??!
2 photos
Philips Daily Collection Air Fryer HD9216/81

Philips Daily Collection Air Fryer HD9216/81

MPN: HD9216-81
4.4 from 72 reviews

Noisy and very loud

Checked the reviews and thought this is what we need.
First try we were surprised by how loud the fan was.
There is no reference to noise on the packaging.
Tried it anyway but found it harder to use than reviews indicated.
Will never be used and a waste of money

Purchased in May 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Rarely

Slow cooking but good quality

I believe turbo is the quickest airfryer ever seen before. This airfryer does it job but takes time for cooking. I was aware of this after buying the air fryer . I would auggeat phillips turbo would be the powerful airfryer if your are busy person, which cost little more.

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly

Welcome to the Future!

My model = HD9216

I don't bother using ANY oil with this.
I think it tastes THE SAME. I think it tastes BETTER.

I've been cooking frozen; chips, fish fingers, chicken nuggets, crumbed fish fillets, crumbed chicken tenders, & mini apple pies. All turn out perfect if you know the right settings.

I'm very happy with the product.
I bought it for $117.10 on eBay. It was supposed to be new but turned out it was used so I negotiated with the seller for a discount. ;)

4 stars only because it takes some effort to clean and it's quite large, otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Cheers Philips and keep it up!

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $117.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily

No Recipe Book Or How To Use To Cook Food

Was told my 80 year old mother could search the internet for blogs from people using the machine .... Seriously????? She does not 'google" and frankly when you spend $199 I also would expect a recipe book to be included.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Rarely

Best kitchen purchase EVER

The Philips XL Airfryer was such a good investment. Currently we are renovating our kitchen and don't have an oven, so we purchased this to make do. We have found it even better than an oven! It roasts vegetables in about 12 minutes, cooks pork cutlets and chicken breast. When we do finish renovations and have an oven we will still definately be using the Air fryer because it's so quick. Washing up is also great, it washes very easily and is dishwasher safe.

Purchased in February 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week

Amazing product - can't love it enough!!

If you love fried food but hate that 'greasy' feeling and the mess after that - better get your hands on this air fryer!

It is the best investment i've ever made :) so easy to use and clean and keeps the family healthy too even while indulging in 'fried' food!

Purchased in December 2018 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
1 comment
Hi Jassy, thanks for sharing your experience with us. Lovely to hear that you've been enjoying the Airfryer that much! What's your favorite dish to make so far? We hope you can have lots of healthy meals in the future with the Airfryer! Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Fantastic

Love it I am a mum if two and this product has cut my cooking time in half it use to take over an hour to cook frozen chips in the oven and know it take 15-20mins

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
1 comment
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write this great review -- it's much appreciated! We hope you'll make many more meals with the AirFryer. :-) Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Perfect simple to use airfryer for my husband and myself. Absolutely love it!

Bought our Phillips Daily Airfryer at Big W Westfield Geelong recently. Fantastic for heating chips, grandies party pies, fish fingers and the like. Our favourite is southern crumbed chicken drumsticks. The airfryer cooks them perfect.
Easy to use. Easy to clean. Fabulous for the price

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week

Perfect in every way

Bought this air frier last year, it is one of the best appliances I have purchased. It is small, as I need to cook in batches; however, for my two sons after school, i can do the easiest and fat free possible dishes.

It is very easy to clean too, only wash the basket with soap.

I then found there are lots of recipes available so can even do desserts and soups.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $168.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week

Love it !

Very happy with the quality of this air fryer, we use weekly to cook with in our house hold! We cook chips, cakes spring rolls they taste delicious. Cleaning is sometimes difficult depending on what has been cooked but generally a awesome product/ appliance!

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
1 comment
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this device. We're glad to hear that you've been trying quite a lot of things in your Daily Collection Airfryer already. To a lot of tasty meals in the years to come! :) Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Airfryer Philips

Excellent product. It is almost like substitute to oven. We can prepare many dishes and very easy to clean and safe. Specially items like chiken, nuts , prawn etc will be fine and will cook perfectly.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
2 comments
Thanks for this great review! :-) We always love hearing about our customer's experiences, so thank you for taking the time to write this. Happy cooking! Kind regards, The Philips Australia TeamIt is my pleasure to give my customer experiences and frankly it is a fact. We love any product from Philips. If u have any latest addition send one to me as your token of affection. Good luck

Best appliance ever.

Purchased this at christmas. Bought it home and use it every day. I love that I can take the basket out and it keeps running. I can change the temperature on it. It does cook quickly. I have not as yet used any oil in it as recommended in some instances. I would like it to be a little deeper so that I could cook a roast in it but it is a little shallow for that so not recommended. although I did cook a lamb roast. Difficult but it did work.

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use

Love this product

I got this product as a housewarming gift and I am in love. It bakes brownie so soft and makes crispy chips without oil. Keeps my family healthy. Easy to clean and super easy to operate. I can even put anything from the frozen pack like veggie patties or burger patties it cooks it crispy and yummy.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Thanks for the shining review, Shrida! :) It's great to hear that you've been loving the Airfryer so far. What an amazing present to get! Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Changed my life

I am very satisfied with the food that comes out of this air fryer, it's amazing the things you can do in it, I recently made mini pizzas and chicken parmis. I have also bought the accessories to make things like cakes and chicken skewers, I am so excited to learn more things to cook in it.
I often cook frozen chips within 10 minutes, hashbrowns in 8 minutes, raw chicken in 12 minutes and I reheat / recook a lot of takeaway.
Fish and chip shop chips taste better the next day in the air fryer, along with kfcs popcorn chicken as they come out crunchy and perfect.

