??!
1 photo
Philips HU4803/70

Philips HU4803/70

2.8 from 8 reviews

Reviews

2.8

8 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
David Han

David HanVictoria

Impossible to find replacement filters, only 1 expensive option

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$150.00.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
NG_Sydney

NG_SydneySydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Hard to find Filters

published

It is really hard to get filters for this, which as Philips themselves state need to be regularly replaced.
Philips, please don't actively sell an item if you are not going to support it. You can't buy the filters on your site and it is very poorly stocked in Australia if at all.
This makes the product effectively useless once you need to replace the filter.
Due to filter supply issue I can't recommend this product.

Purchased in July 2019.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. You can find the filter for the HU4803/70 on this page: https://www.philips.com.au/c-p/FY2401_30/humidification-filter. We hope this information helps you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

LES ROSS

LES ROSSKimberley, WA

Does exactly as I expected

published

The water where I live is full of calcium which clogs everything, so I buy 10lt water from coles $4 big deal it lasts about a month $1 a week and it doesn't clog the filters

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$169.00.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Humidifiers

Find out how Philips HU4803/70 compares to other Humidifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Can't find filter replacement in australia

published

Have been using it for a year now. It is good and effective in general but finding the filter replacement is almost impossible. Baffled why the machine is still being sold but can hardly find the filter replacement. How is that going to work?

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$169.00.

Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

The room feels fresh with Philip Humidifier

published

Air feels fresh and moist in the room. This is perfect for the room but not sure if it's sufficient for the living area I mean by size of the room. Normally I operate with auto mode, and set for 8 hrs every evening.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$149.00.

Ken

KenSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Might work for very small rooms?

published

Purchased in August 2019 for A$169.00.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Margarita

MargaritaMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Could be better

published

I bought the humidifier for my dry skin. I placed it in my bedroom and it's on all the time. After using it for a few months I don't really see much of a difference. It requires refill at least once a day (and more often on the higher modes). At night time I can't set it so that no light is visible, even the weakest mode has a small blue light on, so I can see the the glow in the corner of the room. Overall, not so happy with it.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Fiona

FionaAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

It's just ok, but noisy

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Questions & Answers

Scotty A.

Scotty A.asked

Can you use essential oils with this product?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Scotty,

Thanks for you question here. We would advise against using anything other than water in the HU4803/70 humidifier. So you can also use mineral water, or any sort of potable water, but no essential oils. Hope this helps. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Cannie C.

Cannie C.asked

I bought this humidifier because I was suffering sore throat from low humidity, however, am very disappointed that this device stops working as soon as it detects humidity above 70% even on manual mode. It does not indicate this on the box that it gives restricted usage, and I feel like on the days when I need to add more moisture to the room despite the humidity being at 70% or above I cannot do so, which totally defeats the purpose of me purchasing this device in the first place. Total fail.

2 answers
Fiona
Fiona

Yeah, it's true. You can get a cheap humidifier from ebay that fits your purpose (which I did and used it more often). I regret to get this product :(

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Cannie. Thanks for sharing this with us. Your Philips Humidifier is designed to automatically switch off once the 70% RH (Relative Humidity) level is reached. The reason for this is that research has shown humidity above 70% is not comfortable for users. We can understand this is inconvenient in your case, so we'd recommend reaching out to our colleagues at: 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Fridays: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm EST) for Australia and 0800 658 224 (Mondays to Fridays: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm) for New Zealand. This way they can see how to further assist with this.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

DanielC

DanielCasked

I recently purchased this Phillips Humidifier for a small bedroom, the RH% is always on 66-67 since buying it (only one day) is there a reason why? I troubleshot and the filter is fitted correctly, appears to be working but RH% does not change at all even though on the settings I have it set for high, 40, still no change in RH%.

Can someone explain why this is please?

Thank you.

2 answers
Fiona
Fiona

The number indicates is the ambient RH, so if you set it to be 40, the humidifier maynot function as the ambient RH is higher than your desired RH.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Daniel, thanks for your question. We'd be happy to look into this further for you. Feel free to reach out to us on Facebook and/or Twitter (@PhilipsCare) for further assistance. Alternatively, you can contact our support team by phone on: 1300 363 391.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.