1 photo
Perfume Company

Perfume Company

1.5 from 31 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Beauty Product Retailers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Perfume Company? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    1.9 (14)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (7) · No (11)
Previous
Next
GerryM
GerryMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Crooks

published

This company took my money in December 2020 and has not delivered or refunded my money. Totally unethical behaviour and really amounts to theft.

Incentivised Review No
Date PurchasedDecember 2020

Scam site.

published

Scam site. The moment I ordered a hard to get product I received an email telling me it can’t be ordered. Multiple emails back and forth have led me to believe it is a scam site. I keep getting a promise the money will be returned, but that will never happen. Time to do a police report.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Aussieladee
AussieladeeAU
  • 26 reviews
  • 25 likes

Scam! Selling products they do not have.

published

Selling items they do not have & are never likely to have because they are discontinued products. I ordered an item which said low stock so I placed an order only to be told it was taking longer to get it in but I was welcome to wait. I opted to wait but 6 months later still no stock & thankfully I got my money back whereas others have not.
I don't recommend using this dodgy website.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Scott
ScottSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

WARNING

published

Gucci Envy For Men is discontinued and has been for years.
To claim they have 100ml new bottles available for around $120.00 is dishonest.

Incentivised Review No
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Perfume Company compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Not Happy
Not HappyHobart, TAS

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

published

I ordered my perfume in Nov 20 and was told 'the item is not available'. I was given the option for a refund but said I was prepared to wait.
I never received the item. I have received emails advising they are 'investigating the matter'.
I have contacted NSW Fair Trading and have advised Perfume Company that if I do not hear back from them with a full refund I will be lodging a complaint.
Individuals reading this and who are also in the same situation (and I can see many are) should do what I am doing and let them know you will be lodging a complaint with NSW Fair Trading. It is easy to do and as consumers we should not let 'companies' like these continue to operate.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Mark Pearce
Mark PearcePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Shysters?

published

Not sure if this is a genuine company. I ordered something from them that was clearly outlined on their website as ‘in stock.’ After a month, I followed up to check on progress. I got an email to say the item was out of stock. I was told it’d be back in stock shortly and to be patient. 6 weeks later, the same thing happened, so I asked for my money back. I get the feel they pretend to have items in stock and bank the money to earn interest. Something isn’t right here and the ACCC should investigate.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Caroline Ashworth
Caroline Ashworth Sydney Surrounds, NSW

SCAM SCAM

published

My daughter ordered perfume from this company in December 2020, after numerous emails, still no perfume or refund. Unfortunately being only 16, she did not check reviews. Will be contacting ACCC. Has anyone ever received perfume or a refund?

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Angry mum
Angry mumHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

SCAMMERS

published

I orders two products after one week I sent an email to ask if they had been shipped..they replied that they were out of stock, I thought they should have stated that before I proceeded with payment. I had to go out a purchase alternatives as they were for birthday gifts..the emails I have been sending them come back so I can’t contact them.Today I informed my bank about this as they have my details so I will be getting a new card. I am on a pension and $250 is a lot of money for me..please do not buy anything from these thieves.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2021

Selling products that were discontinued in 2007 saying “low in stock”

published

SCAM. Gucci Envy no longer exists but they are happy to take your money! Cancelled card and chargeback from bank!

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Perfume Company compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lianna
LiannaPerth, WA
  • Verified

Do not order from this company

published

On 11 November 2020 I received a confirmation that the company had received my order and payment. Perfume was currently not available due to high demand. I could either choose a different brand or request a refund. I requested a refund. Only then did I check the reviews of this company. 5 months later I am still waiting for the refund, $177. And I am now writing a complaint to the ACCC. So much for buying from an Australian company!

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedNovember 2020
Tara
TaraSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Terrible service!

published

Have ordered a present for Christmas and was told was out of stock after getting my money. I have been waiting ever since and sending regular emails with the same answer, “we are not sure due to COVID when you will receive the product and offering a refund”. This is not what I was after ever just wanted the product. My last email I advised would take further to be told we have refunded you, I addressed again as they have ‘refunded’ to a cancelled card and have not heard from them since. They are a joke of a company and should never be used!!!

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Steven V.
Steven V.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do Not Purchase From Them Its A Scam!!!

published

This company is a scam, they take your money, tell you they are low on stock make you wait for weeks for refund, a month to be precise in order to collect interest. Do rarely respond, email went to their junk folder etc. Took me threatening to involve authorities to get refund. Run like hell from them!

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Perfume Company compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J000
J000Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

DO NOT PURCHASE

published

I’ve experienced the exact same issues others have with ordering a perfume, being offered to wait for restock which was expected at the end of the month of purchase (for a discontinued line mind you, however the seller advised they still had suppliers when I mentioned this) as they were out of stock or a refund. Initially I opted to wait. First ordered in July 2020, after waiting with no updates when prompted I asked for my refund in September 2020. This has not been actioned until I finally contacted CBS and emailed the retailer in Feb 2021 to advise that CBS have been contacted and if no refund in 2 days I will pursue the complaint. The refund was actioned the same day so I recommend to pursue further if/when this happens to you!

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Steve Waugh
Steve WaughSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Good Prices and Easy to Shop, but Postage is Expensive

published

Good range of products with reasonable price however the postage makes it expensive, especially if you are only ordering a few things. But the shipment is quick and I got my parcel in a very fews days itself.

Product Quality
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Krystal
KrystalQueensland

SCAM!

published

Purchased a product as a gift for my girlfriend in Sept 2020 that had "low stock" after payment received an email stating that the product was in fact out of stock and new stock would arrive "at the end of next month" (this would mean end of Nov 2020).

After multiple emails back and forth asking about my order, always with the same reply offering a refund or another product from the range.

4months later and even more correspondence still no sight of the product or my money.

Incentivised Review No
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020

Questions & Answers

Raniet Atu
Raniet Atuasked

Could you please follow-up on my order made July 31st, 2020

Order No. Pc-Pc-16426
Payment was made: 31/07/2020 by card
Product: Tsar 100ml Edt Sp-Van - Cleef & Amp; Arpels x 2
Total: $115.08
My email address: ranietatu46@yahoo.com

No answers
Ally
Allyasked

Did you end up getting your money? The same thing has happened to me. The last thing I wrote was that I intended on contacting the Ombudsman and they said they would process within 48 hours.

6 answers
Nicki D.
Nicki D.

No I didn’t get the perfumes nor the refund and it has now been over 3 months. Hopes this helps

Ally
Ally

that is not good. I have just submitted a dispute through my bank. I have found a few more reviews on this company and people managed to get refunds by going through consumer affairs

Scam
Scam

I am still trying to get my money back , they won’t deal with me direct , said I had to dispute their charge via my card provider - unacceptable !!

Get an answer from our members

Other Beauty Product Retailers

See all Beauty Product Retailers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.