??!
1 photo
Pepper Money Home Loans

Pepper Money Home Loans (page 2 of 38)

4.2 from 746 reviews

Reviews

(515)
(101)
(12)
(12)
(106)
  • Timeliness
    3.7 (92)
  • Loan used for:
    • Refinancing (34)
    • First Home (19)
    • Second Home (12)
    • Investment Property (10)
    • Renovation (4)
    • Home Construction (3)
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate (75) · Fixed Rate (17) · Split (3) · Line of Credit (1)
  • Online Tools
    3.7 (35)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (33%) · No (67%)
  • Transparency
    3.6 (99)
  • Customer Service
    3.6 (101)
  • Application Process
    3.9 (94)
  • Loan Term27.462 years

Greg

GregNortheast, VIC

Patience with a basket case

published

After a tumultuous twelve months I was financial basket case at my wits end, the endless patience and optimism of Pepper staff made it possible for me to get it done. At the end my repayments are much less than I expected, I can look forward with optimism.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Second Home
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Getting it right the first time

published

Pepper Money’s excellent Customer Service from their Lending Specialist right down the Loan Support people is very highly commendable. They strived to get it right the first time. Well done.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank you Allen, it’s great to have you on board. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We love to hear from our customers and learn how happy they are with the service support our Pepper team have provided.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Jason

JasonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Happy

published

My home loan was a little complicated but we got there. We needed a loan for an investment home and the big banks were not interested. There loss now. Loan settled last week and pepper have been good so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Jason. At Pepper, we do our best tailor our loans to suit your needs, even if your circumstances are 'complicated'. Welcome to Pepper Money and congratulations on your new loan!
With thanks,
Natalie

Amazing Result Very Happy Client

published

Thanks Pepper your service has been amazing from your team of professional staff the outcome for me has been amazing I could not have asked for more great rates great service a very happy client

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank you Maree, it's fantastic to hear that you're so happy with our amazing service and the great interest rate we were able to offer you.
Kind regards,
Stacey


Was perfect

published

After a very hard time with building our new house our business went back but pepper money helped us to support our business and get it back on track
The service was so quick & amazing
Thank you pepper money

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

You are very welcome, Rash! We're pleased to have helped you to get on track. We trust our amazing service will continue during your time with us.
Kind regards,
Eric


Shane R.

Shane R.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst company I’ve delt with a car loan.

published

I have had 6 car loans and pepper money it the worst I’ve had by far. No trouble with any other. Broke my leg last July and payments was taken over by insurance and nearly on a weekly basis I’d get phone calls about late payments. I’d say it’s been taken care of by insurance. They’d ask me to call them. I would. Theyd say it’s all up to date and I’d still get 3-4 calls a week from them. Explain every time. Wouldn’t write down any notes. Explain 2 days later. Had to change my bank details as they’d pull money from my account even though they were getting paid. Never going through these again.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

A...

A...Central West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

They were easy to deal with

published

Customer service was excellent. We found pepper offered us a better rate than other places due to our situation. We were weary using an alternate lender from the big banks but definatly a good outcome, with great communication and easy online services.

Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank you for considering Pepper Money for your lending needs and for allowing us the opportunity to offer you a competitive interest rate. We appreciate your review and trust our fantastic customer service will continue.
Kind regards,
Natalie


Pepper Money

published

Pepper have saved me, I was told by lenders not a chance but pepper delivered a product that suit my needs with a reasonable interest rate. Going through a div can be quite messy and failure by the other party to pay bills or credit cards left a mark on my file. Pepper were very thorough and open and honest from the beginning. Thank you pepper.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used for:Investment Property
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a loan that suits your needs and we also appreciate your acknowledgement of our service during the process. Welcome to Pepper Money!
Kind regards,
Natalie

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy Customer

Happy CustomerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fast Settlement

published

Had a Land Loan which Pepper Money did a wonderful job of settling within 1.5 weeks which was amazing and really appreciated the great supportive work there staff performed on getting this timely done.
Also the interest rate I received is phenomenal and better than any bank which is outstanding!

Definitely love to stay with Pepper Money when I come to Construction Loan soon.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used for:Home Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

What great news! It’s our pleasure to have provided you with a great interest rate and we look forward to hearing from you for your construction loan.
With thanks,
Cassandra

Denise L.

Denise L.Sydney, NSW

Right Option for Me

published

Pepper Money had the product that I needed and at the right time.
I did have an extra unexpected cost with this loan though.
Also the customer service has been great so far, so I am very satisfied.

1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

That's fantastic Denise, we're thrilled to receive your feedback. If you would like to speak with us about the fee you have mentioned, please feel free to contact us on 1300 650 931, or reach out to your broker.
Kind regards,
Eric

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pepper money can’t help everyone

published

We have excellent credit, good proven income and wanted a low doc home loan and a 90% lvr construction loan but because our property is rural pepper money can’t help us. Even though it’s 10 minutes from a main town and has proven equity.

