?
? !
3 photos
Peugeot 307 T6

Peugeot 307 T6 (2005-2009)

3.5 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

27 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    BarryC

    BarryCMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Car care

    published
    Badgeall automatic 307s
    Bodyall models
    Engine Size2.0L Petrol
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2009
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    carolyn

    carolynroleystone

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    beautiful easy to drive parts and service expensive

    published

    The only problem has been in the wiring, electric windows ,can only be serviced by peugeot another is radio fuse under hood hard to find and if removed the imobiliser sets in I discovered this as radio on when not turned on by me so battery charge slowly leaks out through radio only solution remove radio which need special pins only from peugeot and not supplied with car,

    BadgeCC Dynamic
    BodyHatchback
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMay 2009
    1 comment
    carolyn
    carolyn

    same as previous report had drivers window fixed by peugeot once very expensive next time tried auto electric person who discovered the wiring in window could only be done be peugeot also second hand body parts as rare as hens teeth,

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Bel

    Bel

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Amazing car.

    published

    Driving is beautiful and smooth. Feels luxury.
    Noise is quiet and handles amazing in any weather.
    The interior i love. The dash size is big and spacious. Seats are very comfy and great for long trips. Leg room has ample room for all sizes.
    Running costs are great around town and long distance.

    BadgeHDi
    BodyWagon
    Engine Size2.0L Petrol
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Convertibles

    Find out how Peugeot 307 T6 compares to other Convertibles

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jessie

    JessieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 4 reviews
    • 10 likes

    great car, power could be better

    published

    bought this a year ago, year 2009 with 90k mileage, it has been great so far, replaced brake rotors and pads, cost nearly twice than a toyota, maintenance is expensive, looking good with open roof, eye catching, fuel consumption is average around 8l/100km, but if tou drive around city with AC on, you will get only 12l/100km. hopefully this will stay strong

    BadgeCC Dynamic
    BodyConvertible
    Engine Size1.6L Petrol
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Intermittent stalling issue. However I enjoy the power and outstanding fuel economy.

    published

    Not perfect by no means. Expensive to service. The ride is comfortable, interior styling in my opinion better than Aussie hatchs and the fuel economy off the charts. The 307 HDI 2007 hatch I enjoy very much and despite a couple of downsides these cars tick the boxes. Extremly light weight vechile with enough power under the hood.

    BadgeXSE
    BodyHatchback
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2014
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    ddd

    dddSydney, NSW

    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Horrible car

    published

    Faulty computer from water temp sensor leaking down the wires $2500, window driver side random up and down gear box comes up faulty every morning when drive of have to restart the car to clear it. Hot hot weather goes into safe mode when gets hot. However is a very nice car to drive costs alot for parts but is good on fuel.

    BadgeXS
    BodyHatchback
    Engine Size2.0L Petrol
    Transmissionboth
    Date PurchasedJune 2012
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Livvy D

    Livvy DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 4 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Will never buy a Peugeot again!

    published

    I bought the car as a second hand in 2013, mine is a 2006 model and it had only done 95,000 kms.
    In the last year I have been experiencing major issues with the transmission and how it slips gears and then THUDS into gear. As of last week I get a message on my dash saying "Gearbox Faulty".
    Peugeot Australia quoted $6K(!!!) to replace this. My mechanic is doing it for $1K.

    My lesson: Stick to a reputable car manufacturer; Toyota, Mazda, Nissan, Honda!

    BadgeXSE HDi
    BodyHatchback
    Engine Size1.6L Turbo-Diesel
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2013
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    terrible

    published

    I bought a 2.0 peugeot 307 hdi last year.In my lifetime I have owned aprox 20 cars,it was the worst car I have ever owned Windsreen wipers come on radom,it lost water ever ten miles the arm rests fell off,the door creaked,the breaks were terrible.Take my word for it the worst car ever;dont buy one please!!!!!!

    BodyHatch
    BadgeHDi
    Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    peugeot 307 2007

    published

    Nothing but problem after problem. Low klms full service history.. faulty cam sensor. Faulty lambda sensor .. faulty injector 4 .. faulty exhaust.. faulty engine mounts.. faulty gearbox mounts .. faulty faulty faulty. Waste of money and every peugeot dealer wants to overcharge on service and spare parts. Unreliable vehicle and unprofessional service from peugeot.

    Engine Size2.0L Petrol
    TransmissionAutomatic
    BodyHatch
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Convertibles

    Find out how Peugeot 307 T6 compares to other Convertibles

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Warren H

    Warren HGerroa

    • 2 reviews
    • 6 likes

    307 HDI 2003

    published
    Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyHatch
    BadgeHDi
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    John

    JohnGoondiwindi

    Great vehicle!

    published

    Found it to be really really economical!! Runs like a dream and the turbo is fantastic - it has power like you can't believe and can easily be overlooked by buyers due to the wagon shape. They don's know what great power is packed in that body. The only real headache for us is the depollution error that pops up - we took it in to Toowoomba for specialised diagnosis and they recommended the diesel filter to be changed and to clean the tank because according to them there was some dirty fuel in. Well we did all of that but the error popped up again!! I have heard that you can bypass the depollution switch that sits underneath - do you know of any specialised mechanics that could do this?

