??!
4 photos
Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72

Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72

2.1 from 40 reviews · View Statistics

Should I get a slow cooker, pressure cooker or multi cooker?

Thanks to slow cookers, pressure cookers and multi cookers, the days of slaving away over a stovetop are over. This buying guide will help you decide which kitchen appliance is right for you.

Read now

Reviews

2.1

40 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (21)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (22)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.3 (13)
  • Pressurising Speed
    2.6 (11)
  • Slow Cooking
    2.3 (16)
  • Steaming
    2.4 (9)
  • Pressure Cooking
    2.3 (16)
  • Sautéing
    2.3 (13)
  • Rice Cooking
    1.9 (12)
Previous
Next
Jude Pachamuthu

Jude PachamuthuForde 2914, ACT

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worked well for 2 years

published

We loved it while it lasted. Exactly 2 years since we bought it, it stopped working. We also cooked rice but before it died, the rice started to be overcooked.

Luckily we bought product care and Harvey Norman gave us an option to get a replacement HD 2238-72. Apparently they ran out of this model.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$286.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

I hate it

published

The first 2 times I used it I loved it. It’s 3 weeks old and won’t get to pressure, the lid jams. So disappointed. Heap of junk. Spewing I didn’t read these reviews first. No I don’t want to be on hold all night ringing them. Terrible product

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
NicT

NicTSydney, NSW

12 months before lid stuck. Now unusable and in the bin. Awful quality.

published

Had this cooker for 12 months when the lid completely jammed. Tried for hours to get it open and now it won't close properly again. Also, had a previous issue where the pressure valve fell out when the cooker was being cleaned and got lost and had to be replaced. When it works, the cooker is pretty good. The build quality is truly awful though. Wish I'd checked the reviews before purchase, as the lid issue is extremely common.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Slow Cookers

Find out how Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chloe L.

Chloe L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

This product should be recalled

published

Bought this product and having the exact same problems as the other reviews. The lid gets jammed and it took me a while to open it. Now I’m scared to cook anything inside. It’s just collecting dust in the cupboard. I wish I read these reviews before purchasing. Truely a garbage product

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Christina

ChristinaSydney, NSW

Loved it at first til it didn’t work!

published

Loved it and used it often. Looked after it well. The machine started but pressuring properly and then not de pressuring properly. I wrote to the customer care email and never received a reply! Now I’m looking to buy a new machine!!!!! Should have believed the reviews.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Underrated- best money I ever spent on a pot

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for your kind words, Roseli. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your purchased, and we hope that the Multi-Cooker continues to deliver delicious meals! Cheers!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team.

Perfect cooker, reliable, it saved my life

published

Loved the high pressure function, we cook meat, stew beef with carrots, make tomato soup, you name it. The cooker is perfect for busy working families because meat could be done within half an hour, melting with nice texture, with the cooker, we don't even want to eat restaurants anymore. We had to eat high salt/oil restaurant food all the time because of our busy schedule and my reluctance/laziness to cook. The cooker is the best thing for "lazy" moms.

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jess B.

Jess B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great for three months then lid malfunction

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Chris P.

Chris P.

  • 3 reviews

Worst used it twice lid got stuck.

published

Used this for the second time, lid stuck while family was there with a half cooked silverside. I had to open it with a screwdriver to feed the family. Taking this back for refund.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Chris P.
Chris P.

Thanks so much, Harvey Norman Hobart have got the unit they returned it for us. Thanks for the follow up.

Slow Cookers

Find out how Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Twin mumma

Twin mumma

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it! Use it 3-4 times a week

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Present from my son

published

The cooker looks great. Cost $349. It is difficult to work out how to use, but for anyone with two degrees should be able to manage it.

When we finally got to work out how to use the cooker it Flashes E10 error. So never got to use the cooker. Since my son purchased it from good guys he did not keep his reciept so money gone.

It looks great. It would be better if it worked.

Steven
Hallett Cove

Purchased at Movie Guys / Game Guys for A$349.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jason

JasonPerth, WA

Biggest piece of junk I have owned

published

I brought this cooker and from day one the slow cooker feature was very average to say the least . I had better results with $49 slow cookers from k mart , however the pressure cooker function worked very well for a short period of time . Then I had problems with getting the lid to open and tonight I had to waste $50 worth of meat because the unit wouldn’t build up pressure . It is out of warranty but I can honestly say it wouldn’t have been used more than 20 times since I brought it ... Last Philips appliance I will ever buy .... do your self a favour and stay away ...

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jason
Jason
Philips
Philips S.Philips
itsjethro

itsjethro

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

ABSOLUTE PIECE OF GARBAGE.

published

Will not reliably pressurise irrespective of how it's assembled after use and it only assembled the one way.
Utter waste of money.
Burns meals unrecoverably whilst it futilely attempts to pressurise.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Trev and Kerry M

Trev and Kerry MSouthern and Hills, SA

Food not cooked

published

Cooked on Slow Cook Low, 8hrs. We have had our machine for 6mths. Little used. But twice now the food is only part cooked at 8hrs. And we have had the lid lockup to. Just cannot get it open Lots of heavy persuasion got it to pop. I keep the lock mechanism lubed now.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thankyou Philips for replying.
Lets be very clear. This undercooked has happened more than once. We checked every detail out re the element. Nothing to be found.
The handle was in the open position forsure.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
brisdude

brisdudeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

The Lid will not open here is the answer!

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
brisdude
brisdude
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Slow Cookers

Find out how Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wei

weisydney

  • 3 reviews

Pressure not get to the preset value randomly, Philips doesn't reply to my email

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Annie

AnnieVictoria

Very disappointed with this product

published

The quality of this product is terrible. The lock system is poorly designed therefore there is a constant struggle with opening and closing the lid. (Ours jammed) Don’t recommend it

Purchased in May 2018 at Tens Machines Australia for A$285.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product to eat clean and healthy

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Henry W

Henry WSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worst All-In-One Cooker

published

Purchased in March 2019 for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Not Happy

Not HappySouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't buy this machine

published

We have tried to use the cooker for casseroles, curries and the like
It cooks well but the reciopes are universally VERY runny
The BIGGEST issue is that very slow pressure release, often over 20 minutes to release pressure
It would be quicker to use a sauscepan.
I wish I could take the damn thing back, or poke a hole in it- its crap

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Not Happy
Not Happy

the 20+ minutes IS the quick release doofus
Your product is faultly

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mark M

Mark Masked

can I bake a whole chicken in my multi cooker on high slow cook setting without additional liquid in the pot?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there Mark,

Thanks for reaching out. We would like to invite you to give us a call regarding this matter. You can do so at 1300 363 391 from Monday - saturdat: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST. We hope to hear from you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

alfonso c.

alfonso c.asked

Is it possible to do a pork belly with crispy crackling on this?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for reaching out to us and for being interested in the Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker. You can prepare lots of different dishes with this appliance, but a crisp crackling is not possible as the ingredients will only be cooked with pressure or slow. For more detailed info, we'd like to refer you to our product team. You can reach them directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.
Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

alfonso c.

alfonso c.asked

How high does the temperature go up? Can you set it over 200C?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Alfonso. Thanks for your question. The maximum temperature of the HD2145/72 is 150 degrees Celsius. Hope this helps. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers, Multi Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) A$349.00
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dimensions 371 x 350 x 490 mm
DisplayLCD
Weight9.13 kg
Power1,000 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
Removable CordYes
Searing FunctionNo
Colour / FinishBlack
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103828310

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.