??!
4 photos
Philips Deluxe HD2145/72

Philips Deluxe HD2145/72

2.0 from 22 reviews

Worst All-In-One Cooker

Very disappointed and very unhappy with this machine, worse part is I can’t return this product. It takes a very long time to to start up the pressure cooker and when it does the pressure release, it takes a long time. With normal pressure cookers, you can change the knob to let out all the pressure at once. This unit only has the slow pressure release and it takes 15-20 minutes or so for all the pressure to release. While it’s “warming up”, it takes 10 minutes for it to start the pressure. It’s a waste of time having to wait for my food to be done. The preset options gives you a time where food should be cooked and the pressure, be prepared that if you’re cooking for say “poultry” it should be done in 20 minutes but expect it to be about 40 from start to finish. If Philips is to make another multi-cooker I suggest to give option for fast release of pressure or slow release. One thing I like about this feature is the ‘Add Ingredients’ function. Wish I can return this unit.

Also the lid comes with silicone seals which if you have stains from cooking your food such as beef stew or curry be prepared that those stains will not come or wash off the silicone seals.

Purchased in March 2019 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
1 comment
Hi Henry, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with the all-in-one cooker here in such great detail - we very much value your feedback and would like to look into this for you. Could you perhaps give us a call at 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST), or contact us on social media (Facebook or Twitter @PhilipsCare), so we could take a deeper look and see how we can help? We'll be looking forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, The Philips Australia Team

Don't buy this machine

We have tried to use the cooker for casseroles, curries and the like
It cooks well but the reciopes are universally VERY runny
The BIGGEST issue is that very slow pressure release, often over 20 minutes to release pressure
It would be quicker to use a sauscepan.
I wish I could take the damn thing back, or poke a hole in it- its crap

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
2 comments
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the all-in-one cooker has not met your expectations, despite cooking well. It might be helpful to know that you can tap the pressure release button to quickly release the pressure, instead of waiting until the cooker cools down naturally when the pressure keeping time has elapsed. If there is anything we can do for you or if you have any other questions, please feel free to give a call at 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST) - our team would be happy to help. Kind Regards, The Philips Australia Teamthe 20+ minutes IS the quick release doofus Your product is faultly

unsure if I’m going to be happy

Purchased this recently, it has taken me days to figure out how to cook plain rice. The ‘so called’ manual is useless, no cooking instructions at all for basic foods like rice etc.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance

2hrs to cook 20min soup from book

Tried to cook the soup out the book it comes with took 1hr to come up to pressure and then 40min to de pressure so we could eat it. Also tried to cook rice had to put it on 3 times to get it cooked as you can't change the time on it. Will be taking it back and getting something else.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
1 comment
Hi there, Calum. Thanks for taking your time to write this review. We're sorry to hear about the difficulties that you have experienced with our product. We like to get in touch and see how we can help. Please contact our colleagues directly here for further assistance: https://www.philips.com.au/content/B2C/en_AU/support-home/support-contact-page.html#n62Contact=HOUSEHOLD_PRODUCTS_GR%2BCOOKING_CA Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Should have been tipped off by the brand name "Philips".

Absolutely the worst appliance we have ever bought. The seal is almost impossible to fit, which is something you need to do every time you use the appliance. And no I am not a numbty ... I can assemble IKEA furniture, and disassemble and reassemble complex mechanical devices... you would have to have rocks in your head to buy this appliance. Total waste of nee $300.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Hi there Brian, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're really sorry to hear about your experience with the Philips Deluxe and would love to talk to you about this and see how we can improve the situation. We kindly ask you to call us on 1300 363 391 as we'd really like to see if we can do anything to make this better. We hope to hear from you, Brian! Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Unreliable

Have only used the pressure cooker twice and both times it would not build up any pressure.

Luckily I was able to still cook risotto when I used the pressure cooker for the first time. It just took much longer than it should.

Tonight I went to cook Barbacoa Beef and it was a disaster. Money now down the drain and no dinner.

Also, the first time I went to use it, I could not lock the lid. After a bit of research, I found that the seal had not been fitted properly and so I found out how to fit it via a YouTube video.

Will look to return it back to Harvey Norman as it is essentially useless. Cannot believe that a unit worth almost $300 does not work and has so many other bad reviews.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We can hear that you haven't had the best experience with this All-in-one-cooker. Seeing that you've returned the device, there's not much we can do right now. However, if you wish to discuss your experience further. Please know that you can contact us on 1300 363 391 (AU) or on 0800 658 224 (NZ). Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Love this!!

