1 photo
Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80

Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80

MPN: GC9681/80
4.1 from 22 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Irons & Steam Generators in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Philips Domestic Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Clear all
Next
HelsyG123
HelsyG123South East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Failed after just 2 yrs - took out our power to the house - dangerous!

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Appliances Online for $546.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
HelsyG123
HelsyG123
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
yvonne01
yvonne01Perth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor customer service

published

Worked well when working. Stopped working within a year. Dealing with Phillips and service repairer has been terrible. I have had similar delonghi irons before that lasted for years and years. Save your money as despite the price tag you do not get better quality or service.

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $440.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
yvonne01
yvonne01
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason
JasonSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Works fine

published

Works fine but just fine, for this price im expecting more.
pro: 2 in 1 can be used as iron or steamer.
con: not as powerful as a iron or a steamer, took longer to get the job done.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $622.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Comparison with Laura Star

published

Hi, I have just ordered and will pick up today the GC9681/80 so should be able to offer an "unpaid real review" for those who worry about "paid reviews. Currently use a Laurastar system I've had for nearly 12 years and just need to replace the filler cap, happy to compare bothe systems will be using the Laura Star board which is designed for this type of application. Have used 4 stars but will balance out with final appraisal soon. Cheers, Oatley Park

Purchased in February 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $540.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
REG00
REG00South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Functional, quality, space saving and efficient

published

This iron has cut down not only time, but also the amount of space appliances now take up in our cupboard. being able to swap a bulky stranger for the iron has been fantastic, and I love that I no longer have to sort the ironing due to fabrics.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message

Thanks a lot for your kind review, REG00. It's great to hear that you've been as happy as you've been with this purchase so far.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie
JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Love Ironing now !

published

This product is amazing and has reduced the amount of time spent ironing considerably. The intelligence of this iron is its most redeeming feature, the auto steam function cuts off when your iron is stationary, and back on again when you start ironing. You can go from ironing your jeans to a silk shirt and not have to adjust the temperature. Can iron straight over rubbery prints on t-shirts. Lightweight and easily refillable. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $568.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
  • 5 reviews
  • 24 likes

Does not work - what a flop

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $599.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
EVA
EVAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Ironing made easy

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bernie
BernieBOBS CREEK
  • 4 reviews

Choosing it will make your life more beautiful!

published

I honestly was so excited to be selected to try out this iron. I saw the RRP and thought gosh who would spend that on an iron. But can I say this to me is no iron. We have shirts we were going to toss as they never ironed and this breezes through them with no issues. It’s super light weight meaning you can iron for hours and still comfortable. The fact I am not checking settings and nervous if I’m going to destroy a expensive garment is amazing and I honestly can not recommend this iron enough it is worth every single cent it’s worth! I am truly converted and can not sing it’s praises enough

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat
KatGold Coast
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect and easy to use

published

I wanted an iron that was simple to use but was also delicate on my cloths as my old iron would sometimes yellow stain them. The handle is a little tricky to hold at times but other than that for someone that hates ironing this iron is fun and easy to use and results are always perfect!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sally
SallyBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this!

published

I cannot begin to tell you how much this has changed my life! Things that took 10 mins to iron now only take 1... I love love love it! I have literally been walking around the house looking for new things to iron.. that's how much I love it! Highly recommended

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Sally
Sally

Thanks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dylan
dylan
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

This iron really is a pleasure to use, the ironing plate is sleek and lightweight and practically glides over fabrics when ironing. It is a pretty good investment if you have a bunch of clothing that cost more than $100-$200 each. Small but thoughtful designs here and there. Made the whole experience better.
Main cons are price and size.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sapphiree
SapphireeAU
  • 37 reviews
  • 8 likes

A good investment

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Philips Domestic Appliances
Philips S.Philips Domestic AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Philips Domestic Appliances

KoffeeBean
KoffeeBeanAU
  • 28 reviews
  • 14 likes

A pleasure to iron with!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Philips Domestic Appliances

pebble
pebbleWA, 6530
  • 50 reviews
  • 27 likes

Simply amazing, it makes ironing less of a chore.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Philips Domestic Appliances

See all Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80 but you can read 5 questions about Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus.

Get an answer from our members and Philips Domestic Appliances representatives

Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80

Details

Compare both Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $486.00
FeaturesAuto Shut Off, Detachable Tank and Vertical Steam
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorYes
Water Tank Capacity1,800 ml
Cord Length2 m
Steam Output150 g/min
Power2,400 W
Weight5.1 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare both Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103853596
  • MPN: GC9681/80

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.