    BodyWagon
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Odeliska

    OdeliskaPerth, WA

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Excellent family car. Ridiculously economical with awesome boot space.

    published

    Nice looking car which fills for $90 and will take you 1000kms!
    The drivers side auto window is a bit temperamental but that's about my only fault. Might not be a great car for a tall family because of compact leg room in the rear. This has left great space in the boot for heaps of gear like prams, bikes, camping gear, dog etc.
    Feels safe. Overtakes road trains easily.
    Could do with a slimline licence plate to avoid catching on concrete buffers in car parks - or better personal parking : )

    BodyHatch
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Barry

    Barry

    • 7 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Underrated car.

    published

    There are Peugeot mechanics independent of the dealership who can source parts far cheaper than charged by dealers. Whinging about dealer servicing appears for any car. It's always twice the price you think it should be. Re the car itself. Son-in-law has one. Drive it often. Great car, plenty of grunt. Economical, very comfortable on a long trip. It helps of you as the driver have a tad of mechanical knowledge. Any minor problems can usually be identified early and fixed. (Really the same for any car).

    BodyHatch
    1 comment
    Barry
    Barry
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Ian

    IanPerth

    • 3 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Been a good car

    published
    BodyWagon
    BadgeHDi
    Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    earthflute

    earthfluteSydney, NSW

    • 13 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Some good, some bad

    published
    Engine Size2L turbo diesel
    Transmission6 speed auto
    Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyHatch
    BadgeHDi
    1 comment
    IwanSchana
    IwanSchana

    The steering columns are not "the wrong way around" - it's a European car, not an Asian car.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Convertibles

    Find out how Peugeot 307 T6 compares to other Convertibles

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Economy with performance

    published

    2006 hdi has been fault less returning 50 mpg on average (checked every 10,000km). The safety options exceed most other cars of same vintage and the speed limiter has meant I have kept my licence given the acceleration that this 2 litre diesel delivers. Handle corners and everything else the last 7 years has thrown at it. Great car
    Eonomy. Performance
    Have to move front seats forward to be able to fold back seats flat to gain greater load space

    Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyHatch
    BadgeHDi
    1 comment
    Ports67
    Ports67

    10 years up for this car and just had my first mechanical fault. A valve regarding exhaust gases jammed open. Last 10,000 km I achieved 5.4 litres/100 km in Melbourne driving. Love this car.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Bassett

    Bassett

    • 26 reviews
    • 24 likes

    After sales service?

    published
    BodyHatch
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    A Good Car, Without a Doubt

    published
    Engine Size2 litre
    Transmissionauto
    Engine Size2.0L Petrol
    BodyHatch
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    posypennybunny

    posypennybunny

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Bad

    published
    BodyHatch
    2 comments
    Elijah B.
    Elijah B.

    It sounds like you don't know that the station wagon model has a wind down spare.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    paulneri

    paulneriKingston 2604, ACT

    • 13 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good

    published

    The pug becomes your friend. It looks after you on a cold and dark highway many miles from anywhere. You can be lucky or unlucky when it comes to Pug quality and reliability - I was lucky!
    Safe and "planted" feel; lovely shape (first model only); handles well for a seemingly heavy car.
    no grunt; no low-down torque; terrible city-car but great highway cruiser; difficult to park; still can't get the aircon/heater to work properly as in switch it off.

    BodyHatch
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Page 1 of 2
    See all Peugeot 307 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Gaurab Pandey

    Gaurab Pandeyasked

    307 T6 (2005-2009)

    My car got car fault problems. It says gear faulty after driving while and you can feel the changing gear while driving? How could I fix this?

    1 answer
    Bongane D.
    Bongane D.

    same with mine, i will also wait for an answer.

    Peter D.

    Peter D.asked

    307 T6 (2005-2009)

    car drives as if the break is intermittently being applied

    No answers
    kiki

    kikiasked

    307 T6 (2005-2009)

    I am driving a Peugeot 307 cc 2007 model. I just got the replacement gearbox so now the mechanic is having a problem on how to install the gearbox as one of the cables that are suppose to be connected to the gear are short so is there anyone that can be able to help me with this problem as I am struggling to install the gearbox, Please help me out.

    1 answer
    Didi 45
    Didi 45

    Hi
    I'm sorry I'm not a mechanic!

    See all Peugeot 307 T6 (2005-2009) questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Peugeot 307 T6 (2005-2009)

    Details

    Compare both Peugeot 307
    CategoryConvertibles, Wagons and Hatchbacks
    Starting Price $27,690
    TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
    Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
    Fuel TypePetrol
    Wheels16" Alloy
    ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars
    Fuel Consumption7.4 L/100km
    Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L
    Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L
    Max Power80kW @ 5800rpm
    Max Torque147Nm @ 4000rpm
    Country of ManufactureFrance
    Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
    Release dateJan 2005
    Discontinuation dateDec 2009
    Replaced byPeugeot 308
    Compare both Peugeot 307

    Other Convertibles

    Previous
    Mazda MX-5

    Mazda MX-5

    4.3
    (37)
    BMW M3

    BMW M3

    4.7
    (15)
    Audi TT

    Audi TT

    4.3
    (14)
    Next

    See all Convertibles

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.