??!
1 photo
Pepper Personal Loans

Pepper Personal Loans (page 2 of 12)

4.3 from 234 reviews

Reviews

(179)
(15)
(2)
(4)
(34)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (72)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (81)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (61) · Variable Rate (13) · Line of Credit (2)
  • Application Process
    4.4 (81)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (80)
  • Loan Term6.5 years (61)
Lyn Sinclair

Lyn SinclairCanberra 2600, ACT

Excellent customer service from Jordan

published

I have been with Pepper for several years. When I first started, I was in dire straits financially. Staff were always polite and helpful. I have rebuilt my credit rating and choose to stay with Pepper. I applied for a personal loan only a couple of days ago and I can't believe it has already been finalised. Jordan was absolutely amazing. Thanks!

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

That’s great to hear! We're extremely pleased that we were able to help you to achieve your goals. We'll also be sure to pass on your feedback to Jordan who we're sure will be delighted to hear your feedback.
With thanks,
Rachael

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jasonmann40

jasonmann40Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great experience

published

From start to finish I was very happy.
My consolidation loan had no hiccups and I have managed to save $200 a month by getting this loan.
The credit card that was consolided would have taken about 20 years to pay off with the super high interest rates.
The card and car are paid.
I just have this 1 low weekly payment and I'm clear.
Thank you Pepper

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

You are very welcome. We're glad we were able to assist with consolidating your loans and $200 a month is an incredible saving. We appreciate you providing your feedback.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Personal Loan experience

published

The team at Pepper were very efficient and tailored the loan to my personal circumstance. They were quick in getting an answer back to me and getting the loan approved, would highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and welcome to Pepper Money!
Kind regards,
Natalie

Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cosimo

CosimoNorth Queensland, QLD

Great customer service.

published

Great team in place who are fast and efficient in coming to a decision, unlike other banks who drag the process out only to be told no. Will recommend to others and will definitely use in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Cosimo, thank you for your recommendations and for considering Pepper Money for your future lending needs!
Kind regards,
Natalie

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent personal loan experience

published

Pepper Money was very helpful from start to finish and provided a very professional and tailored service. I was impressed by their level of detail and commitment to achieving a positive outcome. Extremely happy and would recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thanks Terence, we are so glad to be able to help you obtain a personal loan. We strive to ensure that applying for a loan is made easy and we are so happy that you experienced this with us.
Kind regards,
Natalie

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ange

AngeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Seamless process... cannot believe the ease!

published

Never had a loan process go so sweat. Jordan in c/care was outstanding with his service, with his information and explanation of the process everything went smooth as silk. Highly recommend Pepper and would like to thank Jordan for being so precise with his information during the loan process. Sensational job!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Great service Jordan

published

Dealt with Jordan throughout the whole process. He answered questions I had and made everything easy. During the settlement process Jordan stayed on the phone talking us through everything
Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank you for such a lovely review, Amanda. We are always here to help and make sure the process is as easy as possible. Thank you for choosing Pepper Money for your lending needs.
Regards, Rachael

Jordan the Personal Lending Superstar!

published

Jordan from start to finish was an operator.
Called either side of business hrs for our benefit, and took our application from start to finish as if it was his own.
10/10
Careful Pepper, don’t lose this guy!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

We won't argue with you there, Jesse, Jordan certainly is a lending superstar and he'll be thrilled to hear your feedback! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Michelle K.

Michelle K.South East Queensland, QLD

Pepper Money & Olivia

published

Olivia from Pepper money, was so fantastic, professional, kind, QUICK!! She was in communication with myself every step of the way, she was an absolute pleasure to deal with and an absolute asset to Pepper Money.

Pepper money is also my favourite for Finance, I am done with big banks treating us like a number, I would highly recommend Pepper, I will be transferring my home loan to Pepper Money.

Love Pepper Money!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carralarra

CarralarraPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Smooth application process from start to finish

published

We applied for a loan through Pepper and dealt with Jonathan. He was professional, efficient and very helpful with the whole process and made it very easy for us to complete the requests. Every step was handled with plenty of attention to detail and the customer service was excellent. Definitely would recommend Pepper as this is our 2nd loan with them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Welcome back to Pepper Money, Carralarra! Thank you for such wonderful feedback.
Kindly,
Eric

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brett C.

Brett C.South East Queensland, QLD

Simple and quick!

published

Super simple and speedy, customer service was excellent and easy too deal with and no time back and frothing. Would recommend too anyone wanting a loan, or too consolidate small loans and credit cards too easier payment plan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Fantastic, Brett. Thank you for your feedback and for your recommendation!
With thanks,
Nat

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben P.