I got this from Myer during their Boxing Day sales. I have done two recipes so far and loved them both.

I used to own the Tefal cook for me, compared to this, the Tefal model is amateur hours! Everything with this machine is great, once I’ve figured how to operate it. The only part that was confusing was that rubber unit with the floater. You see, I removed it thinking it was just some sort of packing protector. Of course, this meant that the machine couldn’t pressurise! This really needs to be spelt out in the manual (as a listed component), rather than the cleaning instructions in another section.

Once I figured that one out, I have cooked a beef rendang, and a soup in it. Both turned out delish! The only criticism is those controls on the panel, they are a little confusing. But like everything else, there is a learning curve. Perhaps Philips would consider a touch screen option in the future to make this machine even better.

The best thing about this? The quietness of the machine and the lack of smell (from cooking the curry), meant that I will be able to enjoy more complex recipes without worrying about cooking smells permeating my furnitures.

The machine supports sauteeing, pressure cooking and slow cooking. I can now retire my other devices and just use this one. Now, if only Philips could put air frying function into this nifty unit...

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Hi there Joe. Thanks a lot for sharing your review about this product. And we really appreciate your advice and suggestions. :) Let us know if you have any questions about the product, alright? We're listening. Kind regards, The Philips Australia team

We cannot open the pressure cooker to get the food

We have been using it for 3 months by now and almost always we had problems trying to opening it. In around 10 different occasions the cooker didn't unlock and we needed to switch it on and use the "add ingredient" button in order to open it.

Just now it's happening again but this time there is no way to open it. We have some food inside and we are trying to open it SINCE YESTERDAY NIGHT. The food will be rotten by the moment we can manage to open it (if we are able to do it).

We will try to take it to the technical service today, but the food is going to be rotten.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Hi there. Thank you fro taking the time to write down your experience with this Multicooker. We can imagine the inconvenience of not being able to open it, and we'd like for you to get in contact with our product team about this. They will gladly look into this and see how they can help. You can find our contact options on the following page: https://bit.ly/2wukcTf. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team.

Could be 5 stars but...

Ok. I have a love hate relationship with this machine. It actually cooks really nice food. However, there are so many drawbacks with this machine.
Firstly, the digital touch pad is extremely complicated and not intuitive at all, this is esp. for setting the timer. The other thing that annoys me is that the time delay function does not work. I already exchanged my machine for another one for that reason but the same thing happens. It allows for time delay function on some cooking settings but not for example on the slow cooking mode which I wanted to work so bad. It will let you select a ridiculous time delay function of like 9 hours but not let’s say 4 hours. I rang their Customer Service about it but they are a complete waste of time. The other thing that’s annoying is the rigid time settings. You can’t set the timer on slow cook to just 1 hour. A lot of recipes call for 1 hour on high and the another few hours on low. Also, it’s a nuisance when you just want to add on another hour to the cooking time. Same with the baking mode. The temperature of the baking mode is very low so some cakes will need to be baked for more than an hour. You can’t do that and you can’t simply add on another 15 minutes or so once the timer is up. So you have to set your own timer after the initial cooking time is up. I ordered another non stick inner pot and checked the model number carefully and it won’t fit into my pot even though it says it’s compatible. I lodged a complaint mid October and after not hearing back lodged another complete on 31st October. I have not heard back. That’s horrendous customer Service. Today I had an issue with the lid not opening and made the mistake of calling customer service again. An utter waste of time. After giving all my details-a lengthy process in itself-the lady had no idea how to fix this problem and asked me twice if I read the user manual. That was after I already told her that I used the machine lots of times before. She then said she is going to send me an email so I can send them a photo of me not being able to open the lid. Yes, you read that righ!!! I’m still waiting for that email. Luckily, after giving the lid a few gentle wacks it became unstuck. Based on customer Service I would give this machine 0 points. The machine itself could do with some improvements of the timer settings and a more user friendly touch pad But does cook nice meals.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this multicooker here. It sounds like you've had quite a few issues in regards to this cooker, which we regret hearing about. Although we appreciate you found your way to our customer service multiple times, we're sorry to hear the service hasn't met with your expectations. It does sound like you're currently speaking to one of our colleagues, but if you would like for us to look into this and see what we can still do for you, please feel free to let us know the reference number of your previous conversation. It should start with 60-00. If you're not sure, or if you weren't given one, but you would like for someone to look into this, please let us know. We'll then send you a private message so that you can share your e-mail address, which we can use to look your files up into our system. We'll keep an eye out for your reply. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team.

