4 photos
Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72

Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72

2.1 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Philips

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.8 (9)
  • Pressurising Speed
    3.0 (7)
  • Slow Cooking
    3.6 (5)
  • Steaming
    3.5 (4)
  • Pressure Cooking
    3.2 (5)
  • Sautéing
    3.4 (5)
  • Rice Cooking
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Chez
ChezSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Happy with my Multi cooker

published

I use the pressure cooking option the most for curries, soups, fried rice and risotto it is just so easy and tastes amazing. The searing option is fantastic as you are using the one pot making cleanup super easy. The add ingredient option is handy too as if you forget to add something it is not a drama. The ring seal was a bit tricky to replace after removing for cleaning it at first but you master it after a few times.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Susana
SusanaNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

I have the same trouble as the other people here, the lid jams after pressure cooking.

published

The lid jams after finishing pressure cooking (the 1 KPA left doesn't release even after waiting a long time) and the customer service said to thump it on the side so I've been doing that. My son even said to use the Tefal Cook4Me instead as it hasn't given me any problems. I don't know how long this pressure cooker will last as I've been thumping it to release the last pressure. I shouldn't have bought this product.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Other Multi Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jude Pachamuthu
Jude PachamuthuForde 2914, ACT
  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worked well for 2 years

published

We loved it while it lasted. Exactly 2 years since we bought it, it stopped working. We also cooked rice but before it died, the rice started to be overcooked.

Luckily we bought product care and Harvey Norman gave us an option to get a replacement HD 2238-72. Apparently they ran out of this model.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $286.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jude Pachamuthu
Jude Pachamuthu
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Multi Cookers

Find out how Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chloe L.
Chloe L.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

This product should be recalled

published

Bought this product and having the exact same problems as the other reviews. The lid gets jammed and it took me a while to open it. Now I’m scared to cook anything inside. It’s just collecting dust in the cupboard. I wish I read these reviews before purchasing. Truely a garbage product

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Underrated- best money I ever spent on a pot

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for your kind words, Roseli. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your purchased, and we hope that the Multi-Cooker continues to deliver delicious meals! Cheers!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team.

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Perfect cooker, reliable, it saved my life

published

Loved the high pressure function, we cook meat, stew beef with carrots, make tomato soup, you name it. The cooker is perfect for busy working families because meat could be done within half an hour, melting with nice texture, with the cooker, we don't even want to eat restaurants anymore. We had to eat high salt/oil restaurant food all the time because of our busy schedule and my reluctance/laziness to cook. The cooker is the best thing for "lazy" moms.

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jess B.
Jess B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great for three months then lid malfunction

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Twin mumma
Twin mumma
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it! Use it 3-4 times a week

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Other Multi Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
itsjethro
itsjethro
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

ABSOLUTE PIECE OF GARBAGE.

published

Will not reliably pressurise irrespective of how it's assembled after use and it only assembled the one way.
Utter waste of money.
Burns meals unrecoverably whilst it futilely attempts to pressurise.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Multi Cookers

Find out how Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Eli
Eli asked

I had issues with the locking mechanism. Phillips replace the cover where the rubber ring is now sealed permanently onto the cover and I can’t take out the rubber ring to wash. They say this is an upgraded version. Am puzzled as to how can an upgraded version compromise hygiene ?

3 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Eli, thank you for sharing your concern. We understand that hygiene is of utmost necessity when it comes to cooking. Here's a video that provides a step-by-step guide on how to clean the cover and rubber ring of your Multi Cooker: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adrz8FUvNc8 - We hope this helps! Should you have any other questions, feel free to reach our colleagues directly at 1300 998 851 (Australia) or 0800 836 761 (New Zealand), from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. Hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

cornish1
cornish1

Hi
I have had the same problem. I am also concerned at how to clean this new version lid too.
Philips representatives: Please note this video link you attached is for the old version lid to clean. The new version does NOT allow for the gasket seal to be removed. It is actually riveted to the metal work. Pks advise. Thx

Ivy L
Ivy L

Hi, I've recently bought the same model as yours and I am having problem locking the lid. Any of you experience the same thing? Thanks

Corinne
Corinneasked

Hello, added a pork shoulder to the Philips pressure cooker today on the high slow cook setting but didn’t lock the lid till a few hours later. I didn’t open it or feel the sides but it would still have been safely cooking during the time before I locked the lid, right?

2 answers
Jude Pachamuthu
Jude Pachamuthu

Not sure but I guess it would be

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello, Corinne

Thank you for reaching out to us here. We're here to help out! It is important that that the lid is closed at all times when preparing food in the pressure cooker. Have you checked to see if the sealing ring is properly attached? You can determine this by checking if the floater is up or down. If the floater is down, please check the seal ring and reassemble it properly. The seal ring needs to be attached to the lower part of the floater from the inside of the lid. Also make sure that the lever is in the unlock position. Thereafter, close the lid and then lock the lever.
We hope this helps. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. We'd be happy to further assist you with your query via phone or WhatsApp. If you're in New Zealand you can call us on 0800 658 224 Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm or WhatsApp us on +61 435328251 (add number in your WhatsApp contacts) from Monday to Saturday: 09:00am – 09:00pm (chat only). If you're in Australia: 1300 363 391 Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST and Whatsapp is +61 435328251 Monday to Saturday: 07:00am – 07:00pm EST (chat only).
Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Hungry
Hungryasked

I have the HD2145 all in one cooker and today it showed the error code E10 on the screen. There is no information in the manual to indicate what the fault may be so I called your team (advertised opening hours 7am to 7pm). I called at 2pm Western Australian time to get a message that it is closed. Very disappointed with this as is it is now the day before Good Friday so I assume that the earliest I am going to be able to get a response is next Tuesday. So I am without my main cooking source over the long weekend.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for your question. We're sorry to hear that your All-In-One Multi-Cooker is showing the E10 error code and that you could not get a hold of our colleagues via phone. We can imagine that not being able to use your device is far from ideal. We kindly recommend you to contact our colleagues (again) at 1300 363 391 (Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 05:00 pm EST) or to send them a message via WhatsApp +61 435 328 251 (Monday to Sunday: 07:00am – 07:00pm EST), so they can see how they can be of assistance. We hope that the issue will soon be resolved. Wishing you a nice rest of the week.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

See all Philips Deluxe All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2145/72 questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers, Multi Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $349.00
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dimensions 371 x 350 x 490 mm
DisplayLCD
Weight9.13 kg
Power1,000 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
Removable CordYes
Searing FunctionNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103828310

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.