??!
1 photo
PetSecure - Accident & Illness Cover

PetSecure - Accident & Illness Cover

4.2 from 99 reviews

Reviews

(58)
(21)
(8)
(5)
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (46)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (41)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (45)
Penny and Murphy

Penny and MurphySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Easy process to claim and peace of mind

published

Both our yellow labradors have been insured with PetSecure since they were puppies, which is 9 years for Penny and 5 years for Murphy. All claims have been a simple process from start to finish and can be done online. I genuinely receive 85% of all vet consultations for ailments such as conjunctivitis, ear infections, xray's, lump removal etc. I feel good knowing if my dogs need expensive surgery, they're covered and can receive the care they need. I wouldn't hesitate recommending PetSecure.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Barbara Hampson

Barbara HampsonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

The cost of vets is very high . I would not be with out pet insurance

published

When we first had taken out the policy it was affordable .But things go up all the time.It was easy to set up When i loge a claim they send a sms to say they received it .It usually takes about two weeks sometimes a bit sooner. Not sure around about eight years

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hello Barbara, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your policy and the services. We hope you are keeping well. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Vicki

Vicki Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

previous customers would not go anywhere else

published

The policy was extremely good again, claim was so easy to lodge went through both vets and payment through within a few days and got an sms to say that the claim was received with the company previous for 14years and now just on 12months service was excellent

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Vicki, thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service :) - and thank you also for your long term loyalty. I hope we continue to earn that. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Pet Insurance

Find out how PetSecure - Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dionne Auguste

Dionne AugusteWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Excellent service and quick to payout claims

published

I have a policy for each of my dogs and one of my dogs was diagnosed with epilepsy which means ongoing medication. Payments are always efficiently paid and they provide excellent customer service for any queries.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Stan Franks

Stan FranksSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Claims

published

claims resolved in quick time
I have been with insurance company for 2 years.
Hope monthly rates stay within my budget.
My Online Account is very easy to follow for inquiries needed.
Customer Service excellent.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Stan, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience over the past two years. Warm regards, and stay safe. Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Anne Atlas

Anne AtlasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

amazing reassurance that our pet can get help and we can afford it.

published

our claims have always been speedily reimbursed and the communication has been specific and clear.
i have been with the company for about 10 years, I think. as my dog has aged, we have needed more vet help. Petsecure has been there for us.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets-1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Clive L

Clive LPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

always so helpful answering queries

published

We have had our two Westies insured with you from their arrival with us at 10-12 weeks. Claims are dealt with very efficiently and now we lodge on line it appears to be a very smooth process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Melissa Nicholls

Melissa NichollsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

They are wonderful and extremely helpful

published

The team was extremely helpful, when transferring the policy into my name. They were very happy to answer all of my question. When submitting my first claim, which I may add wasn’t a small claim, they helped me through the processes, paid the claim out straight away, with no issue. Worth every cent for the peace of mind that they provide.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Melissa - thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you have found the service to be professional and helpful. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Dianne Davies

Dianne DaviesWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Great

published

Yes good value and easy to set up. My last claim took about 7 days from when I was notified they had received my claim. I have had 2 dogs insured with PetSecure and between them it has been 15 years.
I

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Dianne, thank you very much for entrusting us with pet insurance for your two dogs! We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the value and the service. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Pet Insurance

Find out how PetSecure - Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Good value pet insurance for my two and a half year old Blue Heeler.
Claiming has been easy via our vet, and I have been paid swiftly once the claims were approved.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

  • Verified customer

Frist time pet insurance

published

Gilbert is the first dog I have ever had pet insurance for and I am very pleased that I did. I have made two claims, one rather large and Petssecure have been very friendly, have good communication and have paid most of the cost of the treatment with no problems at all. Petsecure was one of the company's recommended by my vet and I would happily recommend to anyone else.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Jennifer Williamson

