2 photos
Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black)

Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black)

MPN: HD9218/51
4.5 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Philips

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mark.
Mark.
  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

I find it excellent! Quick and EASY TO CLEAN. You just put the basket in the dishwasher on pot wash and it comes out clean and ready to use again. I don't even unclip the base, it all goes in as it comes out of the Air Fryer. I am not cleaning the element, do you unscrew the sides of your over and deep clean it much? All these negative reviews about cleaning seem a bit OTT. I use mine at lease 4 times a week, steak, chicken sausages, everything is easy as. Chips take 12 minutes and are crunchy and cooked to perfection. The rack that is an extra is really good for cooking 2 things at once. Philips is the only brand I would consider. Others take way too long and you could just use your oven. Happy Air Frying Everyone!

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Crap!!

published

Bought this in December have used around 5 times, each time have had to physically scrub the wire basket, even used oil spray to avoid this! Big box Too small item, very misleading. Cannot turn off! Friend bought one twice the size half the price, would like a refund!

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rama
RamaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good Product. Serves our requirements of frequent "frying" of chips, samosas etc

published

Fully satisfied.

Normally we cook Potato chips, Hash Browns, Wedges, Samosas, Spring rolls, Fish Fingers, Chicken nuggets etc.

Product is very easy to use and clean. No Need to put in a Dishwasher, Simple hand wash would do

Purchased in June 2017 at Philips for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nancy Chen
Nancy ChenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Best appliance bought

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Dana F
Dana FSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

I use this puppy every day.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
nickname
nickname
  • 2 reviews

Love my air fryer!

published

We find this is the perfect size for our 2 person household. Really easy to use and much faster than an oven. We usually use it for roasting vegetables but I am keen to try a roast in there.
Easy to clean as I just put the trays components straight in the dishwasher.
Can't comment on the value for money as it was a present.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sharnelle T.
Sharnelle T.
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for any house hold

published

This has been the best purchase we have every done, had this air fryer for 4 years and still use it twice a day! It’s amazing and I love it

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Unknown
UnknownHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product!

published

I love how quickly it cooks food compared to a normal oven! I use it all the time. Only thing is if you have more than two people in the family I’d suggest getting the XL one because this one is a bit small

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Erin
ErinSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy, healthy and useful

published

We use our air fryer a few times a week. It doesn't use any oil, so it's healthy, and it takes half the time of the oven. We mostly use it for potatoes and roast vegetables, but you can also cook chicken legs ( the skin gets nice and crisp) or heat up bread rolls for a nice outer crust. We're normally cooking for two, but can use it for up to four people. It can be difficult to clean, so we prefer not to use it for meats or messy foods, but it's easy to use and the foods we do make come out really great!

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacque J.
Jacque J.
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

cant live with out this product

published

I bought this when the hype was on about healthy eating and because I am a celiac I need to watch what I eat. I thought hubby might not take to the food but he loves the home made chips and hash browns also crisps pies up and you can do baking but I haven't done that side of it. The beauty is you don't need any oil so all you are having is healthy food less salt and fats. It is easy to clean with just a wipe out and store again in your cupboard

Purchased at Target Australia for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lisa
LisaSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

I am very satisfied with the product. It gets the job done, very efficient and very easy to clean. My partner usually makes pork crackling in the air fryer and it taste even better than some of the shops.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Katie
KatieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Easy to use, but hard to clean

published

Easy to use and works well when fry or heat food in it within the adjusted time frame. However, the space is a bit small and can't put in too much food in it especially meat. Hard to clean as well as oil sticks on it is hard to remove or scrub.

Incentivised Review No
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mahesh S.
Mahesh S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

What a great cooker !!

published

I a extremely satisfied with this product and concept. We don't use oil at all. Great cooker. We have potato chips, chicken , fish, beef, pork anything on this air fryer without adding any oil.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vicki
VickiSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Grill and accessories missing in box

published
Incentivised Review No
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Matthew K.
Matthew K.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Better than an oven

published

This works really well for our small family. I find the cook time is less than a conventional oven and food is crispier and less oily. Very happy with product. The baking pan and skewers are a good addon

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Philips Original Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Janabelle
Janabelleasked
Original HD9218/51 (Black)

I have recently purchased the HD9218/51 airfryer, based on reviews on Product Review, and I am happy with my purchase. I just have a few questions - is it possible to put a baking dish on top of the basket (something that seems to be used a lot in a recipe book I have been looking through). I am thinking it may not be an option for this model, but am unsure. So far I have only used it for frying chips and vegetables in the basket, but think it could maybe be used for much more. Is it possible to cook a small pizza in this machine?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hiya, Janabelle. Thanks for your question. The baking master kit is a compatible accessory for this model Airfryer and can be placed in the basket of the Airfryer. You can prepare a variety of tasty foods with your Airfryer such as French fries, potatoes, snacks, meat and poultry.
Chicken, beef, fish and most other dishes that are usually fried, grilled or roasted will taste delicious when prepared in your Philips Airfryer. Also, breaded food can be prepared in your Philips Airfryer with a little oil added to the homemade breading. All vegetables that can be grilled (such as courgettes, corn cobs or peppers) can be prepared in your Philips Airfryer. Frozen snacks can be prepared in your Philips Airfryer as they are. It is not necessary to defrost frozen ingredients before preparing them in the appliance. Frozen ingredients do require slightly more preparation time, but this will not influence the end result. The temperature control enables you to choose the best setting for each ingredient. You can prepare cakes, tarts, muffins as well as bread and many pastries in your Philips Airfryer.

I hope this information helps!

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Jane
Janeasked
Original HD9218/51 (Black)

Does the Philips Airfryer Original have a timer?

3 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Jane, thank you for the question. The HD9218/51 has an integrated timer which allows you to pre-set cooking times of up to 30 minutes. You can find more information about the product on this page: https://www.philips.com.au/c-p/HD9218_51/daily-collection-airfryer-with-rapid-air-technology. We hope this makes it clear!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Jane
Jane

Thanks for the information.

ashna m.
ashna m.

https://ashnamart.com/product/philips-fryer-hd9218-51/

John H.
John H.asked
Original HD9218/51 (Black)

how any litres is this machine

3 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for your message. The capacity of the matching basket is 28 oz. If you happen to have any further questions, feel free to contact our product specialists directly through the numbers below:
0800 658 224 (NZ) from Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm and 1300 363 391 (AU) Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST.

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Rama
Rama

I think it is 10 Ltrs but not sure

Nicole D.
Nicole D.

Why would you quote volume in oz Phillips when we are a metric country. Who has any idea how big 28 oz is?

See all Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black) questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black)

Details

Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer
CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $239.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Weight7 kg
Power1,425 W
Cord Length0.8 m
Dimensions 384 x 315 x 287 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103901006
  • MPN: HD9218/51

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.