1 photo
Pepper Personal Loans

Pepper Personal Loans

4.4 from 460 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Personal Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Pepper

Reviews

Previous
Next
Kamran
KamranSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple to deal with - easy process !

published

Bang. it was right on . I think i had the most swift and easy process for any loan application ever!

Helpful all the way and electronic (which made some of the tasks quicker than expected)

Kudos to them ~

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Victoria
VictoriaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Excellent customer service

published

Amazing customer service and prompt turn around. Easy to complete online application and identification. Olivia made me feel like a welcomed customer, not a number. Most importantly for me, I am able to pay loan earlier if I can, and did not need a deposit to get started.

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Personal Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Very helpful and friendly!

published

Olivia was very helpful and friendly with the interactions I had with her, from over the phone to the emails. The loan itself is good, very happy to of found this company!

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Baz
BazGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent service and fast processing

published

I am very happy with my experience of applying for a personal loan with pepper. I really appreciate the manual review process that assessed applications on a case by case basis. Service from Olivia was great and turnaround time from application to settlement is impressive considering the manual review process. Highly recommended and will definitely consider pepper for all future finance needs.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Baz,
Our Pepper team strive to deliver every one of our customers a tailored experience and we are thrilled to receive your feedback. Thank you for your recommendations and welcome to Pepper Money!
Kind regards,
Natalie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nayyab Gill
Nayyab GillSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Wonderful Experience and everything was easy... great help available!!

published

Had a good experience with the pepper where all the steps to get approved were very easy to follow. Staff helped in a very friendly manner. Prompt response from the Pepper as and when I submitted a document and sent an e mail message!!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Nayyab,
At Pepper, we ensure that our application process is simple and easy for our customers. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a positive experience and welcome you to the Pepper family!
Warm regards,
Natalie.

Jeremiah Justin B.
Jeremiah Justin B.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fast, accurate - compared to large banks, they are a joy to work with

published

At this point, I've already gone and applied for 2 personal loans (car) with Pepper.

Was helped out by an amazing loan specialist named Kaitlin Clarke - both approvals went through in less than a week and was very prompt and complete in asking for requirements.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Jeremiah,
That's fantastic to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience and for recognising the efforts of John and Kaitlin.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Alicia
AliciaEyre Peninsula, SA
  • 4 reviews

Timely & helpful

published

From beginning to end the service was professional & prompt. No hidden agenda & extremely helpful. Full disclosure. Would highly recommend. All people involved in the process were efficient & kept me up to date.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Alicia,
Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience with us and congratulations on your new loan!
Kind regards,
Natalie

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Damian C.
Damian C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

My go to loan people

published

Twice I have used Peppermoney now for loans. Smooth, simple easy applications, friendly polite helpful staff. Never had a drama or issue. I'll continue to use them again and again

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Damian,
Welcome back! Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and its our pleasure to have assisted you with your loans.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Other Personal Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dan
DanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great offers and quick service

published

Customer service was fast and easy to deal with, loan went through very fast. Loan rate was great we were offered too, no extra or hidden costs were included which is great

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Dan,
It’s great to have you on board! We love hearing about our customer's experiences and appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karin
KarinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Easy and seamless

published

My experience has been amazing. Great interest rates, friendly staff, Olivia has been amazing, efficient, helpful and very friendly. Second loan with them and the journey has been great. Helping us to reach our goals and dreams.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Karin,
We are extremely pleased to hear that we were able to help you to achieve your goals! Thanks for recognising our amazing staff and welcome back to Pepper Money!
Kind regards,
Natalie

sharon
sharonFar North Queensland, QLD

excellent customer service

published

from the beginning to the end it was so fantastic to deal with all the stuff.
at a stressful time could not made me feel more at ease.
thank you for your wonderful work you do.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Sharon,
That’s great to hear! It was our pleasure to have assisted you and put you at ease during a stressful time . Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience us.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Other Personal Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ycnia
YcniaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Process was easy, leavinf them not so much.

published
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2018
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BRUCE D.
BRUCE D.South East Queensland, QLD

The person thanks olivia

published

title persenol loan just like to say how helpful olivia was great exspeance 61 year old no nothing about computers she was the best so all you older people out there dont be sceard arsk for her and go for it ps leant alot about computers many thanks again olivia regards bruce.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
cc83
cc83Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Super efficient and straightforward

published

Easy & fast application. Very helpful & efficient customer service (thank you Jonathan!) straightforward process with no hidden fees or hidden nasties. Felt comfortable applying knowing exactly what I need to regarding my loan.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi there,
Congratulations on the new loan and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us!
Kind regards,
Natalie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So simple!

published

This was the most straight forward credit application process I’ve ever gone through. So streamlined and no nonsense. It was also processed so quickly! Very happy with the service I received.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

fred
fredasked

Hi, is there any experience or story about personal loan EARLY repayment? Their FAQ says there is a charge/fee for fixed-rate loans BUT their homepage and application says NO !!!

1 answer
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Fred,
If you go to our loan product features page here: https://www.pepper.com.au/lending/personal-loans you will see that no fees are payable if the loan is paid early. This applies to fixed rates on personal loans.
Hope this helps.
Kind regards,
Natalie

cheffie
cheffieasked

hi , i'm trying to register on the myloan portal, can anyone tell me how to do it?
thanks

3 answers
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Cheffie,
Thank you for reaching out to Pepper Money. Please call us on 1300 108 794 so our friendly customer service team can assist you with access to the online portal.
Kind regards,
Natalie

cheffie
cheffie

Thanks Natalie, what are your business hours?

Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Cheffie,
You can contact us Monday - Friday between 8:00am and 6:00pm (AEST/AEDT).
Kind regards,
Natalie

Sharon H.
Sharon H.asked

My lease finishes in a couple of months and I’d like to return the car. How do I do that?

3 answers
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Sharon,
Thank you for your enquiry.
Would you kindly contact us on 1300 308 738 to allow us to provide instruction specific to your account? We're here to help from 8am to 6pm (AEST), Monday to Friday.
Kind regards,
Mikayla

Sharon H.
Sharon H.

Can you provide a number I can call from overseas please?

Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Sharon,
Please call +61 2 8624 3405 between the hours of 8:00AM and 6:00PM (AEST) Monday to Friday.
Kind regards,
Mikayla

See all Pepper Personal Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Pepper representatives

Details

CategoryPersonal Loans
Offers Peer-to-Peer LendingNo
Interest Rate7.95% p.a.
Comparison Rate 9.56% p.a.
Monthly Fee $13.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly and Weekly
Loan Amount $5,000.00 to $40,000.00
SecurityUnsecured and Vehicle
Loan Term1.5 to 7 years
Rate TypeFixed
Visit official website

Other Personal Loans

Previous
LendConnect

LendConnect

5.0
(469)
SocietyOne

SocietyOne

4.8
(2,213)
MoneyMe

MoneyMe

4.7
(1,249)
MoneyPlace

MoneyPlace

4.9
(136)
NOW Finance

NOW Finance

4.5
(495)
MyOzMoney

MyOzMoney

4.9
(77)
Wisr

Wisr

4.5
(153)
Next
See all Personal Loans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.