Jennifer WilliamsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Grateful I have Pet Insurance when in a Crisis

published

The Policy is worth every cent. I have lodged a number of claims and they have been processed efficiently and the funds have been paid within a few weeks. I have been insured with Pet Secure over 10 years and wouldn't be without it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Jennifer - thank you for taking to time to review Petsecure. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you’ve been happy with your cover for 10 years! We appreciate your loyalty as well. Warm regards Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Annette Petrenko

Annette PetrenkoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Love petsecure

published

Persecure has been the best insurance I have ever paid for. Unfortunately my dog has had issues but claiming is easy and quick, everytime. Claiming online is so easy and now my vet surgery lodge my claim so even easier.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Annette - thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your dog has had some issues - unfortunately we can’t know that when we get a pet - but I am very pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service. Kind regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

We’ve been with Pet Secure for 9 years - covering two cats and two dogs. We have always had great service and prompt payment of claims. When our older dog needed a complicated and expensive procedure they were really helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Julie - thank you for your review and your long term loyalty. We are very pleased to hear you’re happy with the cover and the service. Kind regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Janet

JanetSydney Surrounds, NSW

Very positive experience

published

Very impressed with Petsecure. You hear lots of negatives about pet insurance, so I was very pleasantly surprised when I had to make a claim. The process was easy, my vet put the claims through and the money was in my account within 7 days. I would definitely recommend Petsecure

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Janet, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service, and we are very happy that we have been able to help with your vet's bills. Warm regards, Liz

Pet Insurance

Find out how PetSecure - Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Never again!

published

Claim process too lengthy and generally have issues with uploading documents for claims. When I cancelled my policy, they continued to charges me an additional 2 months and stated it a was in their Terms and Conditions.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
7 comments
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hello Anonymous, I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience, and I am sorry to hear you have cancelled your policy. If there is anything that I can do to assist, please let me know. Liz

Anonymous
Anonymous

Hi Liz, it would be appreciated if you could refund the premiums taken off my bank account after I cancelled the pet insurance. Thanks.

PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Anonymous- can you send me your policy details and I will look into it? Thanks Liz

Kirk

KirkHobart, TAS

  • Verified customer

I sincerely wish that Human Health Insurance were even half as good as PetSecure

published

I have had a great experience with PetSecure. I have two dogs, and my previous dog was with PetSecure too. When my girl got sick a month ago, and she needed to be go overnight to the emergency after hours clinic, it was a real comfort to know that we had the solidity of PetSecure behind us. I have never dealt with a more straightforward and hassle-free insurer in any other domain (health, car, home ...).

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Kirk, thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to hear that your girl got so sick - but thankfully you had insurance in place, so had help with the costs. All the best to you and your dog in 2020. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

  • Verified customer

Great coverage

published

Quick and efficient claims process through multiple vet hospitals. The coverage has really helped financially during the first year of our puppy’s life. Ingesting the wrong things is customary with puppy’s and the claims have been paid out in full with respect to our coverage.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Jarrad - thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the cover has helped you financially during your first year of “puppyhood”! It’s amazing how they find things to eat everywhere! Warm regards for 2020. Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Reiner

ReinerGreat Southern, WA

  • Verified customer

Need to review upfront cost per claims.

published

All pet insurance was given Shonky awards 2019 by choice. The problem is they are blanketed by common exclusions which limits there ability to meet consumer demands. In addition to this the upfront cost on each claim can be thousands which can be difficult for most.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Glenice Ives

Glenice IvesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

This is a good service but it is very expensive. A $300 (25%) increase in one year is unacceptable.

published

I have been with PetSecure for 10 years and now have 2 dogs with PetSecure. I have found them very good in relation to claims provided the vet has given sufficient information. However they are very expensive. A $300 (25%) increase in one year is unacceptable. I also have problem with the $300 limit on consultations in one year. Recently one of my dogs had one problem that required 3 consults at local vet and one specialist consult and the $300 was gone with one problem.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Page 1 of 5

See all PetSecure reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about PetSecure - Accident & Illness Cover but you can read 4 questions about PetSecure.

Get an answer from our members and PetSecure representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.