??!
1 photo
Pedigree Dental Dog Treats DentaStix Medium Dogs

Pedigree Dental Dog Treats DentaStix Medium Dogs

1.3 from 30 reviews

Reviews

1.3

30 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(25)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (9)
  • Pet's Life StageAdult (7) · Senior (3) · Puppy/Kitten (2)
  • Side Effects Yes (13) · No (0)
  • Smell
    1.0 (4)
Previous
Next

Made my dog sick

published

I gave my dog one of these while supervised and while he did enjoy the “treat” about 4 hours later he had bad diarrhea with blood in it. This lasted about 24 hours. Won’t buy again.

Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects Yes
Liana

LianaAU

  • 5 reviews

Sick Dogs

published

My dogs are both 10yrs old and have eaten Dentastix without any problem for years.
Over the last couple of months they have both suffered from diarrhoea, the same colour as the Dentastix and vomiting.
I sent an email to the company today with the batch numbers to alert them of the problem and I encourage everyone else to do the same. This isn’t right and they need to know what their product is doing to our precious pets.
I notice the product is made in Hungary but the automated email reply I received was from South Africa???

Purchased in May 2020.

Pet's Life StageSenior
Side Effects Yes

The company should be held responsible animal cruelty!!!

published

Made my dog very sick and he is my whole world! How did this product get on the shelves and allowed into out pet loving homes? So upset!!! Please do no purchase and product from this company plenty other well respected dentil chews out their that are safe for your loving pets!!

Purchased in February 2020 for A$16.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects Yes
See all answers
Dog Foods

Find out how Pedigree Dental Dog Treats DentaStix Medium Dogs compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Should be a class action lawsuit against this company!!

published

My dogs have become SO ILL from these horrible products! I have kept their vomit (that has blood in it!) and will be bringing it to my vet to have it lab tested. I would encourage owners with sick pets from this poison, to do the same. Absolutely inexcusable! Why would anyone ever put a product like this to market?? There are enough people with sick pets (just look at all the reviews on here alone!) that a class action lawsuit should be brought forth. I'm just beside myself. There is SO MUCH vomit from my dogs that I'm fearful for the coming days. Never have I ever seen anything like this. Shame on you Pedigree!! AVOID THIS PRODUCT AND ANY OF THEIR PRODUCTS AT ALL COSTS!

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects Yes

Yellow Diarrhoea

published

My dog developed yellow diarrhoea after I bought these denta stix. I stopped gixing him pedigree denta stix, the diarrhoea stopped. He likes to eat them but I do not like scooping foul smelling yellow sludge up in a poo bag.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Pet's Life StageSenior
Side Effects Yes

Makes my dog throw up!

published

If I skip a day, my dog is fine. When I give him one a day, he throws up multiple times during the day. I will never buy them again

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects Yes

Very bad for your dog with disguised harmful ingredients.

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Pet's Life StagePuppy/Kitten
Side Effects Yes

My dog is sick

published

My dog started vomiting and now has loose bloody stool, the only change has been giving her these Dentastixs, which I will now stop. I hope these Dentastixs didn't hurt my dog but seems to be the cause.

Purchased in October 2019.

Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects Yes
1 comment
Michelle
Michelle

I purchased these in October 2019 , I'm not sure why it put September when it's October. I am sad that my dog is now sick because they trust what we give them and I trusted this product to be safe but never again.

Annie

AnnieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Pedigree dentastix causes poisoning

published

My six month old big puppy became very ill vomiting and diarrhea after eating pedigree dentastix...Have heard that this is a common problem with this brand.. Should be taken off the market..If you have them ,bin them..

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for A$12.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StagePuppy/Kitten
Side Effects Yes
See all answers
Dog Foods

Find out how Pedigree Dental Dog Treats DentaStix Medium Dogs compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lexi

LexiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Suddenly a Very sick dog

published

My mini schnauzer has eaten these for years. But for the last month has been violently sick and messed every night. Last night no chew.. No mess. Speaks for itself.

Made my dog sick

published

I have given these to my pups in the past but now their stomachs are upset bad with bloody diarrhea and the smell of the product is bad. Bought at Costco. Don't buy. Stick with carrots and vet dental checkups.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Side Effects Yes

Made my dog vomit

published

My very healthy dog became extremely unwell after eating this product, vomiting and drooling. The vet gave him an anti nausea injection, and said not to feed the DentaStix to him again. He recovered thankfully and I threw the pack out.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$5.00.

Value for Money
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects Yes
Staffy mum

Staffy mumMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Made dog have bloody stools

published

My dogs have been eating them for years. Dog got runs with blood in it. She refused to eat them. Makes me wonder if they have changed formula. She has been fine since not eating them.

Purchased in June 2019 at Costco for A$30.00.

Pet's Life StageSenior
Side Effects Yes

You would not believe what new dentastix can do to your dog..

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects Yes
See all answers

Dog can not stomach new formula dentasticks

published

As per lots of similar comments our westies have eaten denta sticks for years recently refused to eat them eventually eating one and vomited within 10 min if so many similar comments why no comment from pedigree.

Dog Foods

Find out how Pedigree Dental Dog Treats DentaStix Medium Dogs compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Depressed Driver

Depressed DriverSplit, Croatia

Diarrhea through 5 counties

published

I gave our 2 dogs these 'treats' the night before a long drive across Europe. Both dogs started having Diarrhea in the UK before becoming much worse through France, Belgium and Holland. By Germany one had started vomiting and at the end of the day she was pooping blood. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

New formula gives allergies

published

With the new formula, my dog is getting bumps everywhere and also is very itchy. Not with the old one. It sucks.

Amy

AmyKempsey

My dog got bumps on his head

published

My dog he loves these treats and I've just recently brought the improved formula ones mind you the "56 box" and with in a few days of having the new ones he has bumps on the top of his head from a allergic reaction.. not happy these were his favourite treats

Terrible

published

Gave my Staffordshire Bullterrior constant Diarrhea, his tummy has never been so bloated. He refuses to eat them now and hides them in his secret spots throughout the house.

Do not feed this to your dog

published

These treats gave my dog diarrhea every day I fed him one and then he threw up. Do NOT feed this to your dog.

Page 1 of 2
See all Pedigree Dental Dog Treats reviews

Questions & Answers

Bonney D

Bonney Dasked

Dental Dog Treats DentaStix Medium Dogs

What is the fat content of the dentastix. My dog has pancreatic and is on a low fat diet.

1 answer
Darren
Darren

Hi Bonney, our small dog also has pacreatitis and until the latest scary round, we couldn't work out what the trigger was. Turns oit, the dentastix we were giving him was the most likely cause. He is on a low fat and prebiotic powder and we no longer gibe him dentastix.

Get an answer from our members and Pedigree representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.