?
? !
4 photos
Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72

Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72

2.1 from 42 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.1

42 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (23)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (24)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.3 (15)
  • Pressurising Speed
    2.5 (13)
  • Slow Cooking
    2.3 (16)
  • Steaming
    2.6 (10)
  • Pressure Cooking
    2.4 (17)
  • Sautéing
    2.4 (14)
  • Rice Cooking
    1.9 (12)
Previous
Next
Alisha Canaris

Alisha CanarisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

It's pretty good but I really hate the fact there is no quick pressure release.

published

The pressure cooker its self is really good, I love the maintain heat which lasts 12 hours compared to others only last 4 hours. I mainly use manual but the one thing I really hate about this pressure cooker is that you can't release the pressure quickly, it takes forever for the pressure to release. So in reality it may cook 6x faster but if you add up the time for it to pressurize and the time for it to cook then release the pressure it ends up being pretty much the same time as if you were to cook it on a stove for say a stew or vege's..etc

I'll end up buying another one and keep this one for maybe camping on power sites or in my camper trailer and get a crockpot.

Purchased in July 2020 for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Looking for Pressure Cookers?

Read the reviews for Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

91 reviews
Ad
Susana

SusanaNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

I have the same trouble as the other people here, the lid jams after pressure cooking.

published

The lid jams after finishing pressure cooking (the 1 KPA left doesn't release even after waiting a long time) and the customer service said to thump it on the side so I've been doing that. My son even said to use the Tefal Cook4Me instead as it hasn't given me any problems. I don't know how long this pressure cooker will last as I've been thumping it to release the last pressure. I shouldn't have bought this product.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jude Pachamuthu

Jude PachamuthuForde 2914, ACT

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worked well for 2 years

published

We loved it while it lasted. Exactly 2 years since we bought it, it stopped working. We also cooked rice but before it died, the rice started to be overcooked.

Luckily we bought product care and Harvey Norman gave us an option to get a replacement HD 2238-72. Apparently they ran out of this model.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $286.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jude Pachamuthu
Jude Pachamuthu
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I hate it

published

The first 2 times I used it I loved it. It’s 3 weeks old and won’t get to pressure, the lid jams. So disappointed. Heap of junk. Spewing I didn’t read these reviews first. No I don’t want to be on hold all night ringing them. Terrible product

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NicT

NicTSydney, NSW

12 months before lid stuck. Now unusable and in the bin. Awful quality.

published

Had this cooker for 12 months when the lid completely jammed. Tried for hours to get it open and now it won't close properly again. Also, had a previous issue where the pressure valve fell out when the cooker was being cleaned and got lost and had to be replaced. When it works, the cooker is pretty good. The build quality is truly awful though. Wish I'd checked the reviews before purchase, as the lid issue is extremely common.

Purchased in December 2018 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chloe L.

Chloe L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

This product should be recalled

published

Bought this product and having the exact same problems as the other reviews. The lid gets jammed and it took me a while to open it. Now I’m scared to cook anything inside. It’s just collecting dust in the cupboard. I wish I read these reviews before purchasing. Truely a garbage product

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Looking for Pressure Cookers?

Read the reviews for Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

91 reviews
Ad
Christina

ChristinaSydney, NSW

Loved it at first til it didn’t work!

published

Loved it and used it often. Looked after it well. The machine started but pressuring properly and then not de pressuring properly. I wrote to the customer care email and never received a reply! Now I’m looking to buy a new machine!!!!! Should have believed the reviews.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Underrated- best money I ever spent on a pot

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for your kind words, Roseli. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your purchased, and we hope that the Multi-Cooker continues to deliver delicious meals! Cheers!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect cooker, reliable, it saved my life

published

Loved the high pressure function, we cook meat, stew beef with carrots, make tomato soup, you name it. The cooker is perfect for busy working families because meat could be done within half an hour, melting with nice texture, with the cooker, we don't even want to eat restaurants anymore. We had to eat high salt/oil restaurant food all the time because of our busy schedule and my reluctance/laziness to cook. The cooker is the best thing for "lazy" moms.

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess B.

Jess B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great for three months then lid malfunction

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris P.

Chris P.

  • 3 reviews

Worst used it twice lid got stuck.

published

Used this for the second time, lid stuck while family was there with a half cooked silverside. I had to open it with a screwdriver to feed the family. Taking this back for refund.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Chris P.
Chris P.

Thanks so much, Harvey Norman Hobart have got the unit they returned it for us. Thanks for the follow up.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Twin mumma

Twin mumma

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it! Use it 3-4 times a week

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Looking for Pressure Cookers?

Read the reviews for Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

91 reviews
Ad

Present from my son

published

The cooker looks great. Cost $349. It is difficult to work out how to use, but for anyone with two degrees should be able to manage it.

When we finally got to work out how to use the cooker it Flashes E10 error. So never got to use the cooker. Since my son purchased it from good guys he did not keep his reciept so money gone.

It looks great. It would be better if it worked.

