??!
3 photos
Philips Avent 2-in-1 Healthy Baby Food Maker SCF870/21

Philips Avent 2-in-1 Healthy Baby Food Maker SCF870/21 (page 2 of 7)

3.7 from 123 reviews

Reviews

3.7

123 reviews
5
(51)
4
(27)
3
(17)
2
(11)
1
(17)
Previous
Next
KAM

KAM

  • 2 reviews

Really helpful product

published

I found the steamer/blender fast, easy to use and I could make a months worth of purees in a couple of hours. It pureed everything really well. The only faults would be that it's a bit fiddly to clean and the steam got me a few times. I'm still really happy that I had it.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent

Hi there, thanks for taking your time to write this review and we're glad that you enjoyed the product! :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Carla T

Carla TPerth

  • 2 reviews

Do not waste your money!

published

This product is terrible. Hard to lock the lid in place. Steam times take a lot longer than the recipe book and to refill the container at the back you burn yourself with the steam and hot water that spits out. It also left chunks of carrot. I would never recommend anyone to buy this as I’m really regretting it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
3 comments
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Carla T
Carla T

Hi, no one ever followed this matter up with me...

Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent

Hello Carla, our sincere apologies for the wait. We just sent our colleagues an urgent reminder and they will get back to you as soon as they can.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Suzie

SuzieVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Hated it. Terrible customer service. Does not purée food very well.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
4 comments
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Suzie
Suzie

Sure-how do I make contact?

Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Baby Food Makers

Find out how Philips Avent 2-in-1 Healthy Baby Food Maker SCF870/21 compares to other Baby Food Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chez

ChezSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Worked well first few loads, then this burning smell,

published

Water leaks from bottom, greasy black stuff in the water, smells like it’s burning, this is the second time I used it , brought it for my daughter as she has no time twins and being six children I’m helping out by doing the twins food for her she trust me to do this so I’m the one that needs to do things easy and get the food there and this is a lot off money to pay out for something that is not working out , I just read other reviews and this has happened to other people thank you Cheryle stubbs .

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
BYKALIV

BYKALIV

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Less washing up to do! Can't live without!

published

Pro: Less washing up to do! Great 2 in 1 steamer and blender to start solids for my baby at 5 mth. It worked well and used it almost everyday. Can't live without!
Con: The lid is a little bit tricky to close completely with the secure lock enhanced feature. And the aftercare service lady was not helpful at all!

Date PurchasedMar 2015
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Tami

TamiSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bought it for my baby

published

I bought this steamer and blender to introduce solids to my baby. I like the idea of steaming and blending using just one device. Then it is less washing up to do and time is precious when you have a new baby. So far it works well and I can see myself using it again and again.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Baxta

BaxtaBendigo

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do no buy this product, leaked after 5 uses!

published

Purchased this product from MyPharmacy in lochardt, used it 5 times and water started gushing out from the base emptying through the motor. Was advised by electrician not to use it as of the water hazard. Sent product away and ‘apparently’ this is normal and there’s nothing wrong with it. Dealt with [name removed] who blamed it on the container not being attached properly. Do not buy this product, especially with this disgusting aftercare. You can’t sell a terrible product and then blame it on the poor design of the product. Contemplating taking it up with consumer affairs. I don't think it’s meant to be sold in Aus, as all the writing for the warranty/menus weren’t in English. Waste of $150!!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
mchyans287

mchyans287Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Noisy and wakes up everyone

published

I also found this blender so noisy that I have to find time to use it when the baby is awake. They could have done something better with the motor for the price. Other than the noise I fund it works quite well and I like the instructions, they are just enough and not too lengthy.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent

Hello, thanks for sharing the valuable feedback. If you feel like discussing this further please send us a message on Facebook or Twitter.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

samssteph

samsstephLaunceston

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Painful product, just so painful

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Baby Food Makers

Find out how Philips Avent 2-in-1 Healthy Baby Food Maker SCF870/21 compares to other Baby Food Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rola Rahal

Rola RahalSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Works perfectly Well

published

Bought this item from baby bunting my daughter is a bit older now but she still loves to eat mashed food and so I ended up purchasing this item. I am very happy I bought it. It was much easier than squishing the food. Very easy to use and saved me a lot of time. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Nicole

NicoleAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

I didn't use this frequently.

published

I found this was only really useful for a few months. It would be more useful if you wanted to make fresh baby food every day, but I found myself using my other blender to make larger batches so I could freeze them into small portions more often. It really just took up bench space, and now cupboard space.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Rachel Z

Rachel ZAU

  • 5 reviews

good for preparing food,not easy to clean

published

we used the blender and steamer for preparing baby food since baby's six months,very convinient for preparing baby food as you just have to steam the food,flip over,and blend the food,however,the cleaning takes a while as a lot of small parts and non-reachable place,found a lot of mold in the water tank and have to descaling it regularly

