??!
1 photo
Pascall Pineapple Lumps

Pascall Pineapple Lumps

2.0 from 20 reviews

Reviews

2.0

20 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(14)
Previous
Next
Leah

LeahCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Why did you make them so bad?

published

Texture not right , no pineapple taste . How can they get so bad so quickly ? Had a bag of pineapple lumps a couple months ago and they were so much better .. why would you do this to them ? Why?

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for A$3.00.

Stephanie

Stephanie

  • 6 reviews

Disappointed

published

These were on special at woollies and thought I would grab a few packs as they are one of my families favourite things. I was shocked when they were hard and not soft and chewy, Chocolate was flakey this was not an enjoyable experience. I don't understand how they have changed so much in a few months.

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for A$3.00.

Not what they used to be

published

Saw a pack of these in woolies and thought I would treat myself! Boy was I wrong, these are not the chewy delicious treat I once knew.

Now crunchy and too sweet with no flavour. Chocolate too thin and not very nice either.

Confectioneries

Find out how Pascall Pineapple Lumps compares to other Confectioneries

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Autafa O

Autafa OAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Where are the crispy ones?

published

I love pineapple lumps from my childhood, where they were 3 for a cent from the local dairy or corner shop.
They also had banana flavoured ones and strawberry flavoured so I would buy each one and close my eyes to see if I picked correctly as I popped one in my mouth.
My favourite has always been the pineapple ones but I remember them in more milky chocolate and some were great as they snapped as you bit into them. So where are these ones? The ones you buy now are great but still not the same as yesteryears.
Would be nice to have a multi flavoured pack filled with an assortment of various flavours like passionfruit. mango, grape, lime. orange, strawberry. banana and of course the much liked pineapple. But please bring on the crumch!

Purchased in December 2019 for A$4.00.

Terrible! Bring back the old ones...

published

I live in London and my mother brought me some on her last visit. The choc is now dark and tastes fake and the pineapple just doesn’t punch through. Disappointed.

Purchased in July 2019.

Lys

Lys

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pascall pineapple lumps.

published

Pineapple Lumps now made in Australia and no longer made with real chocolate but cheap compound chocolate. What a shame Cadbury has cheapened a Kiwi lollie. Taste is disgusting now.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for A$2.00.

Weak Taste

published

The new pineapple lumps taste is weak as hell. There is no pineapple kick what so ever and the chocolate coating round the outside is nonexistence. What have they done to this Kiwi Icon.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$4.99.

Weak pineapple taste

published

I miss the NZ made lumps! This new recipe did not meet our expectations. Will not buy any more. Used to be our favourite family treat. Sorry Pascal, you dropped the ball...

Purchased in April 2019 at Countdown for A$2.99.

Jennifer

Jennifer

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Yeah nah

published

chocolate is too dark for a start and you can’t taste the pineapple no I will not be purchasing these Australian pineapple lumps again i am sorry to say this ok

Purchased in February 2019.

Confectioneries

Find out how Pascall Pineapple Lumps compares to other Confectioneries

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Gone are my favourite treats!

published

The new aussie made pineapple lumps are terrible. The first one I thought was ok but as I went on only about 1/4 of the bag was chewy the rest was soft. And the overall taste has changed the chocolate is wrong and the pineapple taste is weak. I'd be interested to know how much the sales drop as I'm sure I wont be the only one to never buy these again.

Aussie made pineapple lumps aren't the same

published

In early 2018 Cadbury closed the plant in New Zealand that made these since then I haven't been able to find a bag with the soft marshmallow pineapple lumps I loved growing up instead all I can find are hard chewy gum like pineapple lumps.

Where are all the good lumps gone?
And where are the confectionery gods?
Where's the streetwise management to fight the rising odds?

Beachcomber

BeachcomberPerth Australia

What’s happened to them?!

published

I bought a bag of these this week, expecting the usual yummy pineapple taste and chewiness, sadly it wasn’t to be. Instead it was a bag of soft, yellow coloured sugar foam, covered in the most minuscule amount of milk chocolate. Where has the pineapple flavour gone, where’s the chewiness? Looks like the recipe has been changed, and if that’s the case I will not be buying them again. Such a shame!

Rod

RodMelbourne

Pineapple lumps no more

published

First make clinkers harder (too hard) now turn the chewy goodness of pineapple lumps into a bland soft nothing.
Last time I am buying them!!!!!!!

Not the same...where's the chewy centre gone??

published

I usually love pineapple lumps but the last 3 packets I have purchased, have a completely different taste and texture! They were always really chewy which is what I loved about them...now they are soft and sugary! No chew what so ever!!! What has happened?!! Has the recipe changed?!? If that's the case, I wont be buying them again! Yuck!!

disatisfied

disatisfied

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

No longer addictive smooth and chewy lumps but now floury, sugary and unpalatably sweet

published

I recently took to buying pineapple lumps again and found the taste and texture to be completely changed. This confectionary used to have a smooth and chewy interior with the distinct pineapple flavour. In recent months the centre has changed to a soft, sugary floury texture with little of the former pineapple flavour. The quality of the chocolate surround is very poor. I wonder if this is because of the moving of the manufacturing to Australia from New Zealand. Whatever the reason avoid these now over sugary, nauseating replicas of a once great New Zealand sweet.

Confectioneries

Find out how Pascall Pineapple Lumps compares to other Confectioneries

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan L

Nathan LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 14 likes

whats so special about them

published

the chocolate is bad now. the pinapple centre is too soft and there is not enough chocolate in the packet. These used to be better but thanks to you cadbury. Our clinkers and these arn't good anymore

chippy

chippyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

pineapple lumps

published

these are great! this is the original ones from when i was a kid eating these from the deli. They are delicious. only problem is i can hardly ever find them in the shops.

Fernando

FernandoLake Macquarie

Introduction to FROZEN Pineapple Lumps

published
2 comments
sue
sue

Yes its all true, we are addicted. In fact I think I love this man haha hahaha

sue
sue

In fact a pineapple coloured diamond ring and a wedding at the big pineapple is pending.

passion

passionAU

  • 60 reviews
  • 10 likes

Irresistable

published

I first discovered Pascall Pineapple Lumps at Safeway supermarket a few years ago and was instantly addicted. They have a chewy soft texture with a strong pineapple flavour and covered in chocolate. They are in bite sized peices, but I don't know how to stop at just one or two.
Taste
Probably not the healthiest snack.

1 comment
sue
sue

In fact a yellow diamond and a wedding at the big pineapple is in order.

yavis

yavisQLD, 4030

  • 143 reviews
  • 38 likes

Excellent

published
1 comment
kjgirl
kjgirl

Pascall Pineapple lumps are great and full of flavour but my husband and myself find them a little too chewy, but still enjoy them.

Questions & Answers

Christopher H.

Christopher H.asked

why did you change the recipe? the new pineapple lumps are awful. they do not have any flavour.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.