11 photos
Peugeot 508

Peugeot 508

W2.I, R8 (See All)
4.2 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cars in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Peugeot? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.2
28 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Ekard
EkardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Makes so much sense

published

Stylish and comfortable with superb ride.
Perfectly adequate power and handling for overwhelming majority of drivers.
Interior punches way above its weight, with all the toys required.
More interesting than most at this price point.

Purchased in November 2019 for $58,000.

Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Consumer #1
Consumer #1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Nice Car

published
Consumer #1
Consumer #1
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nin
NinWollongong
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Peugeot 508 sedan

published

Beautiful to drive, running costs are amazing!! It has a 1.6lt turbo engine that uses the same amount of fuel if not less then a Mazda 3 sp 23 2.3 litre. this is the first European car I’ve had & im totally sold! The only thing I could fault is the lack of space in the console.. so small! As is the glove box.

BodySedan
BadgeActive
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jimmy.B
Jimmy.B
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car but as all European cars, very troublesome

published

Very nice car, with great leather interior and dashboard but as with all European cars you must be prepared for some trouble and expect to pay a bit for repairs. I would recommend this car to those who can afford it and afford to have it consistently serviced. The diesel fuel also helps reduce the cost of fuel.

BodySedan
BadgeAllure HDi
Engine Size2.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Peugeot 508 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paula S
Paula SAlbury

Great economy, great to drive but have had some issues

published
BodySedan
BadgeAllure
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Keith Nicholls
Keith NichollsNewcastle, NSW

Peugeot 508 2L turbo-diesel sedan 2012

published
Engine Size2L turbo-diesel
BodySedan
allyman
allyman

I concur with you 100% regarding the cup holders. Totally stupid, and the glove box is tiny. If I had of noticed this prior to purchase I would reconsider. Sounds trivial, but if you drive a lot, it counts.

Iain Macpherson
Iain Macpherson
Suzy
Suzy

We test drove the 508 and were impressed with the interior and exterior styling but found the winged sides to the seats terribly uncomfortable. I wanted to get out after 15 minutes in the car.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter68
Peter68Narre Warren South
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent car with heaps of features.

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BodyWagon
Grahame K.
Grahame K.

A most comprehensive review. Well done. Thanks.

Peter68
Peter68
davew
davew
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

Questions & Answers

Davie F.
Davie F.asked
508 W2.I (2011-2017)

2015 508gt sheared its gearbox mounts only done 52000miles anybody know what would cause this?

1 answer
Ekard
Ekard

The GT has active engine mounts which can fail prematurely due to the extra torque of the 2.2 diesel.
Not too costly to replace so long as you avoid a dealer.
I purchased the part online and got my local guy to fit.

Rana A.
Rana A.asked
508 W2.I (2011-2017)

I have Peugeot 508 2013 model
These is one thing about im worried is like it don’t change gears properly some time accelerator (RPM) goes upto 5 to 6 rpm and it don’t change gear even if im driving it on eco mode

No answers
Dorian
Dorianasked
508 W2.I (2011-2017)

Hi i am looking to buy 8-10 years old Allure or GT(DIESEL). I am attracted by the look and fuel economy but the vehicles have between 160 - 180k on the odometer?

Are they reliable cars that can last that long or i should go better with BMW E60 520D?

1 answer
Consumer #1
Consumer #1

I have a GT now at 7 years old and low K's 80,000Ks, located in VIC, would you like to take a look?

See all Peugeot 508 questions

Get an answer from our members

Peugeot 508

Details

Compare all 3 Peugeot 508
Peugeot 508 W2.I
  • Discontinued

Peugeot 508 W2.I (2011-2017)

4.2
(27)
CategoryCars and SedansCars and WagonsCars, Wagons and Sedans
Starting Price $58,825.00$60,925.00$45,990.00
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.3 L/100km6.3 L/100km5.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L72 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power165kW @ 5500rpm165kW @ 5500rpm120kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque300Nm @ 2750rpm300Nm @ 2750rpm340Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureFranceFranceFrance
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2019Sept 2019Jan 2011
Discontinuation dateDec 2017
Compare all 3 Peugeot 508

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.