??!
6 photos
Philips Viva Collection Food Processor

Philips Viva Collection Food Processor (page 2 of 4)

HR7762/90 (Black), HR7761/00 (White), HR7769/00 (Stainless Steel), HR7530/01 (Black)
3.6 from 78 reviews

Reviews

(21)
(32)
(10)
(4)
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (3)
    • Weekly (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Safety
    4.7 (3)
Sam

SamGold coast

  • 3 reviews

Best multi food Processor

published

This has been a very good item to have in the kitchen as it sits on the bench without taking up much bench space. Great for grating cheese & carrot. Slicing sweet potatoes, potatoes, carrots , zucchinis, pumpkin, cucumbers, capsicum etc. Plus having a blender, grinder & a few discs for slicing, grating etc. Well worth purchasing this item. Plus parts are Dishwasher Safe on top shelf which is a bonus.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Svetlana M.

Svetlana M.Cheltenham

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good one for the price

published

It does it work, the capacity fits my requirement, it`s very easy and quick to get vegetables sliced or graded with Philips Viva Collection Food Processor. It seems to be quite powerful - doesn`t struggle while working. A bit noisy but not too much. Very easy to clean and assemble. Love the machine overall. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thank you for your kind words, Svetlana. We appreciate you took the time to write a review on our food processor. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team.

SKD

SKDPerth

plastic bowl just broke up

published

Plastic bowl just broke up while fitting the bowl to the motor unit. The bowl seems to be made of plain polyethylene rather than ABS plastic which is the standard. the motor unit is made of ABS , they should have used ABS for the bowl and the jar also.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
SKD
SKD
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Collection Food Processor compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CCC

CCCVictoria

easy to use, good value of money

published

easy to use, good value of money. versatile and good for daily use.
but need clean probably and air well, otherwise will left previous food smell especially dairy products, as it is plastic material not glass. price point is good value and can do many recipes and cooking make much easier.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

great

published

Great product. I bought it a few weeks back as we had some guests over and had to do a lot of cooking .... 0this food processor really mademy cooking so much easier and quicker ... it is so easy to clean as well ... i would highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Could be better

published

I purchased a Philips Food Processor & while it works great the parts seem to break easily & require replacement. So far I've had to replace a black O-ring for blender which wasn't easy to get & now the lid has broken/chipped. I also wouldn't recommend the blender as it doesn't work well.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Taznmat

TaznmatWarragul

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for money, would definitely recommend purchasing

published

Excellent processing performance, great for making cheesecakes and slicing salad vegetables. Very versatile and able to be used for mixing, chopping, grating, making smoothies, whipping cream etc. All attachments fit in well and are able to be pulled on and off with ease. For the price of this food processor it is excellent value for money

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
karenmaree

karenmaree

  • 2 reviews

a real life changer

published

this was given to me for Xmas as i always wanted and needed it and our family's meals are so good...i have picky eaters but now they eat everything e.g vegies hidden and slowly we are showing them what they are really eating.I never thought that this would change how we do meals etc...i fully reccommend it to everyone

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello Karen, thanks for sharing your experience with us and it makes us very happy to hear that one of our products has contributed to making life a little bit easier! :)

Kind regards,
the Philips Australia Team

Lee

LeeNSW, 2560

  • 13 reviews

Must have kitchen item

published

such a great product, easy to use, handy in the kitchen, works very well. My teenage kids love to make smoothies, they enjoy experimenting with various ingredients and they also love how easy the appliance is to use. I suggested the product to a friend for making baby food. The only issue I had was fitting it in a cupboard as I have limited space

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Collection Food Processor compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pauline

PaulineGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Handy machine to use for fast food preparation and smoothies

published

I find the Philips Viva Food Processor a great help when I make my smoothies and salads. It saves me time and does the job well. For the money I paid, it was well worth it since it is much cheaper than the other high end models in the market.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Janeo

JaneoMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for money

published

I couldn't believe the prices for food processors when I first started looking. This on does everything you need it to do and more without breaking the bank! Have not had any issues, holds a reasonable volume of food and has lots and lots of different attachments to suit any need.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Ash

AshSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good value for the versatility and small storage capacity

