??!
2 photos
Panasonic NN-ST776SQPQ

Panasonic NN-ST776SQPQ

MPNs: NN-ST776SQPQ and NNST776SQPQ
2.5 from 11 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

2.5

11 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    1.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Bill T.

Bill T.Sydney, NSW

1100w Genisis.

published

The blue coloured LCD is a real shocker. Unless you are with in a meter of it you cannot read it. Even the press buttons are dark and hard to read. I'd like to replace that microwave with something more easier to use

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Bill, thank you for your feedback, we apologise the microwave isn't what you expected from it.

Crap

published

Do not buy any Panasonic products - waste of time and money! My microwave has H97 error within the warranty - I should not have had this!
They've asked me to pay $70 for the repair - when I paid $330 at Costco! NO GOODWILL with customers at all! I told them to bin the microwave. Not worth your money.
I ain't buying this stupid brand anymore! Better buy non-branded like Anco at KMART.

Purchased in April 2018 at Costco NSW, Marsden Park for A$330.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Sorry to hear about your experience in relation to the repair of your unit. Sorry we don't know the specifics of your case here but would be happy to discuss it with you. You can reach us on 132600 or alternatively email us at ccc@panasonic.com.au

CASE 267190

Maria

MariaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

I replaced my old Panasonic microwave with This - the best microwave I ever had ,food comes out very hot unlike my older one , I adjust the setting on heat to my own liking
Of wattage the sensor control easy to use for quick and easy heating I’m very happy with this model NNST776S

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$394.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Maria, thanks for taking the time to provide the 5 star feedback on your microwave. For some new recipes, please have a look at our Ideas Kitchen.
https://www.theideaskitchen.com.au/category/recipes/microwave-oven/

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST776SQPQ compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed

DisappointedMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Panasonic Microwave NN-ST776S is extremely disappointing!

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Disappointed
Disappointed

I have never heard such rot that the seconds button was removed to stop food being overcooked! This is an incredulous statement. And very disappointing coming from Panasonic.

KES

KESGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not fit for purpose

published

Purchased in November 2018 for A$328.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Cheryl

Cheryl

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

The Genius? I think not!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$393.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
bizins

bizinsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

A great microwave but could be more user friendly

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Bizins, thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. We appreciate the great detail you have provided.

jacob

jacobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent machine !!

published

Excellent product!! Settings are easily understandably.
The machine is very quiet compared with a different model from a different make.
The interior is white, so you actually can see inside and watch what's cooking !!
This was not possible with a model from a different manufacturer.
Highly recommended! Any time again!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Problem that needs to be addressed

published

Very disappointed with this product, in the daylight I cannot see the display screen because it is too dim so cannot use microwave during the daytime, also if display screen is viewed 10cm below the horizontal same problem I cannot see the display screen. It is an obvious design flaw, I rang customer service and were not interested with my complaint and were dismissive of the design flaw

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST776SQPQ compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

2 weeks and H97 error

published

Microwave was fine for 2 weeks and did was it was supposed to. Light usage and two weeks later it's dead. Panasonic customer service was dreadful, would only say I had to drive it to service centre (90min round trip minimum) and I don't have a car. How is that acceptable? Do not want. Ever. Again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Pearl

PearlAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Very good

published

We are happy with the performance look programs easy to clean .style and is aesthetic look in the kitchen the interior is white and the previous one we had was black the white is much better

Questions & Answers

Anna M.

Anna M.asked

If I put a bowl of food in to heat and then, once it is finished, put another bowl of food into heat, I cannot set the new time unless I press reset. This seems to occur if I am trying to use it again within 2 minutes of the last use. Is this how it is supposed to be? I can’t find anything about it in the manual.

3 answers
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Anna, yes you will need to override the cool mode to cook something else.
http://eng-au.faq.panasonic.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/21597/kw/cool%20mode/p/1638

Craig noye
Craig noye

Hi Does this microwave have a sound option that you can reduce or turn off sounds?

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Craig, apologies it does not.

Howard

Howardasked

How do you add 2 seconds to the 10 second timing. 12 seconds makes the turntable turn one complete turn bringing a handle back to the front

1 answer
Cheryl
Cheryl

short answer - you can't! You can only add time in multiples of 10 seconds. Crazy, I know! Add that to the many basic features missing in this microwave.

Brian W.

Brian W.asked

Hi our new microwave keeps turning itself off!
You need to in plug it and give it s few seconds plug it in and it works again?

2 answers
bizins
bizins

If you mean that the light in the top right goes out it may be a faulty unit = warranty claim.
If it does have a light but it won't react to any keypad inputs, try pushing the Stop/Reset pad and try again. This works for me.

Brian W.
Brian W.

Hi I spoke to Harvey Norman who confirmed it was a faulty unit!
They have taken it to send away for warranty as it’s 2 weeks old!!

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.