??!
5 photos
Philips Original Airfryer
4.5 from 142 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Rama

RamaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good Product. Serves our requirements of frequent "frying" of chips, samosas etc

published

Fully satisfied.

Normally we cook Potato chips, Hash Browns, Wedges, Samosas, Spring rolls, Fish Fingers, Chicken nuggets etc.

Product is very easy to use and clean. No Need to put in a Dishwasher, Simple hand wash would do

Purchased in June 2017 at Philips for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Dana F

Dana FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

I use this puppy every day.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Bob D.

Bob D.Brisbane

  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes

HD9216/91 (White)

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Big W for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reddit B.

Reddit B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

It works but it's nothing special

published

This air fryer works just fine, in fact perfect. It's never broken or had problems. But it's not 5 stars because it's not special. It doesn't add anything new and it's the same as others. The price was good and the air fryer works. I recommend it to anybody who is looking for something simple.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Unknown

UnknownHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great product!

published

I love how quickly it cooks food compared to a normal oven! I use it all the time. Only thing is if you have more than two people in the family I’d suggest getting the XL one because this one is a bit small

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

I am very satisfied with the product. It gets the job done, very efficient and very easy to clean. My partner usually makes pork crackling in the air fryer and it taste even better than some of the shops.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Badger

BadgerDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fat free cooking.

published

The Phillips original airfryer is such a great way to cook just about anything,I've purchased my second one just recently as my first one lasted nearly 4 years.The Phillips airfryer has only one problem,they are very difficult to clean after being in use for 6 months or more.Even using caustic oven cleaner on the basket and sliding fat catcher multiple times doesn't remove baked on foodstuffs.The only way to keep it looking like new is to clean it thoroughly after each use! Which is not practical,and most people don't have the time or can't be bothered.

Purchased in February 2017 at Big W for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jade

Jade

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Healthy and still tasty

published

After I used the air fryer, the kitchen is clean. No oil for cooking meat or fish anymore, yet still very tasty. The only demerit will be the small size. Highly recommend!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

yun

yunSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Air Fryer

published

Best airfryer. does perfect job every time. Just little small for the family. and not very convenient to wash.But overall, Good. Built last long we have using Philips AirFryer last 4 yrs without any problem.

Purchased in June 2015 for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shopaholic123

Shopaholic123Perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Definitely faster than an oven

published

May be cause it's our first airfryer, we were quite impressed at the speed of cooking some chips, definitely much faster than preheating an oven and cooking them in there. The only downside is the capacity. With an oven, we can put both fish/nuggets etc and chips in together at the same time (different trays on different levels) but due to the capacity, we've had to run he airfryer twice to feed the two of us.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

sonieee

sonieeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Quick, convenient and healthy

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
zoe

zoe

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Taken by surprise

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jaime

JaimeSydney, NSW

Fried treats for days!

published

I used to be skeptical about airfryers and if they stood up to all the hype. I’m glad to report having tried and tested the Philips Airfryer for a couple of weeks now, it’s surpassed my expectations! We’ve since enjoyed crispy fried chicken wings, samosas, gyozas, chicken nuggets, potato gems and still have a long list of treats we’re planning to try. The ease of dishwasher cleaning and fuss-free design make it a plus to any kitchen and it’s definitely one of our top favourite appliances at this moment.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ellenp

EllenpSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quick and easy to use!

published

Simple and easy to use and clean. Makes great chips! Simplistic design and minimal buttons makes it easy to understand and adjust, and looks nice on the counter. Only drawbacks is it's quite bulky and difficult to store when not in use (if you don't have the bench space to leave it out). Instruction booklet is very simplistic which is great to have as a handy guide, but would have loved a bit more information and some ideas of other ways to use!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MestisoAU

MestisoAUSydney Surrounds, NSW

A good product with some minor limitations

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jessie87

jessie87Gippsland, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Life changing!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Erin

ErinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Quite a good product

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedMonthly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

real buyer

real buyerSpencer Gulf

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Welcome to the Future!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for A$117.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Nag

NagSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Airfryer Philips

published

Excellent product. It is almost like substitute to oven. We can prepare many dishes and very easy to clean and safe. Specially items like chiken, nuts , prawn etc will be fine and will cook perfectly.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Nag
Nag

It is my pleasure to give my customer experiences and frankly it is a fact. We love any product from Philips. If u have any latest addition send one to me as your token of affection. Good luck

Wompo

WompoSydney

  • 2 reviews

Bought this for my daughter she loves it I have the turbo model which is dearer but hers cooks just

published

The food she cooks is lovely chicken tender and moist chips and fish cooks beautiful you can cook anything in this airfryer just the same as mine I recommend this product I would never be without mine and she has said the same if you haven’t bought one yet go buy you won’t be sorry they are easy to clean and saves a lot of washing up actually I have two which I truly wouldn’t do without food cooks so quick

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Page 1 of 3
See all Philips Original Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Jane

Janeasked

Original HD9218/51 (Black)

Does the Philips Airfryer Original have a timer?

2 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Jane, thank you for the question. The HD9218/51 has an integrated timer which allows you to pre-set cooking times of up to 30 minutes. You can find more information about the product on this page: https://www.philips.com.au/c-p/HD9218_51/daily-collection-airfryer-with-rapid-air-technology. We hope this makes it clear!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Jane
Jane

Thanks for the information.

John H.

John H.asked

Original HD9218/51 (Black)

how any litres is this machine

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for your message. The capacity of the matching basket is 28 oz. If you happen to have any further questions, feel free to contact our product specialists directly through the numbers below:
0800 658 224 (NZ) from Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm and 1300 363 391 (AU) Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST.

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Margaret J.

Margaret J.asked

Original HD9216/81 (White)

How many litres is this air fryer

2 answers
Rama
Rama

From memory it is 2.2 L but You probably better off to check their website also .

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hiya, Margaret

Thanks for your question. The capacity of the basked is 28oz which is about 0,8 liters.

Hope this helps!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer
Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)

4.4
(85)
CategoryAir FryersAir FryersAir Fryers
Price (RRP) A$239.00A$239.00A$239.00
Capacity0.8 kg0.8 kg0.8 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYesYesYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
TimerYesYesYes
Weight7 kg7 kg7 kg
Power1,425 W1,425 W1,425 W
Colour / FinishBlackWhiteWhite
Cord Length0.8 m0.8 m0.8 m
Dimensions 384 x 315 x 287 mm384 x 315 x 287 mm384 x 315 x 287 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced byPhilips Airfryer Original HD9216/91 (White)
Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.