?
? !
2 photos
Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)

Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)

MPNs: HD9216-81 and HD9216/81
4.4 from 85 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Weiwei

WeiweiPerth, WA

  • 42 reviews
  • 9 likes

Use it everyday!

published

We use the air fryer everyday from just making toast (we don’t have a toaster) to frying veges, chips and meat. It is so quick and easy and convenient to use and easy to clean, although we don’t necessarily wash it after every use.
Food produced by the air fryer is great but must be spaced out to allow air to go through each food item to ensure crispyness if you’re making chips for example.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

65 reviews
Ad
Karim A.

Karim A.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Really good for the price

published

I got this at a really good price it was perfect ever since, we use it to make all sort of healthy fried food, using less oil to make fries is really the reason I decided to get this.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fahad A.

Fahad A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

I cannot live without it

published

The most important part of my cooking life. I cannot imagine how it makes my life easier and more healthy without any oil just turn it on and the food cooked well. It is not like the other Air fryer I have used.

Purchased in March 2017 at Target Australia for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're glad to hear this and thanks for sharing! :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rupinder S.

Rupinder S.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I m in love with it.

published

Oil free food, cardio suitable.
Time saver
Convenient
Healthy options.
Yes, you can enjoy the crispiness of the food if you want.
The great thing is that you can bake in it

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Glad to hear this and thanks for sharing!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amur

AmurSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing

published

Absolutely amazing product. Works very well and the Phillips brand seems to have very good reptuation to it. The App for the airfryer has some good recipes (including the brownies that were made). Very nice!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dawn

DawnSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Healthier chips with the Philips Air Fryer

published

It took a while to convince us both that an airfryer would do for chips. Now, we use our Philips Air Fryer weekly to make the best chips in the hood... and it looks great on the bench.

Purchased at JB Hifi Home for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

65 reviews
Ad
Cathy

CathyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 4 reviews

Happy customer

published

I recently purchased this air fryer and was pleasantly surprised that it does what the manufacturers promote. It heats amazing chips to the same effect as deep frying would, but with just a tiny amount of oil. I have also heated up small savouries and sausage rolls and you couldn't tell they hadn't been oven heated. The heating process is very fast also, and very simple to clean afterwards.
Great value for money, wish I had one years ago!

Purchased in August 2019 at Target Australia for $145.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
alexaaa

alexaaaSouth East Queensland, QLD

My favourite kitchen appliance!

published

Since we purchased this air fryer, we have been nothing but impressed with it. From chips, to steak, to lamb cutlets, all of the food I have cooked in there comes out both tender and delicious. It’s easy to use and is easily cleaned in the dishwasher. I love this product so much, that I’ll be purchasing a second.

Purchased in December 2017 for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
yun

yunSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Air Fryer

published

Best airfryer. does perfect job every time. Just little small for the family. and not very convenient to wash.But overall, Good. Built last long we have using Philips AirFryer last 4 yrs without any problem.

Purchased in June 2015 for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jan

JanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my wings in this

published

My kids got this for me for mother days and it has been fantastic so far. I would love an Xxl size instead but will wait until Christmas sale or so.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patro

PatroGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Perfect better then Ovan and Deep fry

published

Now this is the third year of continuous using . Everyday use for three years .. working as good as new but bought another one with higher capacity. Healthier then Ovan. Quick and bake evenly. Very easy to use. no need to buy oily deep fries outside. a lot of things you can cook. I think this Philips is better then other Air Friers in the market.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No recipe book included and no clear instructions on how to use it.

published

Today I brought a Phillips Daily Air Fryer HD/81. Was very disappointed when I opened it up to find there was no recipe book and no instructions on how to use this product. I was so excited to finally have an Air Fryer, but, would really like to see a recipe book included and clearer instructions on how to use it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

65 reviews
Ad
Shopaholic123

Shopaholic123Perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Definitely faster than an oven

published

May be cause it's our first airfryer, we were quite impressed at the speed of cooking some chips, definitely much faster than preheating an oven and cooking them in there. The only downside is the capacity. With an oven, we can put both fish/nuggets etc and chips in together at the same time (different trays on different levels) but due to the capacity, we've had to run he airfryer twice to feed the two of us.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lorimer

LorimerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Noisy and very loud

published

Checked the reviews and thought this is what we need.
First try we were surprised by how loud the fan was.
There is no reference to noise on the packaging.
Tried it anyway but found it harder to use than reviews indicated.
Will never be used and a waste of money

Purchased in May 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vick

VickPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Slow cooking but good quality

published

I believe turbo is the quickest airfryer ever seen before. This airfryer does it job but takes time for cooking. I was aware of this after buying the air fryer . I would auggeat phillips turbo would be the powerful airfryer if your are busy person, which cost little more.

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
real buyer

real buyerSpencer Gulf

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Welcome to the Future!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $117.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TAMMY

TAMMYPerth, WA

No Recipe Book Or How To Use To Cook Food

published

Was told my 80 year old mother could search the internet for blogs from people using the machine .... Seriously????? She does not 'google" and frankly when you spend $199 I also would expect a recipe book to be included.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GG123

GG123Northern Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best kitchen purchase EVER

published

The Philips XL Airfryer was such a good investment. Currently we are renovating our kitchen and don't have an oven, so we purchased this to make do. We have found it even better than an oven! It roasts vegetables in about 12 minutes, cooks pork cutlets and chicken breast. When we do finish renovations and have an oven we will still definately be using the Air fryer because it's so quick. Washing up is also great, it washes very easily and is dishwasher safe.

Purchased in February 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

65 reviews
Ad
Jassy H.

Jassy H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing product - can't love it enough!!

published

If you love fried food but hate that 'greasy' feeling and the mess after that - better get your hands on this air fryer!

It is the best investment i've ever made :) so easy to use and clean and keeps the family healthy too even while indulging in 'fried' food!

Purchased in December 2018 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
D hig

D hig

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic

published

Love it I am a mum if two and this product has cut my cooking time in half it use to take over an hour to cook frozen chips in the oven and know it take 15-20mins

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5
See all Philips Original Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Margaret J.

Margaret J.asked

Original HD9216/81 (White)

How many litres is this air fryer

2 answers
Rama
Rama

From memory it is 2.2 L but You probably better off to check their website also .

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hiya, Margaret

Thanks for your question. The capacity of the basked is 28oz which is about 0,8 liters.

Hope this helps!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Imran H.

Imran H.asked

Original HD9216/81 (White)

Whats the difference between Phillips Airfryer hd9217/00 vs 9216/81

No answers
Norma M.

Norma M.asked

Original HD9216/81 (White)

does this model have a recipe book

3 answers
Kuchs
Kuchs

No, it does not when I emailed Phillips, they suggested that there were several on the market that I could buy.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thank you for your question. We've looked into it for you and your AirFryer model is compatible with this recipe book: https://philips.to/2AyCLJc. If this doesn't help out then feel free to reach out to us on 1300 363 391. We're available from Monday till Friday from 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST. We're looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Philips
Maggie S.Philips

Hello there, Also check out the NutriU App, its free and has hundreds of Philips Airfryer recipes at your finger tips. Happy Philips Air-frying!

See all Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)

Details

Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer
CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $239.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Weight7 kg
Power1,425 W
Colour / FinishWhite
Cord Length0.8 m
Dimensions 384 x 315 x 287 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Replaced byPhilips Airfryer Original HD9216/91 (White)
Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer

  • GTIN13: 8710103814351
  • MPN: HD9216-81 and HD9216/81

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.