?
? !
5 photos
Peugeot 307

Peugeot 307

T6, T5
3.5 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

35 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Miguel Freitas

    Miguel Freitas

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Best mileage I've ever seen in a 2005 car!!!

    published

    So far only issue I've had with this car was the AC stopped working (might just need a refill). Have done 40k kms on and it drives beautifully considering the extra weight of being a wagon. Interiors and attention to detail are quite good for a car of its age. Fuel average is around 5.0 l/100km although lately I even manage to keep it down to 4.7 driving through the hills!!! Was fairly cheap to service too as long as you find a mechanic who's not too scared to touch it.

    BadgeXSE HDi
    BodyWagon
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    carolyn

    carolynroleystone

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    beautiful easy to drive parts and service expensive

    published

    The only problem has been in the wiring, electric windows ,can only be serviced by peugeot another is radio fuse under hood hard to find and if removed the imobiliser sets in I discovered this as radio on when not turned on by me so battery charge slowly leaks out through radio only solution remove radio which need special pins only from peugeot and not supplied with car,

    BadgeCC Dynamic
    BodyHatchback
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMay 2009
    1 comment
    carolyn
    carolyn

    same as previous report had drivers window fixed by peugeot once very expensive next time tried auto electric person who discovered the wiring in window could only be done be peugeot also second hand body parts as rare as hens teeth,

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    davros

    davrosMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    A brilliant car with excellent potential

    published
    BadgeHDi
    BodyHatchback
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Convertibles

    Find out how Peugeot 307 compares to other Convertibles

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Bel

    Bel

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Amazing car.

    published

    Driving is beautiful and smooth. Feels luxury.
    Noise is quiet and handles amazing in any weather.
    The interior i love. The dash size is big and spacious. Seats are very comfy and great for long trips. Leg room has ample room for all sizes.
    Running costs are great around town and long distance.

    BadgeHDi
    BodyWagon
    Engine Size2.0L Petrol
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Warren H

    Warren HGerroa

    • 2 reviews
    • 6 likes

    307 HDI 2003

    published
    Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyHatch
    BadgeHDi
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Cory Byrne

    Cory ByrneLismore

    Amazing Car! Will be purchasing a Pug again

    published

    Absolutely amazing car brought second hand with 20,000kms in 2004 and have had since then it now has 258,000 kms on it apart from scheduled servicing I have replace an idol bearing and that's it! has been a rock of a car, has never ever let me down and started first time everytime! only thing I wish it had was Bluetooth but het its a 2002 model and ill be keeping it until it no longer runs! perfect car for a first car or a run about!

    Engine Size1.6L Petrol
    TransmissionManual
    BodyHatch
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Economy with performance

    published

    2006 hdi has been fault less returning 50 mpg on average (checked every 10,000km). The safety options exceed most other cars of same vintage and the speed limiter has meant I have kept my licence given the acceleration that this 2 litre diesel delivers. Handle corners and everything else the last 7 years has thrown at it. Great car
    Eonomy. Performance
    Have to move front seats forward to be able to fold back seats flat to gain greater load space

    Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyHatch
    BadgeHDi
    1 comment
    Ports67
    Ports67

    10 years up for this car and just had my first mechanical fault. A valve regarding exhaust gases jammed open. Last 10,000 km I achieved 5.4 litres/100 km in Melbourne driving. Love this car.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    andreanajames

    andreanajames

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Excellent

    published

    If you are after an affordable stylish looking car with plenty of torque and room for all the family or your mates than this is your car! The seats are comfortable and there is plenty of head room.

    The sound system is pretty good, but I wish it had a 6 stacker CD player.
    If you are tossing up hatchback to buy this is your car! you won't be disappointed.

    Hapy motoring!
    Looks great. The car has a very quiet ride in comparision to my previous car which was a similar car.The seats are comfortable. Climate control works really well in summer.Only needs a service every 20000kms! I've had mine for 2 years and it has cost $350 to service in this time!
    Nothing. I love my car!

    BodyHatch
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all Peugeot 307 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Craig W.

    Craig W.asked

    307

    My peugeot 307 hdi 2.0 deisle estate had new gear cables fitted Saturday. Saturday night got stuck in gear and wouldn't come back out so tuck back to the garage it's now finding gears fine but won't drive? Garage is now saying cluch but everything was fine with the car apart from gear cables plz help?

    No answers
    Ruby

    Rubyasked

    307

    Hey guys, I am looking to buy a 2007 Peugeot 307cc convertible, what do you believe is the true rule consumption combined in l/100km?

    Thanks so much, Ruby

    No answers
    Jamie M.

    Jamie M.asked

    307

    Can a 2008 deasel auto gear box fit on to a petrol one

    No answers
    See all Peugeot 307 questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Peugeot 307

    Details

    Compare both Peugeot 307
    Peugeot 307 T5
    • Discontinued

    Peugeot 307 T5 (2001-2005)

    3.6
    (8)
    Peugeot 307 T6
    • Discontinued

    Peugeot 307 T6 (2005-2009)

    3.5
    (27)
    CategoryConvertibles, Wagons and HatchbacksConvertibles, Wagons and Hatchbacks
    Starting Price $23,990$27,690
    TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
    Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
    Fuel TypePetrolPetrol
    Wheels15" Steel16" Alloy
    ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars4 Stars
    Fuel Consumption7.4 L/100km7.4 L/100km
    Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L60 L
    Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.6L
    Max Power80kW @ 5750rpm80kW @ 5800rpm
    Max Torque147Nm @ 3900rpm147Nm @ 4000rpm
    Country of ManufactureFranceFrance
    Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
    Release dateJan 2001Jan 2005
    Discontinuation dateDec 2005Dec 2009
    Replaced byPeugeot 307 T6 and Peugeot 308Peugeot 308
    Compare both Peugeot 307

    Other Convertibles

    Previous
    Mazda MX-5

    Mazda MX-5

    4.3
    (37)
    BMW M3

    BMW M3

    4.7
    (15)
    Audi TT

    Audi TT

    4.3
    (14)
    Next

    See all Convertibles

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.