?
? !
3 photos
Peugeot 307 T6

Peugeot 307 T6 (2005-2009)

3.5 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

27 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    BarryC
    BarryCMelbourne
    • 2 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Car care

    published
    Badgeall automatic 307s
    Bodyall models
    Engine Size2.0L Petrol
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2009
    Jessie
    JessieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 4 reviews
    • 10 likes

    great car, power could be better

    published

    bought this a year ago, year 2009 with 90k mileage, it has been great so far, replaced brake rotors and pads, cost nearly twice than a toyota, maintenance is expensive, looking good with open roof, eye catching, fuel consumption is average around 8l/100km, but if tou drive around city with AC on, you will get only 12l/100km. hopefully this will stay strong

    BadgeCC Dynamic
    BodyConvertible
    Engine Size1.6L Petrol
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2016

    Intermittent stalling issue. However I enjoy the power and outstanding fuel economy.

    published

    Not perfect by no means. Expensive to service. The ride is comfortable, interior styling in my opinion better than Aussie hatchs and the fuel economy off the charts. The 307 HDI 2007 hatch I enjoy very much and despite a couple of downsides these cars tick the boxes. Extremly light weight vechile with enough power under the hood.

    BadgeXSE
    BodyHatchback
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2014
    Convertibles

    Find out how Peugeot 307 T6 compares to other Convertibles

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    John
    JohnGoondiwindi

    Great vehicle!

    published

    Found it to be really really economical!! Runs like a dream and the turbo is fantastic - it has power like you can't believe and can easily be overlooked by buyers due to the wagon shape. They don's know what great power is packed in that body. The only real headache for us is the depollution error that pops up - we took it in to Toowoomba for specialised diagnosis and they recommended the diesel filter to be changed and to clean the tank because according to them there was some dirty fuel in. Well we did all of that but the error popped up again!! I have heard that you can bypass the depollution switch that sits underneath - do you know of any specialised mechanics that could do this?

    BodyWagon
    Odeliska
    OdeliskaPerth, WA
    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Excellent family car. Ridiculously economical with awesome boot space.

    published

    Nice looking car which fills for $90 and will take you 1000kms!
    The drivers side auto window is a bit temperamental but that's about my only fault. Might not be a great car for a tall family because of compact leg room in the rear. This has left great space in the boot for heaps of gear like prams, bikes, camping gear, dog etc.
    Feels safe. Overtakes road trains easily.
    Could do with a slimline licence plate to avoid catching on concrete buffers in car parks - or better personal parking : )

    BodyHatch
    Related Articles
    Previous

    Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

    A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

    Cameron S.
    Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
    our-latest-expert-car-reviews
    Next
    Barry
    Barry
    • 7 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Underrated car.

    published

    There are Peugeot mechanics independent of the dealership who can source parts far cheaper than charged by dealers. Whinging about dealer servicing appears for any car. It's always twice the price you think it should be. Re the car itself. Son-in-law has one. Drive it often. Great car, plenty of grunt. Economical, very comfortable on a long trip. It helps of you as the driver have a tad of mechanical knowledge. Any minor problems can usually be identified early and fixed. (Really the same for any car).

    BodyHatch
    1 comment
    Barry
    Barry
    Ian
    IanPerth
    • 3 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Been a good car

    published
    BodyWagon
    BadgeHDi
    Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
    earthflute
    earthfluteSydney, NSW
    • 13 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Some good, some bad

    published
    Engine Size2L turbo diesel
    Transmission6 speed auto
    Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyHatch
    BadgeHDi
    1 comment
    IwanSchana
    IwanSchana

    The steering columns are not "the wrong way around" - it's a European car, not an Asian car.

    A Good Car, Without a Doubt

    published
    Engine Size2 litre
    Transmissionauto
    Engine Size2.0L Petrol
    BodyHatch
    Convertibles

    Find out how Peugeot 307 T6 compares to other Convertibles

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    paulneri
    paulneriKingston 2604, ACT
    • 14 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good

    published

    The pug becomes your friend. It looks after you on a cold and dark highway many miles from anywhere. You can be lucky or unlucky when it comes to Pug quality and reliability - I was lucky!
    Safe and "planted" feel; lovely shape (first model only); handles well for a seemingly heavy car.
    no grunt; no low-down torque; terrible city-car but great highway cruiser; difficult to park; still can't get the aircon/heater to work properly as in switch it off.

    BodyHatch

    Good

    published

    Will definitely look at the 308 for my next vehicle; these cars are just better overall compared to Volks, Citroen, GMH and Ford offerings.
    Fuel consumption, comfort, steering, climate control. The height of the vehicle gives sense of security in traffic, and the safety features are highly commended.
    Agree with others, the handling/suspension not as great as 306, carpet at door seal lifted on day one, headlamps need replacing too often (and high $$$).