1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

TamaraD

TamaraD

  • 2 reviews

Approved us and gave us another chance to having our own home again!

published
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Second Home
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Mathew M.

Mathew M.South East Queensland, QLD

Slow changing decisions cost me money and put me further behind.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Clinton

ClintonWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews

Couldnt get another loan

published

Applied for a loan, good credit history no defaults, current customer, all loan payments made up to date.

Got preapproved, then emailed declined citing normal standard reasons.

Applied to loans.com.au got approved and loan settled quickly with a great rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Would not recommend to anyone

published

Constuction loan!
All payments being paid late some 2 weeks after builders requirement. Final payment being held for 3- 5 days "processing time" causing delayed handover due to funds not being paid on time. Promised call backs and never received them. Took me waiting on hold and refuding to hang up till I spoke to someone.

Do not go with Pepper if you can avoid it. More head ache than its worth!!!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan used for:First Home
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
  • Verified customer

Clear, Concise and Very Helpful

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used for:Renovation
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Winston, it's an absolute pleasure to have you on board. It's wonderful to hear how helpful you've found our Pepper team to be, particularly Katie, who I'm sure will be thrilled to receive your review. Welcome to Pepper Money!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mathieu D.

Mathieu D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

New to Pepper

published

Recently recommended by our broker. The process went smoothly apart from Pepper sending us the documents instead of sending them to our broker (minor issue which did not cause any trouble). Happy so far!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shay

ShaySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

High Interest Rates

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2013
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers
2 comments
Shay
Shay

Pepper Money came back with a lower interest rate, with a promise that they will review our account in 4 months and decide on a reviewed interest rate. Lets see what happens

Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

salmcma

salmcma

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very unimpressed!

published

First loan payment I arranged for a change in the deduction date by 3 days to line up with my salary, and also for the credit on my account to be used as part payment. Neither of these things happened leaving us around $1000 out of budget and NO money over the next 3-4 days. We also have no redraw facility which was requested several times. There is no weekend service to attempt to resolve this either. Very unimpressed!

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Best home loan experience by far

published

We refinanced our investment property with pepper money and it was from start to finish a simple and easy process, by far the best experience we have had to date. The customer service was impeccable and all questions were answered promptly. I highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used for:Investment Property
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank for your taking the time to provide this wonderful feedback, Melissa. We appreciate you letting us know and are glad to hear that you are happy with the service we have provided.
Kind regards,

Natalie

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 2 of 38

See all Pepper Money Home Loans reviews

Questions & Answers

Home loan

Home loanasked

How much can I borrow for home loan

1 answer
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi, thanks for your enquiry. You will need to reach out to your broker, or give us a call on 13 73 77. Hope this helps.
Kind regards,
Natalie


Melissa

Melissaasked

Hi. Can you change your loan repayments to interest only for a certain period anytime or do you need to do a whole new refinance application?

1 answer
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Melissa, thank you for your enquiry. Yes, you can convert to interest only repayments however this is for investment properties only. For further information, please contact us on 1300 650 931.
Kind regards,
Natalie


Kate

Kateasked

Will Pepper be passing the latest Oct 2019 rate cut onto their existing customers? Most lenders have passed 0.15% with some even up to 0.30 for investor interest only loans. Pepper has so far only announced some discounts for the NEW customers but what about your existing customers?

6 answers
Mary
Mary

Yes I am sure Pepper will cut onto their existing customers, They are a very fair company and I hold them in the utmost respect.

Kate
Kate

It doesn't appear so because they have only announced a rate cut for new customers. See https://www.savings.com.au/home-loans/rba-rate-cut-october/#pepper

Up to 24 basis points (0.24% points) applies to some loans for new customers
Announcement date: 01 October 2019 (for new customers), Effective date: 01 October 2019 (for new customers)

I also want to point out that with the July 2019 rate cut, Pepper only passed 20 basis points (0.20% points) of 25 basis points. Some other lenders eg St George Variable residential investment property loan IO offered even more than the RBA announcement (30 points), Westpac Variable residential investment property loan IO (30 points), Resimac 25 basis points (0.25% points).

No confirmation of cuts for existing customers yet

So if Pepper does not pass on this cut (0.25%) and along with only passing on some of the July cut (0.20% of the 0.25%, as a IO loan, that is a total 0.30% since July that Pepper are taking away from me as a customer. I find this extremely disappointing especially when you look at other lenders who has been proactive and prompt in their response to the recent cut. Every day Pepper delays an announcement and delay the effective date a cut comes into effect is more dollars in their pockets.

Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Kate. Yes, Pepper has reduced its rates for existing customers by 0.15%. The effective date for this change is 18 October 2019. Please contact us on 130 650 931 if you have any questions.
With thanks,
Natalie


Get an answer from our members and Pepper representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.