??!
1 photo
Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Classic 2 (Dogs)

Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Classic 2 (Dogs)

4.5 from 36 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
27
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
3

Wendy1036

Wendy1036Perth

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

So glad I went with Pet Plan.

published

When I purchased my puppy in February I did lots of research. I was a bit skeptical about Petplan due to some negative reviews and comments re delays in processing claims. Thank god I trusted my gut and went with them. At 10 months of age my puppy needed major surgery. They were so helpful, kind and understanding. I submitted my claims (there were many!) and all were processed within 3 working days. Brilliant customer service. They maybe a bit more expensive than others but as the saying goes you pay peanuts and get monkeys

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Carole Haase

Carole HaaseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

So happy

published

I am so happy I have Petplan insurance . Unfortunately I have had many problems with my current dog but they have all been covered by Petplan . The deal with claims quickly . I really wont hesitate to recommend them and match all the research I did when looking for an insurer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Julie

JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Problem fur babies are well catered for with this cover

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets4 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

  • Verified customer

So easy, no fuss

published

I have made several claims through Petplan, including a very expensive one - $14,000 all up. Petplan has never caused me any problems and have paid money direct to my vet so I did not have to pay up front after initial costs over $150. Very happy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


  • Verified customer

Was a lifesaver to have this insurance

published

We have been with PetPlan since our dog was a new puppy. Petplan promptly covered the expenses incurred for knee replacement surgery and post surgery (physio and hydrotherapy) recovery. The Policy was a lifesaver. Whilst not cheap, it has certainly been worth it in the long run. Thanks

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Happy client

Happy clientSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Easy & fast claims

published

We have been with Pet Plan for nearly 3 years. Whilst the premium is a little more than other insurers- the pay off is an efficient claim process with a minimal fixed excess. We have made two claims, both settled within 7 days. Awesome value

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Doberdog

DoberdogSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Brilliant Service

published

Petplan are easy to deal with, refunds are made quickly. I would strongly recommend Petplan. First joined petplan about 8 yrs ago Have used them for both of my dog. Excellent & Prompt Service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Glenda

GlendaVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

They are amazing

published

My dog has had several health issues and Petplan have always relieved the pressure of vet bills by paying out very quickly what was expected. I would always recommend them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

TLH

TLHSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best cover.High Integrity company

published

The policy was set up with the breeder, we just had to start paying after 1 month, so set up was easy.
Unfortunately we have had to make several claims and they were resolved within a week. Petplan is simple and easy to engage with
We have had Gus insured since 6weeks old so about 2 and a half years now

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Nicole R

Nicole RSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Such a relief

published

My dog has been insured since he was born. The breeder insured the whole litter with the option for the new owners to continue the policy. A diagnosis of lymphoma was made less stressful knowing Petplan is supporting his treatments. All claims are reviewed and dealt with promptly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Sarah D.

Sarah D.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Peace of mind during emergency vet visits

published

We have two middle-aged Labradors who have needed emergency veterinary procedures several times during the past 6 years. We have had Petplan insurance for both of the dogs since they were puppies and have never had to worry about being able to afford the vet fees.
The claims have been always paid promptly and fairly.
I would recommend all pet owners insure their pets for their peace of mind.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Sal

SalGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Husband describes it as "marriage insurance"!

published

I've been delighted with the service. All claims have been resolved promptly and with no issues and very few gaps on expenses, so ends up being great value. We've made multiple claims for both pets ranging from joint issues (with rehab) to allergies and various other illnesses and have had no issues from PetPlan when a claim is submitted. I've been with PetPlan for nearly 7 years and would highly recommend them to anyone. My vet recommended them to me and I'm so glad they did! It takes the stress out of treatment options knowing PetPlan are there to help ease the burden so I'm able to focus on what's most important - looking after my fur babies!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


  • Verified customer

So happy we took out this policy

published

My dog was recently diagnosed with Elbow Dysplasia which was unexpected and upsetting. But Petplan has covered all of her expenses so far and have made a stressful situation so much easier. I highly recommend Petplan.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Nicole Strong

Nicole StrongSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Awesome best thing we ever did

published

Claims getting heaps faster process a lot more streamlined great response from team always very pleasant and totally helpful
Have been using them since 2007 and always recommend to anyone

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Ria

RiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

a must-have!

published

Our french bulldog has a few health issues (blood in stool, skin allergies) and we've had quite a number of visits to the vet. It's a good thing we have Pet Plan to cover all the vet bills.

Value for Money
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Chnatelle

ChnatelleQueensland

Horrible

published

I’ve had a horrible encounter with Petplan too. I bought a purebred kitten and came with six weeks pet insurance. Two weeks after I bought her she developed skin condition, I submitted my claim but it was “lost” or they said it wasn’t received. I had to re-email my details multiple times and eventually submit a complaint to get my case looked at months later. I finally get the email back and it says I’m not eligible for any money back. Despite not getting money back, it would have been nice to know this months ago.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Natasha

NatashaSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Dealing with Petplan is very annoying - they are very unprofessional!

published

Most of the claims I lodge to Petplan get lost. I have even tried sending them by mail that requires a signature as proof of delivery - this does not help. It is not unusual to have to lodge claims 3 times before they acknowledge receipt of them. They send me texts to say they have received a claim from me but don’t tell me what it’s for or for which of my dogs it relates to. Even after they send the text the claim still goes missing ie I hear nothing further. My husband is now taking claims directly to their offices in Tullamarine. If they do pay a claim they don’t always let me know. I can often not get through to them on the phone. I have sent emails asking them to call me with no reply.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
5 comments
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Natasha
Natasha
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Shannon

ShannonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wouldn't be without it!

published

Great coverage with few exclusions, very speedy claim assessment and payments. First time using pet insurance and from here on in will never be without it again, takes the financial stress away when your loved pet is sick.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Dora

DoraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent when most needed.

published
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


  • Verified customer

Fantastic!!!

published

I have been with Petplan for about 10 months. They are very easy to speak with and every claim I have made has been a smooth transaction. Professional company,Highly recommend.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Page 1 of 2

See all Petplan reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Classic 2 (Dogs) but you can read 31 questions about Petplan.


Get an answer from our members and Petplan representatives

Details

CategoryPet Insurance
Contact Number 1300738225
UnderwriterLloyd's
Annual Benefit Limit$15,000
Amount of Vet Bill Covered Up to 75%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks
Accidental Injury CoverIncluded
Illness CoverIncluded
Routine Care CoverNot Included
Tick ParalysisIncluded (not limited to a set amount or number of incidents per year)
Emergency Boarding Fees$1,000
Lifetime Cover Included
Cooling Off Period21 Days
Consultation FeesUp to $2,000 (included in Complementary Treatment & Alternative Therapy cover) & $15,000 (included in Veterinary Fee cover)
Cruciate Ligament ConditionsNot Included
Waiting Period for Illness 21 Days
Compare all Petplan

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.