??!
1 photo
Pendo Neos Flek 7

Pendo Neos Flek 7

2.3 from 10 reviews

Reviews

2.3

10 reviews
5
(0)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(4)
    Previous
    Next

    Pendo - Do not waste your money!

    published

    I brought a Pendo tablet, it is not worth the dollars spent on it regardless how cheap it is. It works occasionally, does not turn off straight away, drops off the net at the drop of a hat and is generally a very poor distant cousin of any tablet that does the job. I will never look at their products again. Try a Samsung!

    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Solo12

    Solo12melbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Just use in the car

    published

    We use this in the car for the skids - it was very cheap so it does not matter if anything happens to it. I would describe this as "just passable" as a tablet. Screen is fairly ordinary, processing speed is not bad, battery life is OK. Its definitely nothing flash but it does work

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Aileen

    Aileen

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    they are fine for the price

    published

    These are a cheap little tablet. They are ok an do the job. I bought 4 for my sons and it was good for going on the plane etc. I did buy covers but kids being kids have smashed them already. They were good for what they needed them for though. However my boys just seem to stay on PC more so than tablet.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Tablets

    Find out how Pendo Neos Flek 7 compares to other Tablets

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Worse Tablet in the WOLRD!

    published

    Totally useless, things don't work, way slow, touch screen hit and miss, just a terrible bit of tech. Fine for kids watching movies that are on a microSD card as internet and wifi is also crap. Very frustrating to use as an adult whereas kids don't mind wasting their day and cheap crappy tech. DO NOT BUY!!!

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Peter

    PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Rubbish

    published

    Don't waste your money, this thing is absolute rubbish, slower than a dial up connection, poor battery life, if you see these for sale and are tempted, I suggest you run, you would get better value watching you money getting burnt! If I could rate it less than 1 star I would!

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Aaron

    AaronSydney, NSW

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Cheap way to learn how to use a tablet

    published

    I purchased this at an economical price to get a foothold in tablets to see if this medium worked for me. I found that they brought the electronic unit too close to my eyes, and I reverted to a desktop. Tablets are not for me, although the unit worked fine. It was slow at times.

    Date PurchasedOct 2015
    Jon

    Jon

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good for kidss

    published

    Bought as a cheap tablet for kids. Has very average processing power, screen and a bad camera but is good for kids wanting to play simple games and watch STAN or Youtube Kids (Does not run Netflix for some reason). If the kids drop it then it is not a lot of money to replace compared to a Samsung tablet or latest Applie IPAD.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018

    Don't recommend

    published

    Bought this tablet as it was inexpensive and is only needed for facebook and basic google searches. It is incredibly slow even with only a few apps on it. Pictures are blurry and now it won't turn on; just searches for apps and turns off even after being charged for a day. Wouldn't recommend even for children. Am also very concerned by how hot it gets even on standby. This is only a few months old and has hardly been used.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Sunshine

    Sunshine

    • 5 reviews

    Baby tablet

    published

    Hardly ever use it again it came from DODO and I like a bigger computer
    the tablet sits in the box it came in my grandson could not get it to go on the net
    so he lost interest in it also DODO means well enough don't get me wrong I pay them
    monthly for my NBN and phone and only $10 for the tablet

    Date PurchasedMar 2015
    Tablets

    Find out how Pendo Neos Flek 7 compares to other Tablets

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    corneyau

    corneyauSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 13 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Budget tablet

    published

    Bought as a standby tablet, but found it to be very user friendly and very versatile. It's very easy to use, and better value than most small tablets on the market today. The camera is reasonable, but not great, still it was cheap to buy and has many functions on it. Good value for the money. Quad core processor with 16 GB storage.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017

    Questions & Answers

    Rachel V

    Rachel Vasked

    Has anyone ones neos tablet imploded at all? My sons is about 2 years old hardly used but put it on charge last night and found it imploded, the back cover was open and a little silver packet inside has expanded like an airbag and cover won’t go back on.

    No answers
    Josh

    Joshasked

    Is anyone else having problems getting this product to turn on,its only 2 months old and gets used once a fortnight by my daughter. It tries to turn on,screen goes from black to dark blue but won't actually power on now

    1 answer
    Irishfairy
    Irishfairy

    Yes; I had exactly that problem; had to take it back to Harvey Norman where I purchased it from for a refund. Wouldn't touch Neos Flek 7 ever again!

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.