??!
2 photos
Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black)

Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black)

MPN: HD9218/51
4.5 from 39 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.5

39 reviews
5
(25)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
nickname

nickname

  • 2 reviews

Love my air fryer!

published

We find this is the perfect size for our 2 person household. Really easy to use and much faster than an oven. We usually use it for roasting vegetables but I am keen to try a roast in there.
Easy to clean as I just put the trays components straight in the dishwasher.
Can't comment on the value for money as it was a present.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sharnelle T.

Sharnelle T.

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for any house hold

published

This has been the best purchase we have every done, had this air fryer for 4 years and still use it twice a day! It’s amazing and I love it

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Unknown

UnknownHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great product!

published

I love how quickly it cooks food compared to a normal oven! I use it all the time. Only thing is if you have more than two people in the family I’d suggest getting the XL one because this one is a bit small

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erin

ErinSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Easy, healthy and useful

published

We use our air fryer a few times a week. It doesn't use any oil, so it's healthy, and it takes half the time of the oven. We mostly use it for potatoes and roast vegetables, but you can also cook chicken legs ( the skin gets nice and crisp) or heat up bread rolls for a nice outer crust. We're normally cooking for two, but can use it for up to four people. It can be difficult to clean, so we prefer not to use it for meats or messy foods, but it's easy to use and the foods we do make come out really great!

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jacque J.

Jacque J.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

cant live with out this product

published

I bought this when the hype was on about healthy eating and because I am a celiac I need to watch what I eat. I thought hubby might not take to the food but he loves the home made chips and hash browns also crisps pies up and you can do baking but I haven't done that side of it. The beauty is you don't need any oil so all you are having is healthy food less salt and fats. It is easy to clean with just a wipe out and store again in your cupboard

Purchased at Target Australia for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

I am very satisfied with the product. It gets the job done, very efficient and very easy to clean. My partner usually makes pork crackling in the air fryer and it taste even better than some of the shops.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Katie

KatieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use, but hard to clean

published

Easy to use and works well when fry or heat food in it within the adjusted time frame. However, the space is a bit small and can't put in too much food in it especially meat. Hard to clean as well as oil sticks on it is hard to remove or scrub.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mahesh S.

Mahesh S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

What a great cooker !!

published

I a extremely satisfied with this product and concept. We don't use oil at all. Great cooker. We have potato chips, chicken , fish, beef, pork anything on this air fryer without adding any oil.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Vicki

VickiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Grill and accessories missing in box

published
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew K.

Matthew K.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Better than an oven

published

This works really well for our small family. I find the cook time is less than a conventional oven and food is crispier and less oily. Very happy with product. The baking pan and skewers are a good addon

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
deadxnurse

deadxnurse

  • 2 reviews

love it

published

I love this air fryer so much!
Just the right size and it is so easy to cook and fry food in it.
I can cook bread, spring rolls and chips so easily with this thing.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We love hearing you like the Airfryer as much as you do! Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences, we appreciate it. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

knaoko

knaokoSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

No more deep-frying

published

Since I bought this fryer, I don't do any more deep frying. I can cook crispy fried chicken, heating up the Chinese pan cake, cooking sticky rice cake without enormous amount of oil. This is not only healthy but also helps environment. I hate disposing the used, smelly oil into the bin. I don't need to clean the range hood filers because I don't deep fry. Downside is a bit of noise, it is quite noisy to have a full on. You also need to spray or brush oil on food, otherwise they sticks to the grill. Washing is easy because of non-stick coating. I always wash with my hand. This is not for big family but enough for small family or couple or single person.

Purchased in March 2017 at The Good Guys for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Badger

BadgerDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fat free cooking.

published

The Phillips original airfryer is such a great way to cook just about anything,I've purchased my second one just recently as my first one lasted nearly 4 years.The Phillips airfryer has only one problem,they are very difficult to clean after being in use for 6 months or more.Even using caustic oven cleaner on the basket and sliding fat catcher multiple times doesn't remove baked on foodstuffs.The only way to keep it looking like new is to clean it thoroughly after each use! Which is not practical,and most people don't have the time or can't be bothered.

Purchased in February 2017 at Big W for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lindiloo

LindilooIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I bought the daily air fryer.

published

I bought the daily air fryer, I Don't like the fact accessories for a 7" is hard to find like the fryer pan. If anyone is looking to buy one XL or XXL is the better way to go.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jade

Jade

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Healthy and still tasty

published

After I used the air fryer, the kitchen is clean. No oil for cooking meat or fish anymore, yet still very tasty. The only demerit will be the small size. Highly recommend!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roxana

RoxanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

very handy and healthy

published

what I love about this product:
1- Easy cleaning (dishwasher safe)
2- no oil required so makes it perfect for making meatballs etc
3- even great for toasting bread
4- not only you do not need oil but also removes extra oil, a great product specially for ppl with high cholesterol
my fav one is making chips in it, it makes it crispy
what I don't like about it:
the only thing I didn't like is its a bit noisy

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

R B.

R B.Perth, WA

Mid week dinner game changer

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

sonieee

sonieeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Quick, convenient and healthy

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
Lillian87

Lillian87Sydney, NSW

A staple in my kitchen

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
zoe

zoe

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Taken by surprise

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2
See all Philips Original Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Jodie B.

Jodie B.asked

Original HD9218/51 (Black)

Can you buy accessories for this? For baking roasting etc? Does the baking pans need to sit in the basket?

2 answers
Kuchs
Kuchs

I am not sure .. I would like to know. So, if you find out please let me know.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello Jodie,

Thanks for coming to us with your questions. The baking dish does indeed need to be placed within the basket in order for it to fit properly in the Airfryer. In regard to the availability of spare parts for your appliance, we would kindly recommend you to reach out to our team via the below phone number. They will be able to further assist you.

You can reach them on 1300 363 39 from 07:00 am - 07:00 pm on Monday - Friday.

We hope this helps and that you enjoy your AirFryer!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Georgia S

Georgia Sasked

Original HD9218/51 (Black)

What is the dimensions of the frying basket?
Thanks

2 answers
Kuchs
Kuchs

Not sure . but it is definitely the smaller of the Phillips air fryers. Don't think that you would be able to a very big roast in it.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Georgia, thank you for your question. The capacity of the basket is 800 grams. We hope this helps. Should you need any further assistance, you can reach our product team directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind Regards
The Philips Australia Team

Hayley

Hayleyasked

Original HD9218/51 (Black)

How many litres is this? I’m after a 10l air fryer.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Hayley, thanks for reaching out to us. The HD9218/51 has a basket capacity of 800 grams. The XXl collection has a basket capacity of 1.4 KG. You can find more information on our website here: https://www.philips.com.au/c-e/ho/cooking/airfryer-xxl-smart.html. Hope this helps. lf you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to our product team on 1300 363 391 (Australia) or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.