??!
1 photo
Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Classic 1 (Dogs)

Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Classic 1 (Dogs)

4.4 from 56 reviews

Reviews

4.4

56 reviews
5
(39)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (47)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (43)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (48)
Previous
Next
Jason

JasonPerth, WA

Health Cover more Expensive than Humans

published

I have never lodged a claim with Petplan so am unable to comment on service etc. However my biggest issue is that my premium has risen to from $87/mth to $263/mth being or over 200%. The cost of the policy no equates to 35% of the maximum benefit for the year which is rediculous. In addition I have a 20% loading due to dog age. Like all comments I have read, the policy starts reasonable and then gets to the point where you are forced to cancel the policy. Caring for animals..... only when its profitable.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Don’t be fooled

published

Petplan was great for the first few years but all of a sudden decided to increase monthly payments by 60% . Our dog is only 3 years old with no health conditions! if we knew this we would have gone elsewhere in the first place. I’ll be going back to my vet who recommended them and tell them to stop recommending them. Looks like we’re cancelling as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Rae

RaeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Happy fur babies and mum

published

Great company !! Have been with Petplan for 8 years and they have always honoured their word, and been punctual in answering any questions and refunds . Would highly recommend Petplan. Always send text and email when claim is in and when funds are in your account .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Pet Insurance

Find out how Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Classic 1 (Dogs) compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark E

Mark E

  • 2 reviews

Very good except for one small annoying matter...

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Teetee Ades

Teetee AdesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Thank you

published

PetPlan have been amazing. Been with them for 4 years. Only had one claim and it was processed through super quick and was informed via sms and email. Highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Insurance reimbursement

published

No issues at all in getting reimbursed. Quick and professional! I received an sms advising me that the claim had been received and an email to let me know the result.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

TLH

TLHSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Insurance that just works

published

Policy was easy to set up, just flowed on from complimentary cover provided by breeder. My Border Collie had eye surgery in his first 12 months. Petplan were great paid claim in 1 week. He now has a major joint condition requiring ongoing and sometimes expensive treatment, Petplan, again, have been great all claims settled within 3-4 days.
We have been with Petplan for 2 and a half years and am so happy with the cover. I continue to recommend Petplan to my friends and urge everyone to consider Petpan for their animals

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Was so happy I decided to go with PetPlan insurance

published

Have had my policy for five years and had to make a claim, found Petplan to be very professional and efficient with the minimum of fuss. The claim was paid direct to my bank account within 2 weeks of forwarding the claim. Very happy policy holder.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Rebecca Campbell

Rebecca CampbellMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Worth every penny!

published

I've been with pet plan since I got my beautiful little boy. Best thing I ever did. My Italian greyhound has broken both legs within the space of two years and needed surgery costing over $15,000 in total.
I've never had any issues when claiming back. Turn around time to get the funds back was around 4 - 6 weeks. Brilliant company!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Pet Insurance

Find out how Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Classic 1 (Dogs) compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kirsty_mungly

kirsty_munglyMelbourne

Excellent value and great service

published

The policy has been of excellent value. I initially has been hesitant about getting pet insurance but found that within a few months of joining Petplan I've made 6 claims due to my pet's ongoing condition.
It has been a peace of mind knowing that I've paid for X-rays and medical exams and that it was all covered and that there had been no fuss with getting my reimbursements organised promptly within 1 week via the straightforward and simple online claim process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Paul

PaulSydney, NSW

Worth every dollar

published

Highly recommend for dog owners. It is a real peace of mind to have the policy at hand. We have been with Petplan for 5 years or pretty much since we have our dog. We claimed it twice and there is no fuss about doing it at all. It is really straightforward to set up a policy with them and very easy to make a claim.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Stew

StewNew South Wales

A happy dog and financial piece of mind.

published

Even though my dog is only 10 months old she required major surgery on her hip to alleviate constant pain. Having Petplan insurance meant that I could concentrate on my pups well being without the stress of how to pay for her procedure.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Mark O

Mark OAU

  • 2 reviews

Great value and excellent service

published

Very easy to set up and friendly staff
Each time we have made a claim it’s been resolved in a timely manner
2 years now as our pappy is only 2 years old

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Definitely worth having pet insurance with Petplan

published

Overall the policy has been good value for us. My only quibble is that there seems to be an inconsistency in applying excess. I have called about this in the past to get more information but my call wasn’t returned.We have had our dog covered since he was 8 weeks old, he is now almost 7. Unfortunately he has developed a couple of ongoing health issues which we are covered for by Petplan. This is an enormous help to us in managing his ongoing care. We have lodged numerous claims and they are generally resolved within a few weeks. My most recent claims have been resolved within 1 week.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Karri Christie

Karri ChristiePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic service and prompt payment.

published

We have been with Petplan for 7 years. We have had two big claims, which were promptly paid with no hassles. I highly recommend using Petplan for your pet insurance.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Pet Insurance

Find out how Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Classic 1 (Dogs) compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hannah

HannahWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews

Can't recommend enough

published

I cannot recommend Petplan enough! They have been fantastic paying any claims over the last four years, from covering emergency vet visits to allergies. Just the other week we found our dog playing with a tiger snake in the backyard, and rushed him to the vet. It gave me so much peace of mind to know that he could get the testing and treatment he needed because I knew Petplan would reimburse us the cost. Every claim I have ever submitted was reviewed and processed in less than a week, with the money going straight back in to my account.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

MEG

MEGSouth East Queensland, QLD

Would have been in Dire Straits without it.

published
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Leanne and Ken Houston

Leanne and Ken HoustonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic product and great service.

published

We have had this product for over 2 years and had to recently claim. The process was easy and staff were supportive. The claim was processed quickly. This product has been great.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Jessica

JessicaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor value for money

published

Monthly premiums for my dog (a small, healthy breed) started at $47.12. Recently my renewal came and the monthly premium for my healthy, 4y/o dog is now $93.22! This is for a basic plan. I shudder to think how much the premiums will be when he's elderly, so I cancelled the policy and will now self-insure - something I wish I had done from the start. These plans are not value for money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Jodie F.

Jodie F.Mid North Coast, NSW

100% Best Pet Insurance Company

published

I can not fault Petplan Pet Insurance I would of been in a lot of trouble without it. Every aspect has been easy from setting it up to claiming and refund any cost. I was only with this company for a couple of months before my much loved dog injured her ACL a very costly op was necessary my dog then reinjured the same leg a couple of weeks post surgery and 100% of this has been covered by Petplan. I would recommend this insurance for everyone 10/10 company to deal with I can not thank them enough.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Page 1 of 3
See all Petplan reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Classic 1 (Dogs) but you can read 32 questions about Petplan.

Get an answer from our members and Petplan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.