??!
10 photos
Peugeot 5008

Peugeot 5008

P87 and 1st Generation
5.0 from 6 reviews

See the Best Wagons in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Steven

StevenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worth Considering

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $58,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Vlad

VladSouth East Queensland, QLD

Beautiful car

published

Great car to drive, huge amount of space, but stilldoes not feel big when in driver seat.
The luxury and comfort surpass the German luxury SUVs I test drove before buying the 5008.
The drive is not anaemic by any means, especially if you select the dynamic mode.
Fuel economy is on par with the electric plug-in hybrids.
It's simply a pleasure to be in.

Purchased in June 2019 at Zupps for $49,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

R James

R JamesShepparton

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A bit special this 5008

published
BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Monty

MontyIllawarra, NSW

  • 17 reviews

Love this Car. Room for three car seats and lots of great features.

published

We bought this car because we are expecting twins and with a 2 year old we need to be able to fit three car seats in. This model comes with three iso-fix points which will make this aspect of life a lot simpler.
We love everything about this. Does'nt have a huge amount of legroom in the back but that wont worry us for 10 years or so.
This is an upgrade from a Peugeot 308 which we loved as well. Never had one single issue with it.

BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Anthony_Wilson

Anthony_WilsonToowoomba

  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

A wonderful and spacious vehicle

published

After coming from a more expensive vehicle, this car is like a dream (which I wasn't expecting). It is very smooth, has plenty of space, and very fuel efficient. I like the 7 seats, which give it heaps of boot space when the seats are folded down. I was lucky to buy at end of financial year and got a great deal and 7 year warranty. All good so far.

BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Anthony_Wilson
Anthony_Wilson

Have now driven more than 10000klms and still totally reliable with no squeaks or rattles


Richard

Richard

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

2013 model - great car

published

We bought this car because of its 7 seat capacity and extra leg room in the middle row. It carries a huge load with all the seats down flat as well. The car is very smooth to drive and easy to park thanks to the sensors and rear view camera all of which activate when in reverse. The centre console display has a lot of features which do take a while getting used to, but I really enjoy what I have discovered about it so far. The headrest screens have been put to use by the kids for their playstation games. We upgraded from a Peugeot 307 Touring, and there are many improvements in this model, even though we loved our old car too!
Love everything about this car. Particularly the extra leg room for the kids in the middle row.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Peugeot representatives

Details

Peugeot 5008 P87 Allure

Peugeot 5008 P87 Allure (2017-2019)

0.0
(0)
Peugeot 5008 P87 GT

Peugeot 5008 P87 GT (2017-2019)

5.0
(1)
Peugeot 5008 P87 GT Line

Peugeot 5008 P87 GT Line (2017-2019)

5.0
(4)
Peugeot 5008 1st Generation
  • Discontinued

Peugeot 5008 1st Generation

5.0
(1)
Peugeot 5008 P87 Active
  • Discontinued

Peugeot 5008 P87 Active (2013)

0.0
(0)
Peugeot 5008 P87 Crossway
  • Discontinued

Peugeot 5008 P87 Crossway (2018)

0.0
(0)
CategoryWagons and Midsize / Medium SUVsWagons and Midsize / Medium SUVsWagons and Midsize / Medium SUVsPeople Movers and WagonsWagons and Midsize / Medium SUVsWagons and Midsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $45,490$54,490$48,490$36,990$46,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselPetrolDiesel and PetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy
Doors55555
Seats77777
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km5 L/100km7 L/100km6.8 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 56 L56 L56 L60 L56 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.6L
Max Power121kW @ 6000rpm133kW @ 3750rpm121kW @ 6000rpm120kW @ 3750rpm121kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque240Nm @ 1400rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm240Nm @ 1400rpm340Nm @ 2000rpm240Nm @ 1400rpm
Country of ManufactureFranceFranceFranceFranceFrance
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
Extra Features
  • 360° Camera
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • 360° Camera
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • 360° Camera
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)600 kg1,500 kg600 kg1,500 kg600 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)600 kg750 kg600 kg750 kg600 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017May 2013Jan 2013Jan 2018
Discontinuation dateDec 2015Dec 2013Dec 2018

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.