1 photo
Petal & Pup
4.3 from 737 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Clothing Shops & Brands in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Petal & Pup

Reviews

2.5
12 reviews
Previous
Next

Horrible

published

I am not one to write reviews but on this occasion i am gob-smacked, i purchased a dress and upsized two sized as i really wanted a lovely flowing dress, instead the dress was tight and didn't even fit my size 12 co worker. I ordered a XXL. Only to then she they offer store credits! i will never shop her again why offer store credits only. You are an online store. Terrible experience. I have emailed the company directly with my disappointment.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Shini
Shini Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Saddened by the management of exchanges/returns

published

I bought two items from petal and pup, kept one and wanted to return the other. I would have been happy with store credit bc I love the items on your site! I returned (and paid for)the item but go no response from the Petal and Pup team in regards to a credit note. I emailed them twice and got no return and I’m very disappointed. I won’t be buying from you guys again! Sorry

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Anne M.
Anne M.Illawarra, NSW

No refunds and credit only valid for 6 months

published

I received my order timely but the sizes come out really small. Only in fine print they let you know that you can't get a refund but only store credit which is valid for only six months. So if you cannot find something on time that suits you and has the same value they're basically stealing from you. Be aware of this when you shop here!

Product Quality
3/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance As advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Marieta
MarietaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Really bad quality! Not worth the price tag AT ALL!!

published

Fabric is really bad quality. Definitely not worth the price tag. Looks great in the picture, but it's not what you get. It's very deceiving. Never again. Don't waste your money. They don't offer refunds either.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Clothing Shops & Brands

Find out how Petal & Pup compares to other Clothing Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jobe
jobeBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Tried twice but wont be back

published

The staff are lovely and very helpful but unfortunately the sizing charts and quality are lacking. The first item I purchase was huge on me even though I checked sizing charts. I then had to pay for return postage and was not able to obtain a refund so received a credit which I then had to reorder and hope the szing was right and pay for postage again. The second time I ordered the dress was terrible quality and ill fitting. I was offered a refund this time as the product was faulty. The clothing is gorgeous but not always reflective in real life. If you updated your refund policy to give customers confidence to shop I think I would be more inclined to continue to shop.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Very large
Product Appearance As advertised
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Petal & Pup

Questions & Answers

Briony
Brionyasked

Has anyone purchased the Gasal Dress (long and pale pink with red polka dots)? I am so dubious as been burnt online so many times - wondered if it is true to the the image and if fabric decent quality?

No answers
Radvilė A.
Radvilė A.asked

Hi,
How is the shipping to europian countries? Is it safe to order dress from Australia to Lithuania?

1 answer
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup

Hello, thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us! Regrettably we do not currently offer shipping to Lithuania. We are working towards expanding our ship-to locations in the future so please feel free to check back with us in the future. best, the team at P&P

Eva K
Eva Kasked

Hi, I was just wondering in Patal and Pup is true to size?? I just purchased a colourful pair of pants and would be disappointed if they were too small.

1 answer
Petal & Pup
Petal and PupPetal & Pup

Hey Eva, thanks so much for reaching out! Generally speaking, most garments run true to size however please keep in mind we always recommend checking each garment's individual flat lay measurements which are listed in their product description box. This is because we stock styles from a variety of suppliers so sizes may not be exact to the size guide. If you need any help picking the most perfect size, please feel free to send through your measurements and style name to our Customer Experience team on: contactus@petalandpup.com.au. They would be eager to assist!

See all Petal & Pup questions

Get an answer from our members and Petal & Pup representatives

Details

CategoryOnline Shops and Clothing Shops & Brands
Offers Free Standard Shipping Yes
Free Standard Shipping Minimum Order Amount $100.00
Mens / Womens ClothingWomens
Labels Sold Own Label
Buy Now, Pay Later OptionsAfterPay
Clothing TypeFormal / Cocktail, General / Everyday, Office / Businesswear and Swimwear
Visit official website

Other Clothing Shops & Brands

Previous
Next
See all Clothing Shops & Brands

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.