??!
1 photo
Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Ultimate (Dogs)

Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Ultimate (Dogs)

3.9 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(18)
(2)
(0)
(4)
(4)
  • Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks (12) · <1 week (8) · 3+ months (5) · 2-4 weeks (2)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (22) · No (1)
  • Transparency
    3.6 (25)
  • Customer Service
    3.6 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (25)


Marina

MarinaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Petplan you are our hero

published

We have been with Petplan for over 15 years - over the life of a few furbabies and we couldn't be happier. Not the cheapest but they cover GSD breed issues

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Westie owner

Westie ownerPerth, WA

Premium more than doubled on renewal!!!

published

My dog's renewal notice just came through at twice the cost of last year (now nudging $2000 pa).
The explanation of the staff was that the risk is priced for individual breeds - but surely they would have known when I took out the policy that I had a higher risk breed? Hugely disappointing...

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Debbie Lancaster

Debbie LancasterMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fantastic cover for our four legged family member

published

The policy is good value for providing medical for our dog. It was easy to set up and our lodged claims are usually processed within a month of payment. At times the delay in resolving our claim (close to 4weeks) can be a little frustrating, however notification of payment and amount paid is good. We have been with Petplan for 3years. I advise friends and family to look into insurance for their new pet with Petplan as we are happy with the coverage and service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Tiarne

TiarneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible

published

We were with pet plan for 3 years and everytime our policy was up for renewal the monthly premium rose from between $30-$50 a month! The latest rise meant we were paying more for our dog then our own health insurance. When I approached petplan they simple responded with generic emails. Terrible service!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2017
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Tiarne
Tiarne

Your staff only ever respond with genetic emails, we have already canceled our policy.


Fiona

FionaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Petplan is amazing !!

published

We have been with Petplan for 5 years and they have always been amazing. Our dog had a diagnosis of hip displaysia and they have always paid out on all claims without question. I highly recommend them as they have always been helpful and worth the policy amount. I think they are better than my own health insurance which is WAY more expensive.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Professor Scott Wright

Professor Scott WrightGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Awful, awful customer service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateOctober 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

  • Verified customer

Necessary

published

The policy suits our needs for our two Labradors, we have claimed a couple of time and are happy with the communication and speed of there response to our claims. we have been with pet plan for a period of around 3 years

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


daniel r.

daniel r.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

awesome cover

published

very easy to set up online. its been very easy to lodge a claim when my dog was in and out of the vet and over numerous days to different vets, they were pretty quick with resolving the claims i put in

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Lauren

LaurenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing!

published

I have had my 2 dogs covered with Petplan for well over 10 years. My claims are processed promptly & fairly. My oldest boy wouldn't be alive today if it wasn't for their coverage of his ongoing treatment & medications (a mix of conventional & alternative therapy). The customer service representatives are always a pleasure to talk to and are always helpful. Thank you so much Petplan - your insurance reduces a lot of the stress that comes with my fur babies being in their senior years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Kayak Fun

Kayak Fun

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Thank Goodness for Petplan!

published

Although pricing has increased since I first started when Lyla was a pup, the customer service is fantastic. It was easy to get the quote and start the policy. The claims I submit are acknowledged and processed in within a week, sometimes a bit longer depending on their demands. I feel so relieved that if Lyla is sick or in an emergency, I can take her to a vet without stressing about whether I can afford to take her in case she needs treatment. The only concern I have is that I have to find the money first to pay for her treatment. I have been with Petplan for almost 4 years now and highly recommend it. It's just peace of mind!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Julie Watson

Julie WatsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent coverage

published

It was easy to set up our policy and lodge a claim through our emails. We have been with the insurance since August 2017 when Lola was only a couple of months old.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

  • Verified customer

Good and bad

published

Majority of the time I have been pretty happy with the claim process. I have 2 dogs on top cover. Recently I have tried numerous times to contact Petplan via email about an on going claim that I have been charged an excess multiple times. My emails get replied to sometimes and then ignored. Not a great customer service experience. I still haven’t been refunded the amount I’m owed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Narelle37

Narelle37Dalby

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Will never take it out again

published

Claim was paid promptly but I had to find the money to pay my local vet & specialist vet first.
I struggled to pay Petplan every month because I didn’t have spare money available for large vet bills only to find when I needed it I had to pay the invoices first.
My beautiful dog died at only 5 years of age.
I will never take out pet insurance again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Tracy and Rob

Tracy and RobPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Payments made swiftly upon recent of claim

published

We've been with Petplan since bringing our Golden Retriever home at the age of 8 weeks. At about 18 months, he started suffering severe allergic reactions to a number of things. He's now 5yo - ongoing monthly treatment is required to keep allergies under control. Petplan are reimbursing the cost of treatment within 24-48 hours of receiving our claim these days. It isn't the cheapest insurer but the cover and service have been excellent

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan

Great idea !

published

Easy to set up, fast to resolve claims . It is our first pet insurance ever ! We are very pleased that our pet came with breeder insurance has proven to be very useful

Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan
Nerida Hemingway

Nerida HemingwaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

it has made having a pet who needs surgery stress free

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Mary Davis

Mary DavisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

So glad we purchased this cover when Charlie was a puppy -

published

Poor Charlie is epileptic so he has had numerous seizures and needs medication twice daily he also has acupuncture to help reduce episodes
He has recently had a tumour in the White of his eye and now has a trapped femoral nerve - so far we have had a good experience with his claims so couldn’t fault them at all at this stage

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Ken White

Ken WhiteCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent Service

published

Very prompt payments of claims and very professional and courteous handling of telephone calls. Overall very happy, although the cost of insurance is becoming more and more expensive each year.

November 3rd 2019 Update: Our puppy dog Cabal

Policy was great for paying the expenses of our beloved puppy, Cabal. Claims were paid out quickly and without question..very satisfied with your service. Unfortunately Cabal has deceased, so no further survey is requested

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


  • Verified customer

Petplan was great and paid out immediately when we lost our Orla

published

we had Orla our westie insured since she was two months old, and I did think it expensive but as it turned out It was a sound decision as we recently lost her, she was only 3 years and 6 months. With the insurance we were able to get her the best veterinary treatment at our local animal referral hospital . Petplan personnel were very helpful and caring when I contacted them. I’m just waiting for the death benefit claim to be processed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


  • Verified customer

SIX STARS!!

published

We have had amazing service and our claims are covered and PAID quickly! We have had a few issues with Nandi’s skin and despite the high cost of treatment we have not been overly burned due to Petplan’s help.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Petplan
SupportPetplan

Review collected in partnership with Petplan


Page 1 of 2

See all Petplan reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Petplan Pet Insurance - Covered For Life Ultimate (Dogs) but you can read 31 questions about Petplan.


Get an answer from our members and Petplan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.