Easiest product to use as all you have to do is set the timer and the temp. Cleaning it can be difficult depending on what you make in it but I find that I can go without cleaning it for a few days and can do it quickly in the sink:)

Date PurchasedJul 2016
2 comments
Hi Alana, Thanks for this great review! The dishes you've prepared in them all sounds delicious - great to read about your Airfryer being such a life changer. If you're in need of even more inspiration, you can always check our Airfryer recipes online. You can find them here: https://bit.ly/2HnoPEF. Happy cooking! Kind regards, The Philips Australia TeamWill definitely have a look at them too! Thank you :)

Quick and easy

Great product to use and easy to clean. Super easy to operate and doesn't take up much room at all. Cooks chips to perfection and anything else frozen you wish to cook from pies, to dim sims, this machine makes cooking easy. It is one of our most used appliances!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Thanks for taking your time to write this review and we're very glad to hear this Kayla! :) We hope you can use the product for a long time to come. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Bought this for my daughter she loves it I have the turbo model which is dearer but hers cooks just

The food she cooks is lovely chicken tender and moist chips and fish cooks beautiful you can cook anything in this airfryer just the same as mine I recommend this product I would never be without mine and she has said the same if you haven’t bought one yet go buy you won’t be sorry they are easy to clean and saves a lot of washing up actually I have two which I truly wouldn’t do without food cooks so quick

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the AirFryer with us here. We're happy to hear both you and your daughter enjoy your AirFryer so much. We do love ourselves some chicken tendies as well! Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Great product but difficult to clean the coil heating element

I purchased my Philips Air Fryer a week ago from Big W in Belmont. It was on sale for $139. Since I purchased it I have been using for almost every meal. It works great. The only shortcomings I have found is it’s difficult to clean, I’m not taking about the pull out tray and basket that is easy to wash but I’m talking about the heating element. Fat and oil has stuck to it and beyond and the design of the machine makes it difficult to get in and give it a good clean. I also thing it is a little small for my family of five. Apart from thses two things I am happy with my purchase

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback here with us. That means a lot! Good to hear you like the functionalities of the Airfryer, although it's a pity you're struggling getting the heating element clean. We would advise to turn the unit upside down so the heating element is easier to reach. Clean it with hot soapy water and a soft brush, so the element doesn't get damaged. We hope this helps! Kind regards, The Philips Australia team

Air fryer

Extremely happy with air fryer, cooks food crispy without oils. Easy to use and clean. Use it to cook chips, snacks and frozen foods normally cooked in oven. Not too large as we have a small kitchen. Doesn’t overheat kitchen too much for summer. One appliance I use regularly. Very satisfied with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
Hi there, Heather, thanks for your 4-star review for the Daily Collection AirFryer! We're glad to hear that you like this product. Enjoy! Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Better than expected

From cooking chips and roast and steak all foods come out fantastic and meats are very juicy.
Made pizza pickets fantastic.
A little small in basket and cleaning the basket is a little time consuming. All in all highly recommended.
Looking at the larger size next time but still fits in a decent size pork roast and crackling comes out perfectly every time

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Hi there, Bruno. It sure sounds like you've been cooking some pretty tasty dishes in your Airfryer. :) We're getting a little hungry from reading this. We appreciate you sharing this here, and we wish you many happy frying sessions to come! :) Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Fantastic product

This would have to be the best cooking product we have bought. So small to have on the bench. Heats up so quick we use every couple of days. Best for pork crackling better than the normal oven. Great for roast spuds and pumpkin. Makes then so crispy with very little cleaning

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Hi Tolmiejohno, thanks for your 5-star review of the Daily Collection AirFryer. We love hearing that you prepare such delicious dishes with it as well. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. Enjoy your AirFryer and Happy Holidays! Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Page 1 of 4

See all Philips Daily Collection Air Fryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Hi Can replacement baskets be brought for this model please
1 answer
Best to check https://www.parts.philips.com.au

What size pan can I use in my fryer in inches please. I cant seem to find thos dimensions
1 answer
Hi Erin, thanks for leaving your question on here. We can tell you that the basket's capacity is 28oz, however we haven't been able to figure out the exact dimensions yet. If you'd like us to look into it further, please reach out to us through Twitter (@PhilipsCare) or Facebook with a private message. We'd be happy to help out. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Does anyone know of any accessories can be bought for this fryer? Or the inside diameter so I could look for a cake tin or rack?
3 answers
there is the philips brand one you can buy in stores and on the philips website. I bought this set off ebay which was cheaper, came within 3 weeks too. https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Air-Fryer-Accessories-Set-of-10-pcs-Fit-all-Standard-Air-Fryer-3-7QT-5-3Q-C8J6/253863282614?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649Prefer to buy local because if there is an issue i can just bring it back or talk to a service personHi Shane, Thank you for the question! There are currently no accessories being offered on our website for the HD9216/81, unfortunately. As for the dimensions, you can find those here: https://www.philips.com.au/c-p/HD9216_81/daily-collection-airfryer-with-rapid-air-technology/specifications. We hope this helps, and please feel free to reach us by phone (1300 363 391) or on social media (Facebook/Twitter @PhilipsCare) if you have any other questions - our colleagues would be happy to answer them for you. Kind Regards, The Philips Australia Team

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103814351
  • MPN: HD9216-81

Similar listings