??!
1 photo
PetSecure

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
181
4 star
77
3 star
26
2 star
20
1 star
38

Lynette M

Lynette MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good value to start with but not so sure with the yearly price increases

published

Have had my Bichon Frise insured since July 2011. Premium started at $425.95 now in 2019 it is $,1206.02 with reductions in schedule of benefits. My recent claim was paid promptly but previously there always seemed to be a problem with the paperwork. Also, having to only be able to pay yearly is a bit of a stretch when you're retired on a limited income.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
3 comments
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Lynette, thank you for your review and feedback regarding the premiums. If you could private message me your policy details I will see if there is anything I can do for you to assist. Warm regards, Liz

Lynette M
Lynette M

My policy is Psp0711/189882/01. Payment would be more manageable with 6 monthly payments as long as there was no surcharge

PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Thank you Lynette, we will get back to you. Warm regards, Liz


Rebecca

RebeccaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

I need pet insurance it is a choice of treatment or death for my dogs.

published

I am very pleased with the way my claim was paid in a short time after receiving my claim. I think it is getting to expensive to insure dogs, Even for my young dog the cost seems very high, however I really have no option so will continue to insure my dogs.. I have been with Petsecure for 4.5 years

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Rebecca - thank you for your review and feedback and thank you for your loyalty. I hope your dogs are doing well. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Giada B.

Giada B.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great pet insurance

published

Our dogs have been insured with PetSecure for the past 7 years and I am very happy with their support in paying the vet bills.
Unfortunately, both of them have been quite unlucky... one had to do a major knee surgery followed by liver cancer, we almost reached the maximum allowance for that year and PetSecure has always paid back in few days.
The other dog has also a number of issues, but again we know we can count on PetSecure.
Definitely I will keep being one of their customers with my future pets.
As a suggestion, they should introduce a cover for third party, in case my dog is responsible of an incident or similar.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Jennifer P

Jennifer PPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Claim for my Puppy

published

My puppy is 17 months and had a couple of small claims before and was paid very promptly However this last claim which was for $1200 didn't run so smoothly as they kept saying they didnt have the appropriate documentation which had been sent 3 times . Having said that I would not go any where els I am about to get another dog in 2 weeks and will be insuring with PetSecure

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Jennifer, thank you very much for your review, and your feedback. I am sorry that your last claim did not run so smoothly. I will make sure the claims team are aware of this feedback and hopefully we will do better next time. Warm regards, Liz

Jennifer P
Jennifer P

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


CYL

CYLSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

No customer recognition or loyalty

published

After being a customer and not claiming anything for 7 years. Their premiums go up every year. More expensive than everyone else.
Asked if they could price match premium quote I received from another company as it's becoming unaffordable.
Prefer you to cancel and go to another company. Very disappointed.

Claim MadeNo
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi CYL, thank you for your feedback. If you send me via private message your policy details, I will see if I can help you with a premium discount, in recognition of your loyalty. Kind regards, Liz


Carol Click

Carol ClickMid West, WA

  • Verified customer

Saved my dogs life

published

At first I thought it was expensive until my dog tore his side open. I wass amazed at how quick and no fuss response was. Been with Petsecure for 2½yrs

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Carol - wow! I hope your dog is OK - and of course, good on you for being prepared with pet insurance in place! Great to hear that you are happy with the service. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Janeane Park

Janeane ParkPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Easy these days to deal with. Prompt payment of claims.

published

Claims processed quickly. Message sent by Petsecure to acknowledge claim(s) received. Recently took a double direct payment in error, message sent to advise, bank account quickly refunded. Vetwest can submit most claims electronically.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Janeane - thank you very much for your review. So pleased to hear that you are happy with the service. Apologies for the recent glitch. Hope your pets are all well ! Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Dipika Dhawan

Dipika DhawanSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

It is perfect !

published

Love having my dog insured with Petsecure. They are efficient and process claims quickly ! I have been with them over 15 years for my current and past dog. Am a very happy customer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Thanks Dipika! And in particular, thank you for your long term loyalty. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Caroline Rundle

Caroline RundleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

reliable and professional but becoming too expensive :(

published

We have been with pet secure for many years and whilst their communication and timing of refunds is really good, year on year premium increases means it is now becoming un-affordable. We feel like we almost need to make choice as to which of our pets we will insure because we are not sure we can afford to insure both and that is heartbreaking.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
3 comments
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Caroline, thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that you are finding it costly. Do you have a discount on your policies? If not let me know and we'll see what we can do to help. Warm regards, Liz

Caroline Rundle
Caroline Rundle
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hello Caroline - I will ask the administrator to let me know if you already have a discount on your policies, and if not will see what I can arrange. Kind regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

  • Verified customer

Simple the best

published

I have been with pet secure for many years and have no complaint and i recommend them to people i know who use the doggy park and also to friends.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2009
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Elizabeth, thank you very much for your kind review, and also for recommending Petsecure to your doggy park friends! We are pleased that you are happy with the service! Warm regards, Liz

Elizabeth Peters
Elizabeth Peters

You're most welcome, what i said is all true.

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Jude

JudeSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

We are so glad we chose Petsecure.

published

This was the best policy to choose at the time we got our puppy. Now she is 9, the price is getting high but we have had value for money.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Jude, thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated. And thank you for your loyalty. As you will know, as your pet gets older, the more important it is to have pet insurance in place! Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

You can rely on PetSecure.

published

Our maremma sheepdog Misty is the latest in a line of maremmas that have been covered by PetSecure over many years. Claims have always been handled expeditiously, and any queries are promptly attended to. We humans also feel secure with PetSecure!

Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi David, thank you so much for your review, and we are so happy that we can provide cover for Misty and your other Maremma's - what beautiful dogs they are! Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


David Kenny

David KennyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A worthwhile investment.

published

My Aussie Shepherd "Focus" now going on 13 and sadly has age related issues.
She has been insured with Petsecure for 11 years and with ongoing treatment Petsecure has covered costs with no fuss.
It is a worthwhile expense for my best Mate and relieves the financial pressure.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
3 comments
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

hi David, thank you very much for your review. It is difficult when your pet ages and develops issues - but thankfully you are able to give Focus the care he deserves. I hope he is comfortable and leading a happy life with you. Warm regards, Liz

David Kenny
David Kenny

"Focus" is a SHE ! the love of my life .

PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Sorry David! I had a dog called Bozzie who was also a she, but everyone assumed she was a he - so I do know how it feels! Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


  • Verified customer

Petsecure your the real pet

published

Opal has been with Petsecue for over six years and has had a few claims in that time. We are extremely happy with Petsecure, from when we make the claim how quick it is processed and paid out.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Louie, thank you very much for your review. So pleased to hear that you have been able to give Opal the care she deserves with our pet insurance in place! Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

  • Verified customer

Great Result

published

Pay lots of money each money but when comes to making a claim mostly hassle free. Last claim needed a prompt but we got it sorted in the end thankfully.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Joanne, thank you very much for your review and feedback. Good to hear that claims are getting sorted - sorry for the one that needed a prompt though! Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Brenda

BrendaHolt 2615, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

great service, fast and efficient! really glad we chose PetSecure!

published

I have been really happy with Petsecure since joining. the payment schedule is manageable, the service and attention to our needs has been excellent and given promptly. After my puppy's illness, thanks, PetSecure for being there when we needed your assistance.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Number of Pets-1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Brenda - thank you very much for your review. It’s great to hear that you’re happy with Petsecure. Sorry to hear that your puppy has been ill and I hope all is well now. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

Been with PetSecure for over 5 years and have the best cover for our pets. Always received excellent customer service. All our claims were resolved on time and with accuracy.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Natashya, thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you are consistently getting excellent customer service! Warm regards, Liz PS: Love that image of the two swans!!

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Sally Good

Sally GoodHobart, TAS

  • Verified customer

Must have insurance

published

I have been with this company for approx 9 years. Processing of claims are quick and easy.
I feel that it is great value and provides peace of mind. I have had to claim many times.

August 14th 2019 Update: Great product gives peace of mind

Claims are processed quickly never have to follow up. Have been with this company for 10 plus years. Gives peace of mind for my 2 cats and 2 dogs. Have submitted numerous claims

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets4 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


James Mcfarland

James McfarlandSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Satisfied with service

published

Have been with Petsecure for about eight years. Always quick responding to claims.
Whilst I think the premiums are quire expensive ( I have three dogs) the service and
speedy esponse (to date) keeps me with you. Thankyou.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi James, thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the service we provide for your 3 dogs. Thank you for your loyalty. Warm regards Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Joy

JoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Better than human private health insurance

published

We have 2 dogs and live in an area snakes inhabit. Took out policies on both dogs in case of snake bite but have found it so useful for other minor ailments and surgeries. Vet sends accounts to Pet Secure and the money is deposited in our bank - very efficient!

Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Joy - thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you are happy with the service! Warm regards to you and your 2 dogs! Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Page 2 of 18

Questions & Answers

Edna H.

Edna H.asked

what is the cost for full coverage for 2 chiwawahs?

1 answer
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Edna, thank you for your question! The best thing to do is to go online and get your personal quote for your 2 dogs. There are a few variables, like the age of the pet and the cover you choose, which will affect the premium. visit www.petsecure.com.au to get a quick quote. You can also call 1300 855 160 and we can give you a quote over the phone.


Pippin

Pippinasked

My dog ( Papillion) has very early stage spinal degeneration......7 years old No slipped discs etc and no need for surgery.
Would he be covered

1 answer
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Pippin, this sounds like this is a pre- existing condition which means it would not be covered. He can only be covered for illnesses that are not pre- existing. Kind regards Liz


sammy

sammyasked

Why is the phone no cutting out every time I ring and hold for a long time? I am wanting to get pet insurance.

1 answer
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hello Sammy - thank you for your feedback- we are not aware of a problem with the phone but will check it on Monday to make sure it’s working - if you would like to email me your phone number we can call you on Monday. My email is liz@petsecure.com.au - kind regards Liz


Get an answer from our members and PetSecure representatives

Details

PetSecure - Accident Cover

PetSecure - Accident Cover

0.0
(0)
PetSecure - Accident & Illness Cover

PetSecure - Accident & Illness Cover

4.3
(9)
CategoryPet InsurancePet Insurance
Contact Number 1300 855 1601300 855 160
Email Address customercare@petsecure.com.aucustomercare@petsecure.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact NoNo
UnderwriterHollardHollard
Annual Benefit Limit$8,000$12,000
Amount of Vet Bill CoveredUp to 85%Up to 85%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks8 weeks
Accidental Injury CoverIncludedIncluded
Illness CoverNot IncludedIncluded
Routine Care CoverOptional ExtraOptional Extra
Tick ParalysisNot Included$500
Emergency Boarding Fees$500 if you are hospitalised for 5 or more consecutive days$500 if you are hospitalised for 5 or more consecutive days
Lifetime Cover IncludedIncluded
Cooling Off Period21 Days21 Days
Consultation Fees$300$300
Cruciate Ligament Conditions$2,600$2,600
Waiting Period for Illness 30 Days30 Days

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.