11 photos
Peugeot 508

Peugeot 508

W2.I, R8 (See All)
4.2 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cars in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Peugeot? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.2
28 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Fantastic car that saved my life!

published

Purchased in January 2013 at Peugeot Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce
BruceRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lots of problems

published

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
frak86
frak86AU
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Goodboy
GoodboySydney

Beautiful to drive , well asembled but from garbage parts that keep breaking down , also local deale

published
BodySedan
BadgeAllure
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Peugeot 508 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
designduo
designduoAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Brilliant value

published
BodySedan
BadgeGT HDi
Engine Size2.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scottey
ScotteySydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love this car

published

Coming onto 170k never missed a beat.
Absolutely lovely to drive, very well finished and comfy.
I had a Lexus before this and was worried about stepping back to a "non luxury" car but I do not regret it at all.
1200kms to a tank
Only thing I didn't like was the sterio but I have since upgraded.

BodyWagon
BadgeAllure HDi
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not perfect but so very very good

published

The GT spec offers acceptable performance but it’s real strength is just how well it performs as an easy to live with every-day prospect.
Quieter on the highway than many of the German similar size sedans, and way better ride.
GT spec gives lots of options, which unfortunately occupy storage space. For this reason (and probably more so in RHD configuration) storage is awful.

BodySedan
BadgeGT Luxury HDi
Engine Size2.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Rick
RickKew East, Victoria

Great Car

published

I have now done just on 80,000ks and could not be more happy with the performance and economy of the diesel engine. We do a fair bit of highway driving and and engine is just on 2000 RPM when sitting on 110km/hr. Seats are very comfortable with lots of leg room front and back for 4 adults. I have previously had 307 & 308 cars and the 50-8 is just great and I can not understand why it is not a lot more popular. My only gripes are the cup holder positions and the small glovebox Regan Motors have been very thorough with both their sales and servicing.

BodySedan
BadgeAllure HDi
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
OZWacko
OZWackoKempsey

awesome car

published
BodyWagon
BadgeAllure
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Peugeot 508 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Handywoman
Handywoman
  • 2 reviews

Luxurious car

published

Bought this second-hand but it had excellent and complete service records. It's my 4th Peugeot and the most luxurious (previous 504, 306 and 308) - leather seats, extras such as GPS (Sat-nav), parking sensors front and rear, excellent fuel economy, and it's powerful yet quiet. I'm only 160 cm tall but the steering wheel and seat (forward, up and tilt) all adjust to make it perfect for me - few cars that can do that. Air-conditioner also adjusts for front driver, passenger as well as for rear passengers. And it has a huge boot!

BodySedan
BadgeActive e-HDi
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkLaunceston, TAS
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A great safe family wagon.

published

Traded in our 407 wagon after 5 years of trouble free motoring, to a 508 hdi wagon, can't believe how quiet it is, better fuel economy and more interior room. A great highway cruiser with plenty of power when you need it. compared to the Ford Mondeo which is the main rival to the 508 which I have for a work car the Peugeot has a more luxurious feel to it { the Mondeo still a good car}

BodyWagon
BadgeAllure HDi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kouts
kouts
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unbelievable luxurious comfort

published
BodySedan
BadgeBussines pack
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Peugeot 508 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Super impressed
Super impressedBeaudesert
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointed....

published

We have only done 22,000kms and have had problems with key not being detected. Dealer advised couldn't find problem or key sometimes plays up. Now we have a shudder when putting into drive. Sat Nav isn't current. Slow to take off. Disappointed for the cost. Our 8th new car but first Peugeot and I would not buy another. Dealer service is poor. Cover cracked at service by mechanic and unfortunately for him we had to look under the bonnet day after picking it up and found it. Returned with wheel nut covers missing. Three trips to Dealership to have computer errors fixed and twice it was towed. I live rural so it is a 140 km round trip. We buy a new car so we have reliability however this car has greatly let us down.

BodySedan
BadgeGT Luxury HDi
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great car!

published
BodySedan
BadgeAllure HDi
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gas
gas
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very impressed all round

published

Ok, there's the cup holder and not great storage within the consol issues, but other than that, I cant fault this car.

Done over 12,000kms. Its smooth, quiet, great power, beautiful handing, and very comfortable. You feel like you just want to sip on a glass of champagne while this car slips along so silently. At 110 kph the 2litre diesel is hardly reving, so it has very "long legs". I'm very impressed with fuel economy as well.

Just drove from Canberra to Melbourne outskirts - trip meter reads 648 kms, tank over half full on the guage, average fuel economy 5.3l/100kms. Distance to empty reads 771kms! - thats over 1400 kms out of a tank! (not sure I'll get that once in urbanville)

BodySedan
BadgeAllure HDi
TransmissionAutomatic
gas
gas
gas
gas

Just completed 45.000km services. No warranty issues. Love the car. Still cant fault the car.

gas
gas
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Davie F.
Davie F.asked
508 W2.I (2011-2017)

2015 508gt sheared its gearbox mounts only done 52000miles anybody know what would cause this?

1 answer
Ekard
Ekard

The GT has active engine mounts which can fail prematurely due to the extra torque of the 2.2 diesel.
Not too costly to replace so long as you avoid a dealer.
I purchased the part online and got my local guy to fit.

Rana A.
Rana A.asked
508 W2.I (2011-2017)

I have Peugeot 508 2013 model
These is one thing about im worried is like it don’t change gears properly some time accelerator (RPM) goes upto 5 to 6 rpm and it don’t change gear even if im driving it on eco mode

No answers
Dorian
Dorianasked
508 W2.I (2011-2017)

Hi i am looking to buy 8-10 years old Allure or GT(DIESEL). I am attracted by the look and fuel economy but the vehicles have between 160 - 180k on the odometer?

Are they reliable cars that can last that long or i should go better with BMW E60 520D?

1 answer
Consumer #1
Consumer #1

I have a GT now at 7 years old and low K's 80,000Ks, located in VIC, would you like to take a look?

See all Peugeot 508 questions

Get an answer from our members

Peugeot 508

Details

Compare all 3 Peugeot 508
Peugeot 508 W2.I
  • Discontinued

Peugeot 508 W2.I (2011-2017)

4.2
(27)
CategoryCars and SedansCars and WagonsCars, Wagons and Sedans
Starting Price $58,825.00$60,925.00$45,990.00
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.3 L/100km6.3 L/100km5.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L72 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power165kW @ 5500rpm165kW @ 5500rpm120kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque300Nm @ 2750rpm300Nm @ 2750rpm340Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureFranceFranceFrance
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2019Sept 2019Jan 2011
Discontinuation dateDec 2017
Compare all 3 Peugeot 508

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.