??!
1 photo
Petplan Pet Insurance - 12 Months Essential Plan

Petplan Pet Insurance - 12 Months Essential Plan

4.1 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(2)
  • Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks (5) · <1 week (5) · 2-4 weeks (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (11) · No (0)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (9)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (9)


NOT

NOTSydney, NSW

So Impressive

published

I have needed to claim twice, this time a significant amount for my 2 year old Cavoodles gastroenteritis which resulted in a 3 night stay at the vet and a rather hefty bill. Both times, my claim has been dealt with in a speedy and efficient fashion and I am so relieved to have received everything back apart from my $150 excess. I am just so impressed with Petplan, well done and thank you!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

  • Verified customer

Great cover for that just in case.

published

The policy was setup by my breeder. We continued on our cover with Petplan. We had a major problem in the first 6 months, pet plan rescued us financially. Claims were lodged and paid within a week or so.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Jan

JanIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Another speedy full refund. What great service!!!

published

My kitten escaped from the house and was bitten by a snake, expensive treatment and care by my vet was totally covered by Petplan and my kitten is well again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

  • Verified customer

Worth for money

published

I have two English cocker spaniel, one male and one female. I claimed several times to cover the cost of treatment of pancreatitis, skin dermatitis and foreign bone extraction from female cockers mouth. It all went smoothly after submitting all required documents. And I am very happy with the pet plan insurance policy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


  • Verified customer

2nd time I have had to ring and follow up on claim I sent via email

published

2nd time I have had to ring and follow up on 2nd claim I sent via email......glad I got the money back both times but why do I need to keep ringing to escalate it? The customer service officers are lovely and polite though.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Disa Shallue

Disa ShalluePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Thank god for pet insurance.

published

My policy is excellent value for money. They are friendly, helpful and extremely prompt. We have only had our policy for 2 years and have unfortunately had to make 2 claims. Both experiences have been the same. I cant fault them at all.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Leanne Mifsud

Leanne MifsudSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Very pleased

published

Overall we were very happy with all our dealings with Petplan, our claim was handled in a timely and efficient manner. People that we spoke with or emailed were very helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


  • Verified customer

So far so good ;)

published

The customer service is lovely. Each time I've called the staff member on the other end has been empathetic, attentive and efficient. Each of our claims have been assessed fairly and refunded within a reasonable time frame. Emails are responded to within a timely manner also. My only upset is that the wait time for the call centre can be quite lengthy which is frustrating hence why only four stars instead of five.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

  • Verified customer

Good service

published

Our claims (3) have all been paid so far - so we're very pleased with the service and reliability of Petplan so far. We've had the policy for 2 years now.

Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Jennifer Blackwood

Jennifer BlackwoodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

So easy to deal with

published

We have had terrible trouble with our little dog breaking her legs. Having PetPlan insurance has meant that we did not have to get her put down, as there was no way we could afford the cost or her surgeries. Worth every cent.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


  • Verified customer

No complaints

published

I'm concerned my premium will continue to rise but we've been very glad to have the coverage with our dog. Claims are always resolved in a reasonable timeframe. We've had the cover for over 4 years now.

Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Scott Button

Scott ButtonGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Despite not claiming at all, premiums have risen 100% - WTH ?

published

I have been with PetPlan for 1 year for my dog, and, have never claimed.

Despite this, I just received a letter informing me that my premium is to DOUBLE....

Seriously GREEDY way to do business. I certainly can't DOUBLE my prices when I feel like it....

Sorry, but I vote with my feet & my wallet.... I'm going elsewhere.

Insurance claim madeNo
2 comments
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Scott Button
Scott Button

  • Verified customer

Just wanted to upgrade cover to a new cover with a higher value policy- ended up changing providers.

published

I am disappointed. Instead of the original plan of upgrading my policy, to a one with a higher value, I ended up terminating policy and changing providers, as the only option was to cancel original policy and loose all waiting periods served and resign under a new policy and start all waiting periods again. Did not make sense.

Insurance claim madeNo
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

See all Petplan reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Petplan Pet Insurance - 12 Months Essential Plan but you can read 31 questions about Petplan.


Get an answer from our members and Petplan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.