1 photo
Pepper Personal Loans

Pepper Personal Loans

4.4 from 459 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Personal Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Pepper

Reviews

4.5
31 reviews
Previous
Next
Jawad H.
Jawad H.Perth, WA

Pepper Money was very helpful in assisting me with my loan, as I have difficulty with English. Thank you very much

published

Customer Service was excellent, I was able to adjust my payment plan to suit my benefits and around my scheduling, I will be recommending them to anyone who needs a loan.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Dheeraj K
Dheeraj K
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible Customer Service and Loan Process. Stay Away from this third world company

published

Slow, painful process with no communication whatsoever. Only after I contacted them they provided an update. So far 20 emails, 15 phone calls that no one bothers to pick. Work from Home is really impacting the quality of response.. Their credit team have absolutely no idea of how to assess. I provided them with all the details and documentation but they keep of asking about the same documentation 20 days down the line. Highly untrained staff. Stay away

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Other Personal Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
dan
danGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick, simple lending with no fuss- just great company.

published

Great rates, fast service , clean and smooth - very satisfied with this loan company. No surprises and simple terms- great customer service and refreshing company to deal with - Thankyou very much Pepper !

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Dan,
You are very welcome! Our Pepper team strive to deliver efficient, no fuss service and we are thrilled to receive your review.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Seamless and easy

published

The whole process from beginning to end was easy. Not having to navigate a tricky pile of paperwork was great. The application took less than 15 minutes. Customer service was fantastic.
Happy with our rate too!
Money there in less than 48 hours.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Lisa,
At Pepper Money, we ensure that our application process is simple and easy for our customers. We're glad we were able to provide you with a positive experience and welcome you to the Pepper family!
Warm regards,
Natalie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phill
PhillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fantastic experience, Highly recommend.

published

Pepper money were fantastic to deal with all the way through the lending process. No hidden fees and providing an honest quote before contract was great to see. With the money I saved in hidden fees directed to franchise finance companies I can take my family on a holiday. Thanks all at Pepper and we will certainly be doing more business in the near future.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Phill,
Congratulations on the new loan and we appreciate the time you've taken to share your positive experience with us. Enjoy your holiday!
Kind regards,
Natalie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fantastic and supported Experience

published

Fantastic experience from the start, the application process was super simple, my customer service rep Olivia was super responsive, answered all my questions within minutes of my emails - could not be happier - infact the whole loan process was easier than getting payout letters from my old bank!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Moni,
That’s great to hear! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our quality service and for choosing to partner with Pepper Money.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Luke
LukeFar North Queensland, QLD

Awesome to deal with, straight forward

published

Very good customer service
Great communication always
100% satisfied with pepper fiancée
Will be a return customer for sure
Any issues were sorted quickly and with zero fuss
Quick to answer the phone

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Luke,
It's wonderful to hear how helpful you've found our Pepper team to be! Congratulations on your new loan and thanks for your review.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Aaron H.
Aaron H.Sydney, NSW

One of the easiest lenders to deal with.

published

They are definitely one of the easiest lenders to deal with I think they are really happy to give people a chance I am so appreciative of the opportunity that they gave me to improve my life with my loan I can't thank them enough I will recommend them to anybody.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Aaron,
Congratulations on the new loan! Thanks for your review and for your recommendations. We trust that our prompt and friendly customer service will continue during your time with Pepper Money.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Other Personal Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Larisa V.
Larisa V.Perth, WA

Terrible Service

published

Terrible service if you can even call it that considering they never respond to any requests / information. On numerous occasions I have requested information with no response.

I've even tried calling and been cut off after waiting an hour on hold. Don't waste your time or sanity on this mob.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Very Easy and Simple process

published

Needed a personal loan and saw that Pepper had one of the best rates going. Applied online and everything went smoothly with constant follow up on progress from the loans Manager. Very easy process and I one I would highly recommend.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi John,
We are so glad to be able to help you with your personal loan. We strive to ensure that applying for a loan is made easy and we are so happy that you experienced this with us. Welcome to the Pepper family!
Kind regards,
Natalie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Friendly easy and fast

published

From the moment I enquired about a loan to the time of settlement I found the whole process a breeze great customer service thank you to the whole pram at pepper

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi there,
We're thrilled to hear that you've been so happy with the application process. Thanks you for your review and we will be sure to pass on your thanks to our Pepper team.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Other Personal Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Brigitte
Brigitte Victoria

Quick and easy

published

Fast and easy to apply, friendly staff and the online signing of documents is very user friendly. No fees, good rates, easier to deal with than my own bank! Thanks!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So helpful!

published

Super quick and easy process for a loan for my wedding. Wonderful customer service, highly recommended! Couldn’t be happier, I wouldn’t have been able to have my dream wedding without them!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Tori,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your recommendations and also wish you the best of luck for your dream Wedding! We're thrilled that we could assist with making it happen.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lavinia
LaviniaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Service

published

I am quite impressed about the technology behind the application and to ensure that the person applying is indeed that person, ID Verification etc. Olivia was very helpful and thorough as to what she needed from me.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
Karen
KarenSydney, NSW

Fast and friendly

published

Olivia was very helpful every step of the way !they were upfront and competitive and listened to what I needed . I would recommend them to anyone in the future . Great service !

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

fred
fredasked

Hi, is there any experience or story about personal loan EARLY repayment? Their FAQ says there is a charge/fee for fixed-rate loans BUT their homepage and application says NO !!!

1 answer
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Fred,
If you go to our loan product features page here: https://www.pepper.com.au/lending/personal-loans you will see that no fees are payable if the loan is paid early. This applies to fixed rates on personal loans.
Hope this helps.
Kind regards,
Natalie

cheffie
cheffieasked

hi , i'm trying to register on the myloan portal, can anyone tell me how to do it?
thanks

3 answers
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Cheffie,
Thank you for reaching out to Pepper Money. Please call us on 1300 108 794 so our friendly customer service team can assist you with access to the online portal.
Kind regards,
Natalie

cheffie
cheffie

Thanks Natalie, what are your business hours?

Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Cheffie,
You can contact us Monday - Friday between 8:00am and 6:00pm (AEST/AEDT).
Kind regards,
Natalie

Sharon H.
Sharon H.asked

My lease finishes in a couple of months and I’d like to return the car. How do I do that?

3 answers
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Sharon,
Thank you for your enquiry.
Would you kindly contact us on 1300 308 738 to allow us to provide instruction specific to your account? We're here to help from 8am to 6pm (AEST), Monday to Friday.
Kind regards,
Mikayla

Sharon H.
Sharon H.

Can you provide a number I can call from overseas please?

Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Sharon,
Please call +61 2 8624 3405 between the hours of 8:00AM and 6:00PM (AEST) Monday to Friday.
Kind regards,
Mikayla

See all Pepper Personal Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Pepper representatives

Details

CategoryPersonal Loans
Offers Peer-to-Peer LendingNo
Interest Rate7.95% p.a.
Comparison Rate 9.56% p.a.
Monthly Fee $13.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly and Weekly
Loan Amount $5,000.00 to $40,000.00
SecurityUnsecured and Vehicle
Loan Term1.5 to 7 years
Rate TypeFixed
Visit official website

Other Personal Loans

Previous
LendConnect

LendConnect

5.0
(468)
SocietyOne

SocietyOne

4.8
(2,213)
MoneyMe

MoneyMe

4.7
(1,248)
MoneyPlace

MoneyPlace

4.9
(136)
NOW Finance

NOW Finance

4.5
(495)
MyOzMoney

MyOzMoney

4.9
(77)
Wisr

Wisr

4.5
(153)
Next
See all Personal Loans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.