    BodyHatch
    Dijoca
    DijocaVictoria
    • 94 reviews
    • 14 likes

    Good

    published

    Very happy with the overall car Bucket seats with leather interior, cruise control, 6 stack CD, fog lights, sunroof, etc. It gets about 500km a tank in city about 700 country driving. No problems with the electronics car is now 3 years old. tyre noise is bad when tyres are half worn out new tyres fixed this. now no noise. The two doors swing right out you always have to be carefull as the can get away from you and hit cars parked next to you.
    smooth ride, great feel, small look but very spacious interior
    Two door version is very hard to get in the back

    BodyHatch
    rebo28
    rebo28
    • 27 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Good

    published

    The Peugeot 307 has never disappointed me with it's futuristic design and ability to go for longer. It cruises comfortably on the highway although manouvering it can sometimes be a problem, due to it's larger-than-normal-small-car size. It seats five adults without complaint and the dashboard is beautiful. An excellent car, especially if you love diesel.
    Sleek and stylish; comfortable interior; quiet engine; econonmic with fuel; choice of diesel or petrol; quality French brand.
    Because it isn't such a popular brand like Ford or Holden, spare parts can sometimes be difficult to find. However that is nothing compared to the car itself.

    BodyHatch
    IMVHO
    IMVHO
    • 2 reviews

    Good

    published

    Nice car but if I had my time again I would have purchsed the Subaru Liberty GT. Fun with the roof down but because the Australian sun is so fierce you can't really have the roof down in the middle of the day without asking for sunburn! The boot just fits the Phil & Teds pram and a couple of bags of shopping with the roof up. Our wiper blades are really noisy too.
    Luxurious interior. Back seat can fit a baby capsule/seat
    No guts. Expensive to change tyres, have to replace every 12 months or so, every 20 000kms approx. Service very expensive, 40 000km service was over $800!

    BodyConvertible
    jenny-pr13942
    jenny-pr13942
    • 2 reviews

    Good

    published

    I really love this car which has been our "family" car for 4 years now. Kids growing bigger now so need to upgrade, more for the luggage space than for the footroom. Have looked at some wagons (eg Outback) which don't have as much room in the backseat, or the boot. Will be sad to part with this little beauty.
    Good looking, economical, nice big fuel tank, very roomy for what looks like a small car
    Have had some ongoing, minor electrical problems (eg indicator and tail light globes blowing regularly), "over-cancelling" problem with indicator stalk fixed for free by dealer, even outside of warranty (known problem with these cars)

    BodyHatch
    1 comment
    Dave
    Dave

    I too had the same problem.

    Local Auto sparkie bypassed the connections on the board with soldering a wire directly to the globe terminal. Problem solved.

    Convertibles

    Find out how Peugeot 307 T6 compares to other Convertibles

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all Peugeot 307 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Gaurab Pandey
    Gaurab Pandeyasked
    307 T6 (2005-2009)

    My car got car fault problems. It says gear faulty after driving while and you can feel the changing gear while driving? How could I fix this?

    1 answer
    Bongane D.
    Bongane D.

    same with mine, i will also wait for an answer.

    Peter D.
    Peter D.asked
    307 T6 (2005-2009)

    car drives as if the break is intermittently being applied

    No answers
    kiki
    kikiasked
    307 T6 (2005-2009)

    I am driving a Peugeot 307 cc 2007 model. I just got the replacement gearbox so now the mechanic is having a problem on how to install the gearbox as one of the cables that are suppose to be connected to the gear are short so is there anyone that can be able to help me with this problem as I am struggling to install the gearbox, Please help me out.

    1 answer
    Didi 45
    Didi 45

    Hi
    I'm sorry I'm not a mechanic!

    See all Peugeot 307 T6 (2005-2009) questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Peugeot 307 T6 (2005-2009)

    Details

    Compare both Peugeot 307
    CategoryConvertibles, Wagons and Hatchbacks
    Starting Price $27,690
    TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
    Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
    Fuel TypePetrol
    Wheels16" Alloy
    ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars
    Fuel Consumption7.4 L/100km
    Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L
    Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L
    Max Power80kW @ 5800rpm
    Max Torque147Nm @ 4000rpm
    Country of ManufactureFrance
    Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
    Release dateJan 2005
    Discontinuation dateDec 2009
    Replaced byPeugeot 308
    Compare both Peugeot 307

    Other Convertibles

    Previous
    Mazda MX-5

    Mazda MX-5

    4.3
    (37)
    BMW M3

    BMW M3

    4.7
    (15)
    Audi TT

    Audi TT

    4.3
    (14)
    Next
    See all Convertibles

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.