Ben P.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Easy experience!

published

Approved within a short period, settled in a day, easy to keep in contact with your agent, agent is always there to help through the entire process, would 100% recommend

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thanks so much for your recommendations, Ben and for choosing Pepper Money!
Kind regards,
Jason

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

val

valIngleburn

  • 12 reviews

The perfect loan company to deal with

published

I been searching for low interest rates in the market and i found Pepper Money. I have experience with them before for this second time around, their services is still outstanding, quick and easy to deal with. Cheers to Jonathan!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thanks so much Val! Great to have you back and congratulations on the new loan.
Regards,
Cass

Fantastic

published

I have had the most amazing experience applying for my personal loan. Service was fantastic the process was easy and hassle free. My consultant was excellent and settlement was very smooth. Love Pepper Money.

1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

It's wonderful to hear how satisfied you've been with our service and the application process. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, Ange.
With thanks,
Rachael

Helen

HelenSydney Surrounds, NSW

Fantastic customer service

published

I was hesitant at first about applying after reading the 1 star reviews. I did apply and so glad I did. I was dealing with Jordan and his customer service skills were outstanding. Easiest loan application I have done. Everything completed in 2 business days. After my experience would definitely recommend them. Thank you Jordan and Pepper Money

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

We're glad you decided to give us a go! We pride ourselves on our prompt and professional service and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Jordan. Welcome to Pepper Money, Helen.
With thanks,
Natalie

Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Simple, Easy & Quick!

published

Olivia was an absolute gem in helping us with our joint personal loan, thank you!
Everything was all done and approved in the day and was so easy to work through the questions and documentation required.
I would 100% recommend this service and our Customer Service Representative, Olivia, to others!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank you PBP. We'll be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to Olivia and thank you for recommending Pepper Money!
Kind regards,
Stacey

Pissed off mum

Pissed off mumGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service

published

I have had a few loans with Pepper money. The customer service has been exceptional. I have been kept informed at every stage of my application. Quick transfer of funds to my account.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Congratulations on the new loan. We understand the importance of keeping you informed throughout the application process and we're glad to hear we were able to fund the loan so quickly!
With thanks,
Natalie

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fantastic service

published

Even if I had not been approved I would leave the same review.
Fantastic service, so fast, so many check points for you to see where the process is at and most importantly the service provided by Jordan was helpful, polite and super friendly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank you for such a positive review, Megan. We love hearing about our customers experiences and appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Regards, Rachael

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ren

RenSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Treated like a human not a number

published

Pepper Money staff treat you likea real human being along with competitive rates and reasonable charges in relation to their fees. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Great team of people

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

We certainly appreciate your recommendations, Ren. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Kind regards,
Cass

Ren
Ren

Not a problem.

Jassarah

JassarahSydney, NSW

Fantastic service

published

Great customer service. Liked that I had a specific person to communicate with - Jonathan. Jonathan was extremely helpful. Easy process. Will use again in the future. Quick reply via email and phone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Jassarah. At Pepper, we specialise in working with you as an individual to ensure the loan is tailored to suit your needs. Glad to hear you'll be in contact with us in the future!
With thanks,
Jason

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 12
See all Pepper Personal Loans reviews

Questions & Answers

Derek

Derekasked

Hi,just asking if I can get a loan for $30000,$16650to pay out car lease and rest to pay out loans.this would free up 1600$ per fortnight to pay off loan quickly.thanks

1 answer
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Derek, we can certainly help with that. Please give us a call on 1300 108 794 to discuss the options available to you. You can also visit our website at www.pepper.com.au/lending/personal-loans.
Hope this helps,
Kind regards,
Natalie

newbie

newbieasked

my broker uses pepper money for my car loan. will i get an access on my account how?

3 answers
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi, thanks for reaching out to Pepper Money. You may want to contact us so we can talk to you about your loan specifically, and we will be able to direct you to our online portal. We will also be able to answer any other questions you may have about your new loan. Our number is 1300 308 738 and we are available from 8am to 8pm AEST. We look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Natalie

newbie
newbie

Hi i did exactly what you said . Thanks i could see my account now . One more thing how often does pepper money report your repayments history to credit bureaus?
Regards.
Newbie

Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Glad we were able to assist. Regarding credit reporting, it's best to give us a call on 1300 308 738. Our customer service team will be able to answer your question.
Thanks,
Natalie

John

Johnasked

Hi I am six months into my car loan and now I no longer need my car,can I sell it or trade it in and what would the exit fees be.thanks.

1 answer
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi John, thank you for contacting Pepper Money. We can certainly assist with your enquiry. Please give us a call on 1300 308 738 to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Get an answer from our members and Pepper representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.