Peugeot 3008 T8

Peugeot 3008 T8 (2010-2016)

2.4 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Peugeot? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

2.4
10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Braking
    4.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.7 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.7 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.3 (3)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (3)
  • Features
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Clint M.
Clint M.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The beauty and the beast

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Car dealer for $9,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5

It Will Cost You

published

Purchased in December 2017 for $9,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sia
Siaperth

Very disappointing

published
BadgeAllure
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Bron
BronSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Woeful

published

I have just spent $5000 to repair a 4 year old car that is 3 months past warranty. The NRMA said "it happens" and they have no way of knowing if it was something that had been existing for a while, or had just happened. They discovered metal shavings in the fuel line and said that if it had been a Japanese car the same repair would have been around $1500. Nice looking car, but no more European for me.

BadgeAllure
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Peugeot 3008 T8 compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cynvero
CynveroNSW, 2153
  • 4 reviews

Nice car but lots of issues

published

We purchased the car after considering some other SUV and chose it because of the features it has in relation to the price. Many people advise us to buy a Japanese car instead of a European one, and now I understand they were right. It has a problem after another one and has been at the dealership repair centre at least once every month for the last 7 months. Besides the financial inconvenience, it causes many disruptions as you cannot count on your car when needed.
On the other hand, Peugeot Australia has been considerate so far in understanding the case and has provided financial assistance in some cases, even being out of warranty.
To sum up, we like the car but would like it more if it would work properly.

BadgeActive
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Sudeep
SudeepGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Good mini-SUV

published

I bought this 2012 Allure 1.6L for about 14K and pretty happy with it. It has a passable body but I love the interiors. You might have to get used to the fact that it was build as a left-hand drive and then moved to right. Some features that I love - plenty of leg room both at from and back, auto lights, auto wipers, heads up display, boot light that can act as a torch, adjustable boot floor, panoramic sun roof, access to boot from rear seat, storage spaces under the foot board of real seats, storage pockets in boot and the boot converts to a table for camping!

BadgeAllure
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2012
Neil
NeilSydney, NSW
  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes

Love the car but nothings ever perfect is it

published

Purchased in April 2015 at Peter Warren Automotive.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Grahame K.
Grahame K.Illawarra, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Quite An Incredible Car

published

I leased a 3008 last Sep/Oct and drove it through Italy, Austria, Germany, France and Belgium. There were 4 good-sized adults on board with luggage for 8 weeks. It took the 4 suitcases in the boot as if they were made for it. The natty cubbyholes were handy. It was a 1.6 L turbo diesel with plenty of power. The stop/go technology was a bit tricky, but we managed.
Exceptional fuel consumption, comfortable ride, room for 4, great boot. A joy to drive through Europe.
Only the stop/start technology. Didn't seem to master that. Fuel comsumption - overall, 5.7!!! How's that?

Ian
Ian
Leonard42
Leonard42BRISBANE
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Alluring allure

published

This is a SUV designed for all the drivers needs with handling and performance on tap when needed with design convenience faultless.This is the reason i drive this car,i get 7litres per 100km all day from a petrol engine that only costs $330 for a 20 000km service.It's cheap to run and great fun to drive.No other SUV i had test driven had these attributes.Also the leather heated seats.help the driver with the best driving position in this class,visibility and comfort help warn off fatigue.
Design and styling are distinctive low end torque amazing
Low profile tyres may be good for handling but poor for ride quality.55 profile better than 45;s change it.

Bokeroo
Bokeroo

My Peugeot 3008 is a great car - much better value than its German SUV counterparts

Poolie
Poolie

We have test driven and about to purchase. Thanks for the confidence but I am confused at your star rating

Leonard42
Leonard42

A low star rating may keep the car more exclusive to the Peugeot 3008 drivers club of 2 members

Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Peugeot 3008 T8 compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren51
Darren51Ballarat

Very good car

published
BadgeXSE HDi
Grahame K.
Grahame K.

Trying to decide between this and a 508 wagon.

Darren51
Darren51
See all Peugeot 3008 reviews

Questions & Answers

Clint M.
Clint M.asked
3008 T8 (2010-2016)

Hi there, I am looking to buy a Peugeot 3008 2013 Automatic with 65k km. I haven't inspect it yet but I really like the interior, size and sunroof. However, I'm affraid I will make a mistake by buying this car. Any advice? Comments? Thanks!

2 answers
Clint M.
Clint M.

It is a 1.6 Turbo (petrol)

John C.
John C.

I'll stick to my 2016 Kia Sportage diesel. Faultless so far.

See all Peugeot 3008 questions

Get an answer from our members

Peugeot 3008 T8 (2010-2016)

Details

Compare all 6 Peugeot 3008
CategorySmall / Compact SUVs
Release dateJan 2010
Discontinuation dateDec 2016
Compare all 6 Peugeot 3008

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.