Totally not user-friendly

My family and I have almost everything with Philips brand; from electronic toothbrush, coffee machine, airfryer...to baby food maker and multicooker. You can say we are Philips loyal customers, simply we entrust good brands. However, this time you guys failed me terribly!

I bought a Philip all in One Multicooker couple of weeks ago, and only used 5 times. Now the seal ring had cracked and lid couldn’t close or lock at all!!! Not to mention it’s difficult to open it with the push button. It doesnt open smooth. I had to manually use both of my hands to push it up!

There is no way to collect the water from cooking process. So the moment, when you open up the lid, the water will go everywhere...it just too much trouble for cleaning!

If possible i would like a refund. I’m happy with this multicooker!!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Hello Candy, thanks for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear about the difficulties that you have experienced and we like to get in touch and see how we can help. Please call our colleagues on the below number for further assistance: 1300 363 391 Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Worst machine ever!

"Pressure up" never end! Wasting my time and food to retest again and again! Not counted yet I got hurt when forced to cancel, disassemble and reassemble the lid because of the never end "pressure up"! Also petrol to go and return to Bing Lee who refuse to make cash refund! This is the unit I got replaced for my first unit HD2178/72 got error E4 after 9 months used. I feel no confident with the machine but Bing Lee refuse to refund but only agree to replace it. Stuck here!!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Hello Siew, Thank you for bringing this matter under our attention. Needless to say, we regret hearing about your experience with the cooker and the service team. Please know that this is not our aim. We recommend reaching out to our local contact team via phone: Australian team: 1300 363 391 Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST or New Zealand team: 0800 658 224 Mondays to Saturdays: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm EST We hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

These should be recalled!

I’ve now had two of these and both are so unreliable. When they work, the food is beautiful, but it is luck of the draw if they draw pressure or not. We have had many a dinner party ruined with stews and curries getting burned on the bottom and uncooked on top due to no pressure. Initially, we thought we were doing something wrong with the seal but there are times when we don’t touch the seal and one time it won’t pressurise, so we cancel it and start again and then it is fine. There have also been times when it has built pressure but not released and we have food trapped inside and no dinner at all. I really wanted to love this machine and if it did what it was suppose to, I would. However, there appears to be a design flaw. They should be recalled.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Hey there, Thanks for sharing your honest feedback here. We're sorry to hear the cooker hasn't able to meet your expectations. We can imagine it can be quite discomforting, when your food isn't cooked properly. The last thing we'd want is for you to be hungry. If we can assist you further, could you please get in touch with us via this number 1300 363 391? We're always happy to help! Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

This product is a waste of time and money

I purchased this machine in January. I persevered in using it as having not used a pressure or slow cooker before I thought it was only a matter of getting used to the machine. However, no matter what I make, or what setting is used, nothing has produced a satisfactory result. Spare ribs pressure cooked as per the recipe book were stringy as was corned beef. Slow cooking resulted in uncooked vegetables and tough meat. After another failure tonight it has now been assigned to the rubbish bin.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts. We regret hearing your experience has been a negative one, although we appreciate the effort you took in cooking a few times with it. As you mention you followed the recipes out of the booklet, we're not sure why you haven't been able to get satisfactory results, and we would like to have our product specialists look into this. If you're still in possession of the cooker, please reach out to them on: 1300 363 391. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

One Cooker to Rule Them All

Quick background: We love cooking and experimenting.
Cuisine: Asian (Chinese, Malaysian, Indian), Italian, American & European.
Research period: 3 months
Budget: None but needs to be value for money.
Major driver: Slow & pressure cooking options.
Didn’t like leaving the stove or oven ON for long.
Product selected must be capable of cooking rice to replace our rice cooker. We didn’t want another appliance on the bench.

Who is it for: beginner and advance cooks. Technical and non-technical will find it fun either way.

What have we cooked in it: Rice =], stews, stir fry, shanks, curries and strange experimental meals that are probably best forgotten... =P
We didn’t bother following the recipe book or the videos. Some details were not even correct. For example, the video on Rice is completely wrong but gave us a good laugh.
What was useful in the book was the table with pressures and times. Would have been good if Philips elaborated on that page and provided even more in depth details for different cooking styles and cut/type of meat.

