4 photos
Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72

Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72

2.0 from 46 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Philips

Reviews

2.2
11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    1.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.7 (6)
  • Pressurising Speed
    2.0 (6)
  • Slow Cooking
    1.4 (5)
  • Steaming
    1.0 (4)
  • Pressure Cooking
    1.0 (5)
  • Sautéing
    1.0 (5)
  • Rice Cooking
    1.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Peter81
Peter81AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lid jams after cooking

published

Had similar problems to other users in that after cooking, the lid gets stuck and it is almost is impossible to rotate the locking dial on the lid to the unlock position. It seems to have a vacuum even though it wasn’t on pressure cooker function ( was using on slow cooker high setting). Managed to get it open eventually with brute force. Definitely not reliable in it's operation. Could not recommend.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Rarely
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Susana
SusanaNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

I have the same trouble as the other people here, the lid jams after pressure cooking.

published

The lid jams after finishing pressure cooking (the 1 KPA left doesn't release even after waiting a long time) and the customer service said to thump it on the side so I've been doing that. My son even said to use the Tefal Cook4Me instead as it hasn't given me any problems. I don't know how long this pressure cooker will last as I've been thumping it to release the last pressure. I shouldn't have bought this product.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $255.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Safety
2/5
Pressurising Speed
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Other Multi Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chloe L.
Chloe L.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

This product should be recalled

published

Bought this product and having the exact same problems as the other reviews. The lid gets jammed and it took me a while to open it. Now I’m scared to cook anything inside. It’s just collecting dust in the cupboard. I wish I read these reviews before purchasing. Truely a garbage product

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $349.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Safety
1/5
Pressurising Speed
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
1/5
Slow Cooking
1/5
Steaming
1/5
Pressure Cooking
1/5
Sautéing
1/5
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Chris P.
Chris P.
  • 3 reviews

Worst used it twice lid got stuck.

published

Used this for the second time, lid stuck while family was there with a half cooked silverside. I had to open it with a screwdriver to feed the family. Taking this back for refund.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Safety
3/5
Pressurising Speed
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Rarely
Features / Functions
1/5
Slow Cooking
1/5
Steaming
1/5
Pressure Cooking
1/5
Sautéing
1/5
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Chris P.
Chris P.

Thanks so much, Harvey Norman Hobart have got the unit they returned it for us. Thanks for the follow up.

Multi Cookers

Find out how Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Present from my son

published

The cooker looks great. Cost $349. It is difficult to work out how to use, but for anyone with two degrees should be able to manage it.

When we finally got to work out how to use the cooker it Flashes E10 error. So never got to use the cooker. Since my son purchased it from good guys he did not keep his reciept so money gone.

It looks great. It would be better if it worked.

Steven
Hallett Cove

Purchased at Movie Guys / Game Guys for $349.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Pressurising Speed
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Rarely
Features / Functions
1/5
Slow Cooking
1/5
Steaming
1/5
Pressure Cooking
1/5
Sautéing
1/5
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jason
JasonPerth, WA

Biggest piece of junk I have owned

published

I brought this cooker and from day one the slow cooker feature was very average to say the least . I had better results with $49 slow cookers from k mart , however the pressure cooker function worked very well for a short period of time . Then I had problems with getting the lid to open and tonight I had to waste $50 worth of meat because the unit wouldn’t build up pressure . It is out of warranty but I can honestly say it wouldn’t have been used more than 20 times since I brought it ... Last Philips appliance I will ever buy .... do your self a favour and stay away ...

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $349.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Safety
1/5
Pressurising Speed
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Rarely
Features / Functions
1/5
Slow Cooking
1/5
Steaming
1/5
Pressure Cooking
1/5
Sautéing
1/5
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jason
Jason
Philips
Philips S.Philips
itsjethro
itsjethro
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

ABSOLUTE PIECE OF GARBAGE.

published

Will not reliably pressurise irrespective of how it's assembled after use and it only assembled the one way.
Utter waste of money.
Burns meals unrecoverably whilst it futilely attempts to pressurise.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Pressurising Speed
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
3/5
Slow Cooking
1/5
Pressure Cooking
1/5
Sautéing
3/5
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

Trong T.
Trong T.asked

I would like to buy sealing ring replacement of philip hd2145/72 where can l buy it ?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for asking. We like to get in touch and see how we can help.

Please call us on the below number for further assistance:

1300 363 391

Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 05:00 pm EST

Hope to hear from you.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Rohit V.
Rohit V.asked

We should have looked at the review before buying this junk. Had lid issues in few months. After a wait of 4 months got a replacement lid and thought it was all good after that. Yesterday it decided to turn off mid-way cooking and doesn't turn on since. So frustrated!!!!!

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello, Rohit.

Thank you for leaving your feedback, we are sorry that your All-In-On Cooker turns off by itself.
We can suggest you to try using a different power outlet. However, if the problem persists, we'd like to refer you to our product team for more information. You can reach them directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Eli
Eli asked

I had issues with the locking mechanism. Phillips replace the cover where the rubber ring is now sealed permanently onto the cover and I can’t take out the rubber ring to wash. They say this is an upgraded version. Am puzzled as to how can an upgraded version compromise hygiene ?

3 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Eli, thank you for sharing your concern. We understand that hygiene is of utmost necessity when it comes to cooking. Here's a video that provides a step-by-step guide on how to clean the cover and rubber ring of your Multi Cooker: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adrz8FUvNc8 - We hope this helps! Should you have any other questions, feel free to reach our colleagues directly at 1300 998 851 (Australia) or 0800 836 761 (New Zealand), from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. Hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

cornish1
cornish1

Hi
I have had the same problem. I am also concerned at how to clean this new version lid too.
Philips representatives: Please note this video link you attached is for the old version lid to clean. The new version does NOT allow for the gasket seal to be removed. It is actually riveted to the metal work. Pks advise. Thx

Ivy L
Ivy L

Hi, I've recently bought the same model as yours and I am having problem locking the lid. Any of you experience the same thing? Thanks

See all Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers, Multi Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $349.00
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dimensions 371 x 350 x 490 mm
DisplayLCD
Weight9.13 kg
Power1,000 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
Removable CordYes
Searing FunctionNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103828310

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.