1 photo
Petal & Pup
4.3 from 734 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Clothing Shops & Brands in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Petal & Pup

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Horrible

published

I am not one to write reviews but on this occasion i am gob-smacked, i purchased a dress and upsized two sized as i really wanted a lovely flowing dress, instead the dress was tight and didn't even fit my size 12 co worker. I ordered a XXL. Only to then she they offer store credits! i will never shop her again why offer store credits only. You are an online store. Terrible experience. I have emailed the company directly with my disappointment.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Shini
Shini Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Saddened by the management of exchanges/returns

published

I bought two items from petal and pup, kept one and wanted to return the other. I would have been happy with store credit bc I love the items on your site! I returned (and paid for)the item but go no response from the Petal and Pup team in regards to a credit note. I emailed them twice and got no return and I’m very disappointed. I won’t be buying from you guys again! Sorry

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
  • Verified

They don’t offer refunds - only store credit. Do NOT buy from this website.

published
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Anne M.
Anne M.Illawarra, NSW

No refunds and credit only valid for 6 months

published

I received my order timely but the sizes come out really small. Only in fine print they let you know that you can't get a refund but only store credit which is valid for only six months. So if you cannot find something on time that suits you and has the same value they're basically stealing from you. Be aware of this when you shop here!

Product Quality
3/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance As advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Clothing Shops & Brands

Find out how Petal & Pup compares to other Clothing Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marieta
MarietaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Really bad quality! Not worth the price tag AT ALL!!

published

Fabric is really bad quality. Definitely not worth the price tag. Looks great in the picture, but it's not what you get. It's very deceiving. Never again. Don't waste your money. They don't offer refunds either.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Leeeeeeena
LeeeeeeenaSouth Australia
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Petal & NUP. Never again.

published
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.
  • 2 reviews

Ver poor quality

published

I have purchased on two occasions from Petal & Pup.
On both occasions I have found the quality to be poor.
The last purchase I purchased 3 dress for the Maldives. One of them did not even last 1 wear with all the elastic giving way during dinner at a beautiful restaurant.
The other item after the second wash, the fabric frade.
The quality of the fabric is cheap, the make of the items are cheap also.
After contacting the company regarding my disappointing experiences with their product, there response was less then satisfactory.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
  • Verified

Terrible Refund and Return Policy

published

P&P have a terrible refund and return policy. You can only receive a credit voucher for items you would like to return. Exchange items you also need to factor in shipping costs. I will not shop with P&P again for the shear inconvenience if an item is not quite right.

Product Quality
3/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance As advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Petal & Pup

  • Verified

Won’t use again

published

You get store credit (not a refund) when you return items and you have to pay return postage costs. Not worth the risk when most of the clothes are not true to size anyway!

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Petal & Pup

Clothing Shops & Brands

Find out how Petal & Pup compares to other Clothing Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kay Oso
Kay OsoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Not happy with the quality and the refund policy

published

Made the order last week and got the 3 outfits the next day. Was pleasantly surprised with the prompt delivery but was quickly disappointed with all 3 of them. The quality of 2 of the outfits were poor and the 3rd one was so ill-fitting... One of outfit didn't even look much like the picture on the website, and looked like a cheaper version of the same. I read their return policy as I didn't want to keep any of the outfits and wanted to return. But was upset that they can only offer store credit. Its 2019 and nearly most of the stores especially online ones offer refunds as they want to keep their customers. Now, I feel I will be stuck with the store credits as I am very reluctant to buy anything from them :(

Product Quality
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Ash
AshSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nasty returns and exchange policy

published
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance As advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Kellie B
Kellie B
  • 3 reviews

Terrible refund policy

published

Returned two ordered items for a refund, met all the conditions for it. Was provided with a store credit and no refund anywhere in sight. Wouldn’t shop here again purely based on this return experience!!
As a business, surely you want to provide an experience that makes a customer want to keep coming back, rather than just settle for a one off money grab?

Product Quality
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance As advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Kellie B
Kellie B

Thanks guys for sorting this issue so quickly.

Clothing Shops & Brands

Find out how Petal & Pup compares to other Clothing Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
EDF
EDFSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Poor/Dodgy Returns

published

Second poor returns experience from petal and pup. Partially credited for a return and when questions the returns rep inferred (both times) that their stock levels were right and I must have forgot to include it in the returns parcel. Incredibly poor and questionable service, if your returning take photos or something. Dodgy. Didn’t follow up the first instance because I honestly couldn’t be bothered!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup

Questions & Answers

Briony
Brionyasked

Has anyone purchased the Gasal Dress (long and pale pink with red polka dots)? I am so dubious as been burnt online so many times - wondered if it is true to the the image and if fabric decent quality?

No answers
Radvilė A.
Radvilė A.asked

Hi,
How is the shipping to europian countries? Is it safe to order dress from Australia to Lithuania?

1 answer
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup

Hello, thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us! Regrettably we do not currently offer shipping to Lithuania. We are working towards expanding our ship-to locations in the future so please feel free to check back with us in the future. best, the team at P&P

Eva K
Eva Kasked

Hi, I was just wondering in Patal and Pup is true to size?? I just purchased a colourful pair of pants and would be disappointed if they were too small.

1 answer
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup

Hey Eva, thanks so much for reaching out! Generally speaking, most garments run true to size however please keep in mind we always recommend checking each garment's individual flat lay measurements which are listed in their product description box. This is because we stock styles from a variety of suppliers so sizes may not be exact to the size guide. If you need any help picking the most perfect size, please feel free to send through your measurements and style name to our Customer Experience team on: contactus@petalandpup.com.au. They would be eager to assist!

See all Petal & Pup questions

Get an answer from our members and Petal & Pup representatives

Details

CategoryOnline Shops and Clothing Shops & Brands
Offers Free Standard Shipping Yes
Free Standard Shipping Minimum Order Amount $100.00
Mens / Womens ClothingWomens
Labels Sold Own Label
Buy Now, Pay Later OptionsAfterPay
Clothing TypeFormal / Cocktail, General / Everyday, Office / Businesswear and Swimwear
Visit official website

Other Clothing Shops & Brands

Previous
Next
See all Clothing Shops & Brands

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.