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Jackie Winfrey

Jackie WinfreyNewcastle

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

A little pricey but works well

published

i was searching for the best steamer and blender to use, In comparison to other brands, I believe the price is a little over than the brands we know. Opting for what is the best for my newborn, i gave this one a try. I love that it doesn't require so much attention when I make some food. It automatically turns off after the food is ready.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Ming

MingBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Good and easy

published

When I had my no. 2 child, I was too busy and strugled to look after two young kids all by myself. I decided to get this combined steamer and blender, and was very glad that I chose it. It was easy and convenient to use, saved a lot of time and work. It was great

Date PurchasedNov 2013
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Andy S.

Andy S.Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy all around!

published

This was really helpful for the first 3 months that my little bub started eating solids! I love how easy it is to use and that I can choose the consistency of the puree I'm making. Definitely a plus that I can just leave it running without worrying that the water would run out & burn the food. I just wish it was a little bigger so that I could use it until my bub is a toddler, or can make multiple batches at one go!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Baby Food Makers

Find out how Philips Avent 2-in-1 Healthy Baby Food Maker SCF870/21 compares to other Baby Food Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Illa

IllaSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is perfect makes a mom's life easy

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
huanhuan

huanhuanvictoria, 3133

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

It's great for preparing meals to store and for mums!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Lovansa

LovansaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Stuff Every Mum Should Have!

published

I got this as a baby shower gifts, amazing stuff, as you can simply steam fruits or veges in it the blend it all in one. It's easy to use and clean, although sometime the lid might get stained from some strong fruits and veges. My kids passed the puree stage, but this worth to keep (for the next LO).

Date PurchasedNov 2015
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent

Hi, Lovansa. Thanks for your five star-review. We really appreciate it!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Ella

EllaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great! Really helpful

published

I use it to Cook baby food everyday, Steam and blend
Can use to make milk shake and smoothies for adults
Easy to wash
But it seems too big to cook baby food
Every time I cook too much
Generally, it is very useful and it is worth to buy if have baby

Date PurchasedJun 2014
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent

Hello, Ella. Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. Have a nice day!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

J . G

J . GVic

  • 4 reviews

All in one machine makes baby food easier

published

Since my baby was 4 months old, I used this machine to do baby food. All I need to do is to wash the food and chop it . The blender works so well , the food is quite smooth . What's more, the machine is easily cleaned. I can save the time to do other house work. Just love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent
Page 2 of 7
See all Philips Avent 2-in-1 Healthy Baby Food Maker reviews

Questions & Answers

Amy

Amyasked

2-in-1 Healthy Baby Food Maker SCF870/21

Hi there,

I have a 3 in 1 Phillip Avent steamer blender, bought in Australia. It has been working fine and I absolutely loved it. However the blend function does not work properly now, the blade does not seem to spin when I turn on. I am in vietnam, is there a number I can call to get support?

1 answer
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent

Hi there, thanks for asking. You can contact our local colleagues here: https://www.philips.com.vn/c-w/support-home/support-contact-page.html#n62Contact=MOTHER_AND_CHILD_CARE_GR

Please know that the support in English might be limited.

Hope this helps!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Jacqueline A.

Jacqueline A.asked

2-in-1 Healthy Baby Food Maker SCF870/21

Hello! Can I steam chicken and veggies at the same time? And is it safe to cook them together? Thank you

3 answers
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent

Hello Jacqueline,

Thanks for your question. It's certainly possible to steam both chicken and veggies both together, though keep in mind that you need to consider the different steaming times, for more info check out this link: https://philips.to/39Ls4j3. We further also want to emphasize that we recommend following your local food safety guidelines and cleaning the device before and after usage. We hope this answers your question.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent

Hi Jacqueline,

Thank you for your questions. It is absolutely safe to steam chicken and veggies together. You can find specific instructions in the recipe booklet. Hope this helps. If you have any further questions, just let us know. :)

shraddha j.
shraddha j.

Is it made of plastic? Is it not harmful for baby to steam her food in this ?

Lisseth C.

Lisseth C.asked

2-in-1 Healthy Baby Food Maker SCF870/21

If I steam vegetables and meat what should be time and the amount of water? Considering that for vegetables is 15 min (150ml) and meat is 20 min (200ml). Additional to this is the steamer reaches 20 min should I stop it or should I wait for the beep?
If there is water remain represents a big issue? Thank you

1 answer
Philips Avent
Philips S.Philips Avent

Hi Lisseth, thank you for your review. We recommend you to reach out to our product team, as they could answer your questions the best way. You could contact them with this phone number: 1300 363 391 from Mondays to Fridays: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. We hope this information helps you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips Avent representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.