The unit itself is relatively small And fits nicely in the corner. It looks great. Very easy to workout and use. Great locking and safety mechanisms.

Only negative: power cord comes out the right side. It should come from underneath there by not having something sticking out and allows it to be positioned either side of a power outlet.

Conclusion: I can’t comment on customer support as I haven’t needed it. Having owned two major pieces of Philips equipment (the other is the PC Elite steam iron), I feel the products are solid and work as per the marketing fluff. Overall a great product and I’d recommend it to anyone.

Tip: One writer mentioned strong smells get caught in the silicone gasket. That is true IF you don’t air out the unit after using. We clean/wash all components after any “messy” cooks. Takes us 2-3mins. Quicker than cleaning a messy large stove. Lol
Point is, we leave the lid open when the unit is not in use. We use ours almost everyday. Do dust doesn’t have time to collect (and so what if it does? Haha).

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Hi there, Thank you for your valuable feedback on the HD2145/72. We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying it so much and you've been able to make so many awesome dishes with this appliance. Thanks again. :) Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team.

Fast, silent and safe cooking.

Had in my life several high-pressure cookers for the last 20+ years. Some of them literally had no names, some very well known brands. What all of them had in common - hot external surfaces, noisy when releasing an exceeding pressure sometimes directly up to the ceiling. But the most annoying part always was when they completely unpredictable beginning to leak, so you need to stop, cool down and attempt to adjust the rubber sealing ring...

There is nothing even close to any of these issues with that Philips model.
No leaks, silent and practically invisible discharging the pressure at the end of the cooking timer.
Very easy and flexible to control the multicooker even when it is already started.
Great access to internal removable parts for cleaning.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Hi Ellen. Thank you for leaving your comment here for us. We appreciate you giving us your feedback on the Philips pressure cooker and are glad to hear that it's working great for you without complications. We hope you have a good rest of your day. Kind Regards, The Philips Australia Team

This product is crap. Do not buy

This is the 2nd one I have had in a couple of months and neither of them ever pressurised. I have wasted hundreds of dollars in food not to mention my time. Stay away from this crap. This deserves a zero star rating but you can't always get want you want can you, like a working pressure cooker from Philips. I also can see that Philips reply to all negative comments with standard replies that come from a pre written and approved list of crap replies. Well how about Philips pay me compensation for my out of pocket expenses??? What do you think about that Philips. Never again you have lost me for ever and everyone I speak to.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Hi there, Thank you for reaching out to us here and sharing your thoughts. We're sorry to hear about your experience and can understand the inconvenience this may have caused. It's a pity that the second one didn't work for you either so we'd like to ask you to give our colleagues a call. In Australia you can call them via 1300 363 391. Our colleagues will be happy to help you. Thank you again for leaving your comment here. Kind Regards, The Philips Australia TeamAnother pre written and approved list of crap replies. Thanks for nothing Philips. I have returned the crap Philips item and have my money back now.

Can't pressurise

Bought it 2 months ago....first time use.....the pressure unable to build up and the timer already started to count down. Call customer service and was told it will take a while for pressure to build up. Retry for more than 3x....yea....at last it build up.

Just try to use it again today....it took me many tries before the pressure finally build up. Will send it back to Philips tmrw...

Philips Return back product:

Philips... gave me a call to return it back to me. They tested for 1 hr....no findings..no fault. I asked how they test it....they used water as the load to test. Infd them with water...I too do not have any problems. They said they cannot test using other mode??? They asked me to try it at home...if still got issues ..to take a video of it and inform them. A multi billion company and can't do a proper test ! Asking customer to troubleshoot instead!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Hi Ahmad, thanks for sharing you thoughts and experience with us here. We're sad to see that it hasn't been quite what you expected, so we hope that our colleagues from our local consumer care team can sort this issue out for you, as it's indeed odd that they can't find a fault, but you're still having issues. In any case, thanks again for sharing and we'd like to wish you a great day for now. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team.

