2 photos
Panasonic Lumix DC-TZ90

Panasonic Lumix DC-TZ90

2.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Panasonic

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Elle
ElleSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great photos despite frustrating quirks

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Camera House Physical store for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No
vicky
vickyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Excellent choice for money spent - 2020

published

Bought this camera few months back ,initially thought of buying Sony HX90 but after comparing spec found TZ90 of better value. This camera takes excellent photos in good light conditions but not great in dim light, may be because of sensor in it. After a week of use I found it bit complex and not giving good results but after doing some research and tutorial for this camera ,got some setting change on it , now it's giving excellent photos. Recommend this camera for point and shoot but you might have to do some research for settings and how to get best results.

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for $400.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Compact Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Andrew Chen
Andrew ChenSydney, NSW

It's not perfect but doesn't deserve the Aussie bash.

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Ted's Cameras Online store.

Incentivised Review No
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to provide the detailed feedback, we do appreciate your complete honesty when taking the time to review.

Regional Australian
Regional AustralianNorth West, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Definitely not for travel.

published

Went to Harvey Norman to buy a new Canon camera for travel. Was talked into buying this Lumix instead. I've had to resort to pulling the old Canon SX710 out of retirement as the Lumix photos are terrible. Trouble is, you don't know how bad until you've taken a couple of days worth and then download them. Photos all round are bad, but terrible in bright contrasty light or low light. Very disappointed. Also, it doesn't group photos in daily folders like the Canon does and the flash is located right where your finger goes when holding the camera. I have always used Canons for travel and have some great photos. Wont be tempted to buy anything else in future.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No
Compact Cameras

Find out how Panasonic Lumix DC-TZ90 compares to other Compact Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pedro6014
Pedro6014Western Australia
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Not as good as the old Lumix TZ60

published

Bought as replacement for Lumix TZ60, disappointing as does not have in built GPS, more bulky and heavier camera. Have had poor results with panoramic shots, never had problems with older TZ60. Has selfie screen, I would much prefer screen that fipped down which allowed you to take high or low shots. It lasted two months before it stopped working. I have to post it to Sydney to get it fixed or replaced under warranty so means I will probably be without a camera for 4 - 6 weeks as I am in Perth .

Purchased in July 2019 at VideoPro for $487.00.

Incentivised Review No
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Pedro6014
Pedro6014

I received camera back today (16 days). Problem was Main PCB which was replaced under warranty

Terrible Camera, not worth the money

published

Very disappointed with purchase, did a lot of research and was aware that picture quality is compromised in 'low light' conditons, but certainly didn't expect it to be that bad, picture tends to be very grainy and blurry.
Features such as post focus and 4K make the already confusing operation even more complex and are- in my opinion- just added gimicks nobody would really need. Google Pixel phone takes way better images.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Steve M
Steve MAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible low light performance...difficult to use menu

published

I was attracted by the zoom, which is really great, but indoors in low light the picture is terrible, very grainy, and far inferior to a mobile phone camera.. Couple this with a confusing menu system, the camera is certainly not worth the price you pay for it . Extremely disappointing.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Julun
JulunNewcastle
  • 5 reviews

Value packed camera without the DSLR price tag

published

The Panasonic LUMIX DC-TZ90 is an amazing digital camera that shoots 4K photography and has 30X optical zoom. This camera is mirrorless meaning it has faster and quieter processing times. It is great for action shots and has a vast array of digital preset modes, enabling professional shots on auto mode. Another feature is that it is compact due to being mirrorless which makes it the best option on the market for travelers. Overall, fantastic camera.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Other Compact Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
jjacer
jjacerForest Lake
  • 24 reviews
  • 26 likes

The perfect compact travel camera - incredible!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Compact Cameras

Find out how Panasonic Lumix DC-TZ90 compares to other Compact Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PhilS
PhilSmelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great Spec but POOR image quality. I returned mine.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Questions & Answers

Bill Brickwood
Bill Brickwoodasked

I'm sure this will sound dumb, but - I've used this camera for 2 years, no problems. Usually for still photos.
Now, for some reason, it is taking movies. I can't find how to get it back to photo. The mode dial is on 'P', and in menu, I choose the camera icon (above the movie camera icon).
This is obviously a really basic issue, but I just can't get it back to taking still pictures.

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Bill, should be an easy fix please give our customer team a call on 132600 and they will help you.

Thanks

sarab
sarabasked

Is this good on low light ?[night time]

1 answer

definitely not

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

CategoryCompact Cameras
Megapixels20.3
Optical Zoom30x
Video Quality4K Ultra HD
Height67.3mm
Width112mm
Depth41.2mm
Weight322g
Wi-FiYes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.