??!
1 photo
Petplan Pet Insurance - 12 Months Essential Plan

Petplan Pet Insurance - 12 Months Essential Plan

4.1 from 15 reviews

Reviews

4.1

15 reviews
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (11)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (11)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (11)
Previous
Next

What a relief!

published

Petplan was recommended to us from the breeder we used and our regular vet. From the moment our Golden Retrieve ate a heap of chocolate.. i knew we definitely needed pet insurance! 1 year last. and our golden retriever ended up with a huge vet bill after ending up in ICU with gastro! Even though we had to outlay the expenses first, Petplan reimbursed us within 2 weeks of lodging our claim (minus the excess of $150) Insurance literally just paid for itself!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Carly S.

Carly S.Sydney, NSW

Perfect plan

published

Our Vet recommended Petplan for our miniature Dachshund & I’m so happy we’ve stayed with them. Daisy had an incident recently & Petplan was no issue & we received reimbursement so quickly. Thank you Petplan!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

NOT

NOTSydney, NSW

So Impressive

published

I have needed to claim twice, this time a significant amount for my 2 year old Cavoodles gastroenteritis which resulted in a 3 night stay at the vet and a rather hefty bill. Both times, my claim has been dealt with in a speedy and efficient fashion and I am so relieved to have received everything back apart from my $150 excess. I am just so impressed with Petplan, well done and thank you!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Pet Insurance

Find out how Petplan Pet Insurance - 12 Months Essential Plan compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great cover for that just in case.

published

The policy was setup by my breeder. We continued on our cover with Petplan. We had a major problem in the first 6 months, pet plan rescued us financially. Claims were lodged and paid within a week or so.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Jan

JanIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Another speedy full refund. What great service!!!

published

My kitten escaped from the house and was bitten by a snake, expensive treatment and care by my vet was totally covered by Petplan and my kitten is well again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Worth for money

published

I have two English cocker spaniel, one male and one female. I claimed several times to cover the cost of treatment of pancreatitis, skin dermatitis and foreign bone extraction from female cockers mouth. It all went smoothly after submitting all required documents. And I am very happy with the pet plan insurance policy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

2nd time I have had to ring and follow up on claim I sent via email

published

2nd time I have had to ring and follow up on 2nd claim I sent via email......glad I got the money back both times but why do I need to keep ringing to escalate it? The customer service officers are lovely and polite though.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Disa Shallue

Disa ShalluePerth, WA

Thank god for pet insurance.

published

My policy is excellent value for money. They are friendly, helpful and extremely prompt. We have only had our policy for 2 years and have unfortunately had to make 2 claims. Both experiences have been the same. I cant fault them at all.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Leanne Mifsud

Leanne MifsudSydney, NSW

Very pleased

published

Overall we were very happy with all our dealings with Petplan, our claim was handled in a timely and efficient manner. People that we spoke with or emailed were very helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Pet Insurance

Find out how Petplan Pet Insurance - 12 Months Essential Plan compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So far so good ;)

published

The customer service is lovely. Each time I've called the staff member on the other end has been empathetic, attentive and efficient. Each of our claims have been assessed fairly and refunded within a reasonable time frame. Emails are responded to within a timely manner also. My only upset is that the wait time for the call centre can be quite lengthy which is frustrating hence why only four stars instead of five.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Good service

published

Our claims (3) have all been paid so far - so we're very pleased with the service and reliability of Petplan so far. We've had the policy for 2 years now.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Jennifer Blackwood

Jennifer BlackwoodSouth East Queensland, QLD

So easy to deal with

published

We have had terrible trouble with our little dog breaking her legs. Having PetPlan insurance has meant that we did not have to get her put down, as there was no way we could afford the cost or her surgeries. Worth every cent.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

No complaints

published

I'm concerned my premium will continue to rise but we've been very glad to have the coverage with our dog. Claims are always resolved in a reasonable timeframe. We've had the cover for over 4 years now.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Scott Button

Scott ButtonGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Despite not claiming at all, premiums have risen 100% - WTH ?

published

I have been with PetPlan for 1 year for my dog, and, have never claimed.

Despite this, I just received a letter informing me that my premium is to DOUBLE....

Seriously GREEDY way to do business. I certainly can't DOUBLE my prices when I feel like it....

Sorry, but I vote with my feet & my wallet.... I'm going elsewhere.

Insurance claim madeNo
2 comments
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Scott Button
Scott Button
Robyn

RobynGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Just wanted to upgrade cover to a new cover with a higher value policy- ended up changing providers.

published

I am disappointed. Instead of the original plan of upgrading my policy, to a one with a higher value, I ended up terminating policy and changing providers, as the only option was to cancel original policy and loose all waiting periods served and resign under a new policy and start all waiting periods again. Did not make sense.

Insurance claim madeNo
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Pet Insurance

Find out how Petplan Pet Insurance - 12 Months Essential Plan compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Petplan reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Petplan Pet Insurance - 12 Months Essential Plan but you can read 32 questions about Petplan.

Get an answer from our members and Petplan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.