?
? !
10 photos
Peugeot 5008

Peugeot 5008

1st Generation, P87
4.3 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

8 reviews
4
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.0 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (4)
  • Handling
    3.5 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (4)
  • Features
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Rob M

Rob MSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Contrived system ruins potentially great car

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Peugeot Dealers for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike NG

Mike NGSydney, NSW

Cheap quality for cheap price

published

We bought brand new the Peugeot 5008GT 2019 model, exact 1 year we had so many problems, from minor repairs to engine Oil leaking.
We had owned many other brands car such as Toyota, Lexus, Honda, BMW.. never had any major problem like this specially for 1 year old car.
We made further contact with company, for the car to be returned back with their replied the car is under warranty, and problem fixed ready to pickup.
We would pass this experiences over to people whom considering to buy this car.

Very disappointed!!!

Purchased in September 2019 for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steven

StevenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worth Considering

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $58,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wagons

Find out how Peugeot 5008 compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vlad

VladSouth East Queensland, QLD

Beautiful car

published

Great car to drive, huge amount of space, but stilldoes not feel big when in driver seat.
The luxury and comfort surpass the German luxury SUVs I test drove before buying the 5008.
The drive is not anaemic by any means, especially if you select the dynamic mode.
Fuel economy is on par with the electric plug-in hybrids.
It's simply a pleasure to be in.

Purchased in June 2019 at Zupps for $49,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
R James

R JamesShepparton

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A bit special this 5008

published
BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Monty

MontyIllawarra, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love this Car. Room for three car seats and lots of great features.

published

We bought this car because we are expecting twins and with a 2 year old we need to be able to fit three car seats in. This model comes with three iso-fix points which will make this aspect of life a lot simpler.
We love everything about this. Does'nt have a huge amount of legroom in the back but that wont worry us for 10 years or so.
This is an upgrade from a Peugeot 308 which we loved as well. Never had one single issue with it.

BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony_Wilson

Anthony_WilsonToowoomba

  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

A wonderful and spacious vehicle

published

After coming from a more expensive vehicle, this car is like a dream (which I wasn't expecting). It is very smooth, has plenty of space, and very fuel efficient. I like the 7 seats, which give it heaps of boot space when the seats are folded down. I was lucky to buy at end of financial year and got a great deal and 7 year warranty. All good so far.

BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Anthony_Wilson
Anthony_Wilson

Have now driven more than 10000klms and still totally reliable with no squeaks or rattles

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

Richard

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

2013 model - great car

published

We bought this car because of its 7 seat capacity and extra leg room in the middle row. It carries a huge load with all the seats down flat as well. The car is very smooth to drive and easy to park thanks to the sensors and rear view camera all of which activate when in reverse. The centre console display has a lot of features which do take a while getting used to, but I really enjoy what I have discovered about it so far. The headrest screens have been put to use by the kids for their playstation games. We upgraded from a Peugeot 307 Touring, and there are many improvements in this model, even though we loved our old car too!
Love everything about this car. Particularly the extra leg room for the kids in the middle row.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Desh R.

Desh R.asked

5008

I am looking forward to buy a 2012 model in Nz. Is it a right choice, are those middle seats comfy for long drives? Will this be a reliable car?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Peugeot 5008

Details

Compare all 6 Peugeot 5008
CategoryWagons and Midsize / Medium SUVsWagons and Midsize / Medium SUVsWagons and Midsize / Medium SUVsPeople Movers and Wagons
Starting Price $45,490$54,490$48,490
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km5 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 56 L56 L56 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.6L
Max Power121kW @ 6000rpm133kW @ 3750rpm121kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque240Nm @ 1400rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm240Nm @ 1400rpm
Country of ManufactureFranceFranceFrance
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)600 kg1,500 kg600 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)600 kg750 kg600 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017May 2013
Discontinuation dateDec 2015
Compare all 6 Peugeot 5008

Other Wagons

Previous
Next

See all Wagons

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.