujitsu any day. Outdoor unit is a little larger than comparable sized units from other manufacturers but not really an issue.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

patsy

patsybrisbane

  • 15 reviews
  • 12 likes

not the best air conditioner

published

the eco friendly is useless and this doesn't get anywhere near as cold as our old airconditioner that broke down after 10 years. I don't expect to get as long out of this one and i find the temperature is not very cold without making it economical. it is a quiet machine and easy to operate.

Date PurchasedMay 2012

Page 1 of 3

See all Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series reviews

Questions & Answers

coolme

coolmeasked

want to know the wall unit where do the tubes go , up through the ceiling or along the wall? ,trying to find pictures on net nothing for me to see how this looks in the room. as Im having this unit installed this week in the bedroom

2 answers
denonDJ
denonDJ

Hi coolme,
My unit is also installed in the bedroom with the tubes going straight through the plasterboard through to the brick wall to the outdoor unit. It looks very clean and no tubes or wires can be seen in the bedroom. Outdoor unit is wall mounted. Hope this helps

Kim
Kim

go through the wall is cheaper,
it will be more expensive to go through the celing, as water need a pump to drain


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.