4 photos
Peugeot 3008

Peugeot 3008

T8, P84
3.5 from 19 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Peugeot? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.5
19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Braking
    3.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Clint M.
Clint M.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The beauty and the beast

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Car dealer for $9,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5

It Will Cost You

published

Purchased in December 2017 for $9,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sia
Siaperth

Very disappointing

published
BadgeAllure
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Bron
BronSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Woeful

published

I have just spent $5000 to repair a 4 year old car that is 3 months past warranty. The NRMA said "it happens" and they have no way of knowing if it was something that had been existing for a while, or had just happened. They discovered metal shavings in the fuel line and said that if it had been a Japanese car the same repair would have been around $1500. Nice looking car, but no more European for me.

BadgeAllure
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Peugeot 3008 compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leonard42
Leonard42BRISBANE
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Alluring allure

published

This is a SUV designed for all the drivers needs with handling and performance on tap when needed with design convenience faultless.This is the reason i drive this car,i get 7litres per 100km all day from a petrol engine that only costs $330 for a 20 000km service.It's cheap to run and great fun to drive.No other SUV i had test driven had these attributes.Also the leather heated seats.help the driver with the best driving position in this class,visibility and comfort help warn off fatigue.
Design and styling are distinctive low end torque amazing
Low profile tyres may be good for handling but poor for ride quality.55 profile better than 45;s change it.

Bokeroo
Bokeroo

My Peugeot 3008 is a great car - much better value than its German SUV counterparts

Poolie
Poolie

We have test driven and about to purchase. Thanks for the confidence but I am confused at your star rating

Leonard42
Leonard42

A low star rating may keep the car more exclusive to the Peugeot 3008 drivers club of 2 members

Questions & Answers

Clint M.
Clint M.asked
3008 T8 (2010-2016)

Hi there, I am looking to buy a Peugeot 3008 2013 Automatic with 65k km. I haven't inspect it yet but I really like the interior, size and sunroof. However, I'm affraid I will make a mistake by buying this car. Any advice? Comments? Thanks!

2 answers
Clint M.
Clint M.

It is a 1.6 Turbo (petrol)

John C.
John C.

I'll stick to my 2016 Kia Sportage diesel. Faultless so far.

STX
STXasked
P84 GT Line (2017-2021)

Hi
I'm thinking of purchasing a new 3008 p84 .How are you finding the car now after you have had it for a while.Good & bad
Thanks
David

1 answer
Vince
Vince

Hi David,
Since taking delivery of my 3008 GT Line last year, the car continues to live up to my expectations. The Peugeot is refreshingly different and distinctive. The car is well built, feels solid and comfortable with a smooth and amply capable drivetrain. It imparts an aura of quality and individualism by its unique exterior styling, inviting interior highlighted by the futuristic dash panel, punctuated by my favourite feature the i-Cockpit. It has been completely reliable so far and has lived up to and deserved the 60 plus awards it has won overseas. Real world suburban fuel consumption for me results in 9.0 litres/100kms which is not class leading but ok. Overall, I can happily recommend it.

Get an answer from our members

Peugeot 3008

Details

Compare all 6 Peugeot 3008
Peugeot 3008 T8
  • Discontinued

Peugeot 3008 T8 (2010-2016)

2.4
(10)
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $39,490$51,490$43,490
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km5 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 53 L53 L53 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.6L
Max Power121kW @ 6000rpm133kW @ 6000rpm121kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque240Nm @ 1400rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm240Nm @ 1400rpm
Country of ManufactureFranceFranceFrance
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)600 kg1,700 kg600 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)600 kg750 kg600 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2010
Discontinuation dateDec 2016
Compare all 6 Peugeot 3008

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.