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Leon Arundell

Leon ArundellDowner 2602, ACT

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

A very useful, good value food processor

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
AJ000

AJ000South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good Product - fragile / below average quality parts

published

For the money you pay - it is a good overall package. Unfortunately, I must agree with few low scores/review as I too fount the the parts are very fragile and doesn't have much life. I have already had the grinder jar replaced last year. Now I have cracked and leaking blender jar. Even worse the Blade unit started leaking and it dripped liquid into my motor, it now has burning smell coming from motor and it has tripped my electricity few times. Now I am scared to use it as I don't wan't electrocution. I only realised after last few uses that the blade itself has started leaking liquid into my motor.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
AJ000
AJ000
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hmm that's not what we like to see AJ. We've just sent you a private to look into this further. Hope to hear from you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Florencia

FlorenciaQueensland, 4870

  • 3 reviews

A waste of money

published

When you use it just for a few seconds, not even a minute, It smells like if it is burning. You can´t get the texture of the humus for example, or any creamy texture, the blades are very short.
Both of them, the processor and the blender are terrible. My boyfriend gave it as a present for Christmas and I know is not too expensive, but for 750 Watts of power I would have expected something at least decent.
I went to Target to give it back but I was exeded on the 28 days you have to do so, otherwise I would have to sent it to Sydney (I´m in Cairns) and its not worth it.
Everytime I use it (like now) I think " Such a waste of money!!"

Date PurchasedDec 2016
4 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Florencia
Florencia
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Collection Food Processor compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JACQUI

JACQUISouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

so far am happy with the level of efficiency

published

With a baby in one hand the functions really help my other hand with food prep when making a meal. The grinder function is great for blending meat into a baby food. The size is not overwhelming for my small kitchen but is big enough to help me make a meal for 3 adults. If I could perfect anything it would be to make the container sections glass, have the small grating and slicing discs that attache to one big plastic disc change to several big discs and have a safety switch on machine rather than having to turn main power of at power point. I did get it on sale and so far I am happy with the level of efficiency.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Timmy Tonsil

Timmy TonsilNSW, 2024

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Overall nearly 2 thumbs up

published

It slices, dices and shreds well. The coleslaw I made was so thin it was almost store quality. My only gripe and its a minor thing is that the bowl has been disengaging from the machine, which causes it to turn off. Its light weight and for the price could not be happier.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lanny

LannyBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Great value

published

This food processor performs well. Grates hard cheese slices leeks does biscuit crumbs. Very easy to use. Light weight makes it easy to move around the kitchen. Dishwasher proof. A good price for what you get. Would recommend to my friends. Even if it does not last long it is cheap enough to buy another

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Vanessa

VanessaAvoca Beach

Worked for about 3 months

published

I bought this food processor in February as it was a Choice 'Recommended Product. I had only used it a few times but within about 3-4 months the motor would spin the blade around but wasn't crumbing bread crusts. Just spun them around without cutting them. Have sent it back to Appliances Online and still waiting for my refund. Now on the hunt for a new decent food processor. Why is it so hard?

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
genXreviewer

genXreviewerSydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews

great little machine! lasted 3 years

published

it looked good, it was cheap to purchase, and lasted a fair while (for appliances these days).
it wasnt as powerful as it could have been, and it got stressed out blending almonds up, but for the price I think it was very reasonable.
yes i was never clear on what the other attachments did, but I could have worked it out with someone more experienced at cooking than myself

Date PurchasedJun 2013
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for taking your time to write this review and for sharing the valuable feedback. If you ever want to discuss the issue further, please call us on 1300 363 391.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Page 2 of 4
See all Philips Viva Collection Food Processor reviews

Questions & Answers

Subash

Subashasked

Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

How to kneading dough

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Subash. You can find these details in the product manual: https://www.download.p4c.philips.com/files/h/hr7761_01/hr7761_01_dfu_eng.pdf. We hope that this answers your question and please feel free to reach out to us directly on 1300 363 391 (AU) or on 0800 658 224 (NZ), Mondays to Saturdays from 7 am to 7 pm.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Subash

Subashasked

Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

How to make floor

2 answers
nic f
nic f

Huh

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Subash. You can find these details in the product manual: https://www.download.p4c.philips.com/files/h/hr7761_01/hr7761_01_dfu_eng.pdf. We hope that this answers your question and please feel free to reach out to us directly on 1300 363 391 (AU) or on 0800 658 224 (NZ), Mondays to Saturdays from 7 am to 7 pm.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Subash

Subashasked

Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

How much water is to be poured in half kg of floor

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Subash. You can find these details in the product manual: https://www.download.p4c.philips.com/files/h/hr7761_01/hr7761_01_dfu_eng.pdf. We hope that this answers your question and please feel free to reach out to us directly on 1300 363 391 (AU) or on 0800 658 224 (NZ), Mondays to Saturdays from 7 am to 7 pm.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.