8 photos
Philips Viva Collection Food Processor

Philips Viva Collection Food Processor

HR7762/90 (Black), HR7761/00 (White), HR7769/00 (Stainless Steel), etc...
3.6 from 79 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Ratri C.
Ratri C.Sydney, NSW

I used the mini chopper for first time after bought it from HN and it emitted smoke as well as burnt smell.

published

Love the complete slicing, shredding and all of the package included. At first time of mini chopper usage it emitted smoke from the motor, but after a week it worked out just fine. Perhaps the motor had cooled down.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Ratri, thank you for sharing your review here. We're glad to hear the Viva Food Processor is to your satisfaction. However, it definitely shouldn't emit smoke. Should the issue pertain, please get back to us, so we can look into it for you.

Spare parts availability

published

I love my Viva Food Processor KR7761 however I accidentally lost several parts during a move.
Would appreciate if the Phillips team could advise if the discs and small spice cup only are available for purchase so that my machine can be complete again.

Purchased in February 2019 for $120.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Potato slicer

published

I enjoyed using this processor. Easy to clean and use. In the manual there is a potato slicer, but it did not get it in my box.
Was it meant to be included in the box?

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Collection Food Processor compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick M
Mick MMelbourne
  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great value for money processor

published

For the money, this machine is great value. One thing to realise is that it's a light to medium duty processor, so putting anything too firm is obviously going to break bowls and such - a big ask for something that wasn't designed to be abused. Otherwise, it does everything it should and does it nicely.
Really though, if you're expecting a heavy duty processor, then perhaps you should think about spending a few hundred dollars, not $120 odd.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Philips
Philips S.Philips
soniabb47
soniabb47Illawarra, NSW

Hi ..if this model is discontinued that mean i can't buy the bowl? I love this super machine ..but w

published

A beautiful and easy to work when you know the way..every ghing work perfect ..but i admit the bowl is a bit weak..my broke few weeks ago ..i going to missed if cannot find a replace ,it is possible to buy just that .Can somebody give me an advice please?..thanks

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Vit0
Vit0
  • 2 reviews

Great buy !!

published

I bought this as it fit the budget I had. Reviews were mixed and I really wasn't sure. I was worried about getting something that would break & be useless. I wanted something to cut all sorts of veg so I could have quick access throughout the week for ready cut ingredients. It is easy to use, fast, does what I bought it for and I can make quick salads, vegies, stir-fries and not have to do all the preparation every night. The instructions are more like a joke. Printed in many languages but giving no help. I took a photo of the pictures on the box and they have been far more use.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
James5249
James5249Victoria
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good food processor/blender/chopper but not amazing grater

published

Bought this from Target as it was on discount - obviously because it’s discontinued. Out of the box it’s easy to set up and clean in the dishwasher. The blender is quieter than my old Kmart blender but works well for smoothies. The chopper and food processor work well. The only downside is the grater. Basically the food pusher doesn’t go all the way down and any vegetable will have large bits stuck at the top, not fully grating. But other than that it works fine. Cleans up nicely in the dishwasher.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
James5249
James5249

Thanks

armando
armandoBrisbane
  • 4 reviews

I know why I didn't buy it earlier

published

I'm really happy with this food processor, I use the blender almost everyday to make smoothies and it's fast and perfect. It's dishwasher safe so no difficulty in cleaning at all, food processor is also good, even if I don't use it too much. Main blade is so sharp so be careful with that.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Armando, great to hear you are so pleased with the food processor. Thanks a lot for writing down your experiences. Happy blending!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
gypsymaggie
gypsymaggieVictoria
  • 23 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Blender Processor

published

I bought this food processor blender from Target last year & are happy with it, mostly gets used for blending, but it comes with the juicer, plus many other attachments, it does the job well, would recommend this product.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review the Viva Collection Food processor. We're glad to hear that you're so happy with the appliance. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Collection Food Processor compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CCC
CCCVictoria

easy to use, good value of money

published

easy to use, good value of money. versatile and good for daily use.
but need clean probably and air well, otherwise will left previous food smell especially dairy products, as it is plastic material not glass. price point is good value and can do many recipes and cooking make much easier.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

great

published

Great product. I bought it a few weeks back as we had some guests over and had to do a lot of cooking .... 0this food processor really mademy cooking so much easier and quicker ... it is so easy to clean as well ... i would highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lee
LeeNSW, 2560
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Must have kitchen item

published

such a great product, easy to use, handy in the kitchen, works very well. My teenage kids love to make smoothies, they enjoy experimenting with various ingredients and they also love how easy the appliance is to use. I suggested the product to a friend for making baby food. The only issue I had was fitting it in a cupboard as I have limited space

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Pauline
PaulineGold Coast
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Handy machine to use for fast food preparation and smoothies

published

I find the Philips Viva Food Processor a great help when I make my smoothies and salads. It saves me time and does the job well. For the money I paid, it was well worth it since it is much cheaper than the other high end models in the market.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Janeo
JaneoMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for money

published

I couldn't believe the prices for food processors when I first started looking. This on does everything you need it to do and more without breaking the bank! Have not had any issues, holds a reasonable volume of food and has lots and lots of different attachments to suit any need.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ash
AshSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value for the versatility and small storage capacity

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Collection Food Processor compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Philips Viva Collection Food Processor reviews

Questions & Answers

Sar
Sarasked
Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

Hi, can i buy a julianne cutter for my hr7761?
Thanks

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thank you for your query. To give you an expert answer on this, we kindly advise that you contact our product specialists directly through the numbers below:
0800 658 224 (NZ) from Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm and 1300 363 391 (AU) Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST.

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Heshani H.
Heshani H.asked
Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

Hi, I just bought this food processor and in order to test the blender and the mini chopper it I put some water in and it immediately started leaking from the bottom. The blade does not fit well. Please advice

No answers
Saf Haque
Saf Haqueasked
Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

Hi
We bought this processor last year (20.01.19) from target, however it stopped working recently.
Is this still covered under warranty (replacement/repair)
Saf

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there Saf,

Thank you for reaching out to us. Good news! It should still be under warranty. We'd like to invite you to reach out us directly by phone at 1300 363 391 (AU) or 0800 658 224 (NZ). You can also reach out to us on social media on Twitter (@PhilipsCare) or Facebook. Our colleagues there will be happy and able to help you out. We hope to hear from you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

See all Philips Viva Collection Food Processor questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Philips Viva Collection Food Processor

Details

Compare all 5 Philips Viva Collection Food Processor
CategoryFood ProcessorsFood ProcessorsFood ProcessorsFood Processors
Price (RRP) $159.00$129.00$199.00$169.00
Capacity2L2L2.1L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
Included Blade TypesGrating / Shredding and S- Shaped (standard)S- Shaped (standard) and Slicing DiscS- Shaped (standard) and Slicing Disc
Number of Speed Settings332
Cord Length1 m1 m
Dimensions 210 x 210 x 368 mm210 x 210 x 368 mm377 x 244 x 244 mm
Power750 W750 W800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackBlack
Release dateDec 2012
Compare all 5 Philips Viva Collection Food Processor

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.