This is a replacement model and we're not happy

Our first all in one cooker not even 12 months old wouldn't build any pressure so we had a store warranty that allowed us to get a new one so we chose this upgrade but this one won't allow the quick pressure release and to be honest the natural pressure release takes add long as some of the settings very disappointing and it WILL be going back

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Hi there Robbo, Thanks for the honest opinion. It's a pity to hear that you're not happy with this cooker, especially since you received it as an upgrade. Before you take it back, we'd love for you to give us a chance and take a look at the issues you're experiencing. If you don't mind, kindly reach out to us on 1300 363 391 and our product specialists will do the best they can to help you out. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Problem with pressure and display

Nice looking unit

Problems on pressure cooking settings 1) takes at least 20 mins to start the countdown timer on the pressure settings AND 2) pressure display stays at 0 despite timer counting down so you have no idea if it’s reached the pressure in the preset

I called the philips hotline and they said to wait 30 mins for pressure to build and time to start - seems long. Not sure why the pressure display doesn’t show the pressure that has been set though !

Very frustrating

Date PurchasedAug 2018
3 comments
Hi there, We appreciate you taking the time to write us here. We understand this must be frustrating when you want to use the pressure cooking. Have you reached out to our colleagues via these numbers? If you are located in New Zealand the number is: 0800 658 224. If you are located in Australia the number is: 1300 363 391. We advise you to reach out and call one of these numbers based on where you are located. Please let us know if you have been in contact with our colleagues there! Thank you and we appreciate you giving us your feedback. Kind regards, The Philips Australia TeamThanks the Phillips team were prompt and helpful. Advised to return the unit. ThanksWe are glad to know that you were helped out immediately. Please feel free to reach out to us whenever you have a question in the future. Have a nice day!

Pressure issue

This is my second unit that I will be returning. It won't build any pressure, very disappointed. Rang Philips with the first unit Philips wouldn't help because I bought it from TVSN an not a store. No sense ringing them with this one. Have to try another brand, pity I like Philips.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
3 comments
Hello there, thanks for taking your time to write this review. We can imagine the disappointment and we like to get in touch to see how we can help a loyal Philips fan like you. We advise you to call our colleagues on the below number for further assistance: 1300 363 391 Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST Kind regards, The Philips Australia TeamHello Philips, thanks for the comment and wanting to help. I have rang this number six times and it hangs up after 2.41 minutes, I think you have issues. Thank you, SelenaSorry to hear about the difficulties you’ve experienced.  We’ll send you a private message for your contact details. We’d like to get in touch and see if we can help you.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Can not open the lid. Pressure will not equalize. Food is cooked and it simply will not equalize and allow the lid lock handle to turn. This has happened before and resolved for no reason. Returning as we have tried and tried and it does this randomly.
3 answers
Hi Nab, Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you've had some trouble with using this device. If you've still got it, we'd like to recommend to get in touch with us on 1300 363 391 (AU) or on 0800 658 224 (NZ). We'd be happy to see if there's anything we can do for you. Kind regards, The Philips Australia TeamI have had the same issue. Our dinner is stuck in the pot again. Calling Customer Service is a waste of time as usual. This piece of over priced garbage will go back to the shop for a full refund. Shame on you Phillips for selling a faulty product.I returned the unit to the store. That retailer no longer stocks the product. I have purchased one that I can manually depresurise. It is not as pretty but it works very well and I don’t have to worry that it won’t open because of an A1 issue gone wrong. It also has a lid that can be removed completely which is a big drawback with the Deluxe as it was tiresome to clean.

I cooked a chicken stew using the poultry setting and it burnt on the bottom and did not cook thoroughly. What went wrong?
1 answer
Thanks for getting in touch about this with us here. We're sorry to the multicooker did not handle your chicken stew well. We need a bit more information to know what could be the cause exactly. Therefore, we recommend reaching out to our colleagues about this on one of the following numbers: AU 1300 363 391 NZ 0800 658 224 Alternatively, you could reach out to us on one of our social media channels. There, we're available 24/7 and happy to help. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Lid stuck can’t open what I can do?
1 answer
Thanks for reaching out to us with this question, Wendy. We're sorry to that the lid of your Multicooker is stuck. That's far from ideal, and if you haven't been in touch with our customer care yet to solve this issue, we'd be more than willing to provide assistance. We kindly advise you to reach out to our specialists via either phone or social media. You're able to reach them at 1300 363 391 if you're based in Australia and 0800 658 224 if you're based in New Zealand. If you prefer contact via chat, please feel free to send us a message on Facebook or Twitter (@PhilipsCare) as well.

Similar listings