??!
5 photos
Panasonic SD-2501

Panasonic SD-2501 (page 4 of 12)

MPNs: 35902769, PSD2501, SD-2501 and SD2501
4.5 from 230 reviews

Reviews

4.5

230 reviews
5
(173)
4
(32)
3
(7)
2
(9)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (19)
  • Bread Quality & Consistency
    4.7 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Tessa

TessaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Best ever!

published

After doing lots of reading up about bread machines I decided on this machine 5 years ago and I love it! I have used it regularly​ and it is still going strong. It is kneads so well and saves me lots of hard work. I use the rapid setting quite a lot more than the longer settings and the bread turns out great. The focaccia is very delicious, esp with some herbs thrown into the mix!

Date PurchasedMar 2012
Kerri

KerriMareeba

Shame about nut dispenser

published

Had 3 of these breadmakers. Makes great bread. BUT in the last two machines the nut dispenser failed. I didn't do anything about the first failure but acted on the latest failure on 2 year old machine. Phone call to Panasonic not helpful at all. No replies to my email or contact via web to them. I thought the Australian Consumer Law now offered consumers protection against a product that doesn't last a reasonable amount of time.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Jetter

Jetter

  • 2 reviews

Best breadmaker

published

Really easy and practical. The fruit dispenser is great. I make a fruit bread that gets compliments galore and is so much better than anything commercially available. So easy. I have used mine for 3 years with no problem. I have personally recommended it to others who have purchased it and delighted with its operation. My only criticism would be with bread makers generally. Suggestions on menu options for specialty breads or combining pre-mixed bread to create new breads. Very handy is the measuring cup and spoon.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
Bread Makers

Find out how Panasonic SD-2501 compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JG

JGSydney

  • 4 reviews

Fabulous bread maker!

published

1.5 years after purchasing it, I finally managed to get around to using it, gingerly. Unbelievably, my very first loaf turned out to be eatable! And I wasn't even using bread flour, just the "run-of-the-mill" low-grade type from Aldi. The 2nd loaf, with raisins, was also a great success. This bread maker just lives up to its name/pedigree in SD-257, it seems.

I will try some other types later.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
sammyj

sammyjHamilton

  • 2 reviews

Gluten-free Bricks

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
bache

bache

  • 11 reviews

FABULOUS!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Chooi

ChooiRiverview

  • 2 reviews

Taste so good

published

The bread made from this breadmaket smell and taste so good that I never have to buy another bread from a bakery. Its very to use and works like a magic. I even get to make chinese Bao from it too. The only problem I have is the nut dispensing tool that doesn't really work.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Janine

JanineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Fresh Bread!

published

Fantastic, fresh bread everyday. Took a couple of goes to get to know exactly how much water, now can't stop the old boy from making bread everyday. Fresh out of the oven, its gone within hours. And the smell of fresh bread in house, you just can't wait to start eating it. This is our second machine.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
CL1

CL1Melbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good bread maker I bought

published

I bought this bread maker 2 years ago after I read a hot post that many people highly recommended this bread maker. Generally speaking, it is easy to use and you can bake the bread easily by pressing a button, and just wait until it is ready. Good bargain and deserve to buy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Bread Makers

Find out how Panasonic SD-2501 compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sylvia

SylviaSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bread maker!

published

I bought this from Myer on special price $189. I have been previously compare it with Breville bread maker but decide to buy Panasonic instead. Been used it once for baking a white loaf using a bread mix. The result is very good. Going to try to make a jam. I'll update again the result.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Hiromi79

Hiromi79Victoeia, 3084

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

No more buying bread!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
shazza

shazzaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

My favourite toy

published

This little bread maker is a ripper. Not too bulky, doesn't take up to much bench space. A great price, an awesome gift. Every kitchen should have one. A must if your a bread lover. Yet to make jams, will try it out though. It comes with recipes and easy instruction guide. We make a loaf a day. The house smells so good while the bread is baking.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Rod

RodNewlands Arm

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Get it from Harvey Norman

published

On my third after two hassle free warranty replacements. First didn't make bread properly - too many failures, the next had a broken plastic part in the fruit dispenser. The 2 year warranty covered both. The latest has a 2 year warranty which cost $39. I got such good service I decided to write this review.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
The Expeditor

The ExpeditorNortheast, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Could improve but no real complaints

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Oz.travels

Oz.travelsSydney

  • 18 reviews

Worth the money

published

Fantastic machine. Easy to use, reliable and bread slips out (unlike my previous machine from a different manufacturer, where the baked product would get stuck to the paddles). The timer setting is handy, for freshly-baked bread in the morning.
Have tried white and brown bread, Laucke mixes and Panasonic recipes, with success.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bread Makers

Find out how Panasonic SD-2501 compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Makes very nice dough

published

I only use it to make dough for bakery or Chinese buns and find it makes good dough. For Chinese buns, I use program 22 and the dough is really good. I wish it has a setting that can escape the rest period for some dough functions as it wastes lots of time when rest is not necessary.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
tintac

tintacSydney

  • 18 reviews

Greta product so far

published

I'm enjoying the different loaves you can make, but more options and variations in the recipe book would be good.
The machine is easy to use and easy to clean.
The only down side is that it's bulky in the kitchen so a suitable space must be found for it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
OrganisedWoman

OrganisedWomanSYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

GREAT MACHINE, CAN'T GO WRONG, MAKES BREAD AND JAM!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
TWP

TWPAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great bread but very tall

published

This machine is easy to use and has so far made excellent bread and doughs. I only have two complaints. Firstly the beep at the end of the cycle is barely audible unless you are standing next to the machine, and secondly, it is a very tall machine and does not fit in any of my kitchen cupboards. Otherwise it is great!!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Alan

AlanBlackheath

One serious defect

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 4 of 12
See all Panasonic SD-2501 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leanne B.

Leanne B.asked

I just bought the SD 2501 in NZ. Where do I find the basic raisin bread recipe?

No answers
Afra

Afraasked

my machine did not release the fruit into the dough what could it be i have a panasonic SD 2501

1 answer
Reasonable_user
Reasonable_user

Look up the manual, page 6. Raisin nut dispenser can be used only with menu 03, 06, 14, 17, 19 and 25. Also, look up page 14 for more details.

BrionyW

BrionyWasked

Is this model made in Japan or China?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Briony, this breadmaker is made in Taiwan.

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.