Steven
Hallett Cove

Purchased at Movie Guys / Game Guys for $349.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason

JasonPerth, WA

Biggest piece of junk I have owned

published

I brought this cooker and from day one the slow cooker feature was very average to say the least . I had better results with $49 slow cookers from k mart , however the pressure cooker function worked very well for a short period of time . Then I had problems with getting the lid to open and tonight I had to waste $50 worth of meat because the unit wouldn’t build up pressure . It is out of warranty but I can honestly say it wouldn’t have been used more than 20 times since I brought it ... Last Philips appliance I will ever buy .... do your self a favour and stay away ...

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jason
Jason
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
itsjethro

itsjethro

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

ABSOLUTE PIECE OF GARBAGE.

published

Will not reliably pressurise irrespective of how it's assembled after use and it only assembled the one way.
Utter waste of money.
Burns meals unrecoverably whilst it futilely attempts to pressurise.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trev and Kerry M

Trev and Kerry MSouthern and Hills, SA

Food not cooked

published

Cooked on Slow Cook Low, 8hrs. We have had our machine for 6mths. Little used. But twice now the food is only part cooked at 8hrs. And we have had the lid lockup to. Just cannot get it open Lots of heavy persuasion got it to pop. I keep the lock mechanism lubed now.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Trev and Kerry M
Trev and Kerry M

Thankyou Philips for replying.
Lets be very clear. This undercooked has happened more than once. We checked every detail out re the element. Nothing to be found.
The handle was in the open position forsure.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brisdude

brisdudeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

The Lid will not open here is the answer!

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
brisdude
brisdude
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wei

weisydney

  • 3 reviews

Pressure not get to the preset value randomly, Philips doesn't reply to my email

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Looking for Pressure Cookers?

Read the reviews for Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

91 reviews
Ad
Annie

AnnieVictoria

Very disappointed with this product

published

The quality of this product is terrible. The lock system is poorly designed therefore there is a constant struggle with opening and closing the lid. (Ours jammed) Don’t recommend it

Purchased in May 2018 at Tens Machines Australia for $285.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product to eat clean and healthy

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Eli

Eli asked

I had issues with the locking mechanism. Phillips replace the cover where the rubber ring is now sealed permanently onto the cover and I can’t take out the rubber ring to wash. They say this is an upgraded version. Am puzzled as to how can an upgraded version compromise hygiene ?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Eli, thank you for sharing your concern. We understand that hygiene is of utmost necessity when it comes to cooking. Here's a video that provides a step-by-step guide on how to clean the cover and rubber ring of your Multi Cooker: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adrz8FUvNc8 - We hope this helps! Should you have any other questions, feel free to reach our colleagues directly at 1300 998 851 (Australia) or 0800 836 761 (New Zealand), from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. Hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Corinne

Corinneasked

Hello, added a pork shoulder to the Philips pressure cooker today on the high slow cook setting but didn’t lock the lid till a few hours later. I didn’t open it or feel the sides but it would still have been safely cooking during the time before I locked the lid, right?

2 answers
Jude Pachamuthu
Jude Pachamuthu

Not sure but I guess it would be

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello, Corinne

Thank you for reaching out to us here. We're here to help out! It is important that that the lid is closed at all times when preparing food in the pressure cooker. Have you checked to see if the sealing ring is properly attached? You can determine this by checking if the floater is up or down. If the floater is down, please check the seal ring and reassemble it properly. The seal ring needs to be attached to the lower part of the floater from the inside of the lid. Also make sure that the lever is in the unlock position. Thereafter, close the lid and then lock the lever.
We hope this helps. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. We'd be happy to further assist you with your query via phone or WhatsApp. If you're in New Zealand you can call us on 0800 658 224 Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm or WhatsApp us on +61 435328251 (add number in your WhatsApp contacts) from Monday to Saturday: 09:00am – 09:00pm (chat only). If you're in Australia: 1300 363 391 Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST and Whatsapp is +61 435328251 Monday to Saturday: 07:00am – 07:00pm EST (chat only).
Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Hungry

Hungryasked

I have the HD2145 all in one cooker and today it showed the error code E10 on the screen. There is no information in the manual to indicate what the fault may be so I called your team (advertised opening hours 7am to 7pm). I called at 2pm Western Australian time to get a message that it is closed. Very disappointed with this as is it is now the day before Good Friday so I assume that the earliest I am going to be able to get a response is next Tuesday. So I am without my main cooking source over the long weekend.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for your question. We're sorry to hear that your All-In-One Multi-Cooker is showing the E10 error code and that you could not get a hold of our colleagues via phone. We can imagine that not being able to use your device is far from ideal. We kindly recommend you to contact our colleagues (again) at 1300 363 391 (Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 05:00 pm EST) or to send them a message via WhatsApp +61 435 328 251 (Monday to Sunday: 07:00am – 07:00pm EST), so they can see how they can be of assistance. We hope that the issue will soon be resolved. Wishing you a nice rest of the week.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

See all Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers, Multi Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $349.00
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dimensions 371 x 350 x 490 mm
DisplayLCD
Weight9.13 kg
Power1,000 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
Removable CordYes
Searing FunctionNo
Colour / FinishBlack
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103828310

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.